We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Abruzzo
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Despite in immediate horror seeing work going on! (I think they were just completing an upgrade!) We were in fact allocated Rm 5 - away from the noise! (Which went on at reasonable times). The Room was lovely, supplied with luxurious bits in the bathroom! Lovely to have a 'living flame' fire in the room! The breakfast was all we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caporciano
Anna P, Front Office Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hospitality. It bring us much joy to know that you enjoyed the company of other travelers, great food, and the beauty of the sea while staying with us!

Italy
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I didn't like this place. It looks much better on the Internet than in person. The worst mishap was that someone had used our bathroom in our room before we checked in and when we did check in we found a lovely surprise in the toilet! Yes they cleaned it at our request but not a very nice way to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VIPvenice
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My Son and I did an overnight here in "The Urchin" room. Had an awesome evening just hanging around the grounds. The room was fantastic! Roomy enough so that we could each have our own space! The Shower was sweet. Breakfast was yummy. The Fresh OJ was delish. It was a lovely treat. The staff was great. Jon is extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovedee1
Anna P, General Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We're glad you got so much enjoyment out of your short stay with us, lovedee1. We know one night may not have quite enough, but hopefully some of that relaxing vacation feeling stuck around for another few days :)

Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We called ahead that we would be late arriving and the key was ready. The room was perfect with a bed that gave us the BEST nights sleep. You fill out your menu for breakfast the night before and it is delivered to your room. An absolutely wonderful place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbA24
Anna P, Front Office Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, BarbA24. We LOVE that you had such a great rest and breakfast with us!

Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The first two of our three nights here were fine. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable, and the breakfast was great - organic produce, excellent coffee, homemade bircher muesli, delicious omelettes - ordered each evening for the following morning. Unfortunately the third night ruined our stay. From an adjoining room, which seemed not to be one of the guest...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank feihmaahn
Anna P, General Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi feihmaahn, We're glad you had a good time during the beginning of your stay. We are a small property, and we we pride ourselves on taking every guest's needs to heart. We're sorry we dropped the ball on your third morning. I'm not sure why you thought the room beside yours wasn't a guestroom, but to be clear, it...

Manhattan Beach
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Lovely comfy rooms with a fireplace, nice linens and towels. The rooms are spacious and only 2 blocks from the water. John and his family tell me they are planning a bunch of added amenities coming soon. The outside fireplace is a nice spot for an evening glass of wine and a chat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mollyz
Anna P, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Mollyz. We're glad you enjoyed all the special touches at the Beach Bungalow. Come back soon for an even better night's sleep on our luxury linens and a fresh, local, homemade breakfast by the fire.

California
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We're from the country, so we're not used to city noise. The Beach Bungalow is located on a residential street 2 blocks from the wharf, so the noise of the city was minimal. The room was very clean, they offered Direct TV and the manager was very nice. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmaller
Anna P, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting with us, mmaller, and for leaving such a kind note. We're glad we could offer you the amenities of the city nearby, alongside some of the comforts of home. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 22 February 2015

The place has a great carma, starting with a warm welcome, super clean accommodation, nicely furnished, they care for your well being, good advice for dinner and places to see, very quiet at night, good parking, outside seating area with fireplace, pet friendly, a place we would come back to at any time, best ratio of $ vs quality on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank engelchen-p
Anna P, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We had so much fun meeting you two and playing with Toto!

Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We were exhausted from an all day trip down the PCH from San Francisco when we pulled in after dark. I was greeted so warmly, given wonderful recommendations for where to find dinner and things to see the next day. When I brought my family into Room 6 and we found a calming, clean beautiful room- 2 queen beds with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SML-Maine
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, SML-Maine. There's nothing we like more than a comfortable respite after a long journey—except maybe hearing we've been able to offer someone the same. We're flattered that we could offer you the same level of service that you've come to expect at your favorite places. Come back soon!

Reviewed 19 February 2015

Enjoyed a warm, quiet stay at Beach Bungalow. John, the bon vivant owner, is a charming and welcoming man and his family's inn is the very pearl in the oyster shell of Morro Bay. The essence of European elegance -- I am already looking for an excuse to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristian K
Joan S, Owner at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, Kristian. I really enjoyed talking coffee with a fellow connoisseur. - John.

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Abalone (64)
Viewed
Pacific (63)
Viewed
Peregrine (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Urchin (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.7 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
350 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
649 reviews
0.1 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
257 reviews
0.2 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
313 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites is a 16 room property located on the primary path to expansive beaches and a naturally beautiful bay. The charming bungalow style guest rooms feature hardwood floors and a fireplace - giving you the relaxed atmosphere and warm feeling of days gone by. Close to all modern conveniences, the Beach Bungalow is still quiet enough to seem like your private oasis at night. Enjoy a foggy evening in front of the fireplace in your room or watch the sunset from the garden patio. Prepare to find yourself relaxing with a cup of tea or a glass of wine next to the garden fire in the evening, while you listen to the sounds of the ocean. You might choose to have your breakfast there, too. We're honored that so many choose to leave their cares and vacation here with us. We look forward to making your visit just as special! *Kitchenette in King Suites only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites

Address: 1050 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2018
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: $142 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalow Hotel Morro Bay
Beach Bungalow Inn And Suites Morro Bay, California
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Long Beach, California
7 months ago
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay irie (happy)be nice”
 of 5 bubbles corkycarrol, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Abalone Room”
 of 5 bubbles 934maryaa, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room, do not use Booking.com or Trip Advisor. Call the hotel directly!”
 of 5 bubbles CarolC878, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“U shaped single story property with doors facing the interior of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles DanoUSA13, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 15 is next to the office so it is a little noisy when others check in.”
 of 5 bubbles WolfNRed, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5