We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had to travel to S.C. for a funeral and this hotel was close to where we needed to be. We booked two room and it was very nice. The hotel staff was nice friendly and the breakfast was very good. The whole experience was very good considering it was a three star hotel. I was quite surprise with with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VacationNani
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VacationNani, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at our hotel. I know my staff and I try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and at home while they are here. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. I am glad to hear you were able to...

Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed 3 nights visiting Los Angeles. Although the hotel isn't nearby Los Angeles Downtown, is very quick and easy to get there, so it becomes the hotel a great option to pay cheap. The restaurants and stores near the hotel are very convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guylerme F
Bangkok
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The asian/american guy at the reception was very nice and accomodating. The room is nice. Breakfast is decent. The only establishment near this property is a gas station but if you have a car, all the tourist attractions are 15-30 mins away if there are no traffic. wifi is not that reliable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jco888
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Great value compared to other budget chains. For about $80 a night I was able to get a suite with a jacuzzi, free breakfast every morning that included hot protein, fruit, cereal, breads, juices and coffee. Located right off the freeway it's very close to several shopping and dining options. Walls are a little thin but rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurick C
Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 24 April 2016

we stayed 3 nights visiting family near there and at check in we had to ask front desk to switch one room due to moldy smell, The staff was very accommodating and did so right away. The other room we had had peeling bath tub, scratched and stained toilet (not dirty, but worn out) but the beds were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette R
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annette R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences during your stay at our hotel. I want to send my sincere apologies about your initial experiences at our hotel. I am glad that my staff was able to accommodate your needs and requests. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations...

Reviewed 31 March 2016

No swimming pool, no microwave, no ice-machine on 3rd floor, need more variety on the complementary breakfast. The staff was friendly, room was ok, plenty of parking on site. Only major issue was finding a dirty underwear and shirt sitting on the top shelf of the closet in our room when we first checked in. TOTALLY GROSS! They did took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allant809
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allant809, I sincerely apologize about the initial experience you encountered when entering your room. That this happened is absolutely unacceptable, and we have reprimanded the housekeeper that cleaned your room and spoken with the remainder of the housekeeping staff to ensure they are cleaning and inspecting rooms properly. Even though the incident occurred, I am glad to hear you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, though arrived extremely late due to a delayed flight. The front desk was confused as to what I was doing there so late, but I said I had a reservation and I was checking in. The room I had was large, renovated, and comfortable. Although there needed to be more outlets unfortunately. Also oddly there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyontheline
Chula Vista, CA, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Hotel is undergoing renovation so some inconvenience is to be expected. One elevator (there are two) has been inoperative for more than a year. However, the staff is more than helpful and the overall value is good. Improvements could include softer pillows and more microwaves for guest use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melvin S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I apologize for any inconveniences you had because of all the active renovation work that took place. As we had many projects going on at once, slight disturbances were unavoidable. We have tried our best to complete the work in our public areas as...

Modesto, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This facility is a good value however it is in need of renovation. Not much in the way of dining options nearby. Close to the 60 freeway. We did not use the exercise facility or swimming pool. It appeared there was some repair work in progress during our stay. We requested and received a late checkout due to our business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbin T
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robbin T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. In terms of dining options, there is a plaza within walking distance that does offer a varied assortment of fast food restaurants to sit-down restaurants and buffets. However, a car is needed in order to diversify your dining options. On a bright note, we...

Recife, Brazil
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in other best western hotels before and all of them were great. That is why I chose best western markland. But unfortunately it was a bad choice. Totally different from the others. Stinky room. Cold shower. And the worst part was the terrible noise everyday at night and early in the morning. It seemed like someone was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marcelabpm
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marcelabpm, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property, as I know that it takes extra effort to do so. First and foremost, I apologize for the unfortunate experience you had at our hotel. I am currently working with multiple contractors to increase the sound insulation between our guest...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
83 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
5.2 km away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
4.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this prestigious Monterey Park, California hotel where elegance and comfort meet commitment and customer service.The BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel is a property offering excellent lodging accommodations for any vacation or business trip to the Los Angeles area. Hotel guests will have access to an exercise facility, and Jacuzzi®. Guest accommodations feature spacious bathrooms with granite, Sealy® Posturepedic pillow-top mattress on each bed, free high-speed Internet access and cable television (CNN®, Fox News, Fox Sports, ESPN®, and HBO®). This Monterey Park hotel also offers flexible meeting space and facilities for outside catering.Hotel guests will have easy access to the 60 freeway, offering convenient travel to Disneyland®, Universal Studios® Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and old town Pasadena.The BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel is the best choice for style, sophistication and location. A professional and friendly staff is dedicated to making each traveler's stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel

Address: 434 Potrero Grande Dr, Monterey Park, CA 91755-7324 (Formerly Monterey Park Days Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > California > Monterey Park
Price Range: $105 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Markland Motel
Best Western Monterey Park
Monterey Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to stay on the top floor at the back of the hotel overlooking the open ground”
 of 5 bubbles ScampinIzzy, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 845bretts, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at first floor are more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles guylermef, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“second floore was ok. but the people uupstairs was running of exercising (not sure), they're a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles MexPeruvianinLA, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“maybe 3rd floor rooms would be best to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles techier2014, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay