We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Show Prices
#19 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
La Selva Beach, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Great staff, Esmeralda was great! So helpful and friendly. Clean rooms with all the amenities. Great breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good location. We will be back. Next time we will hit the pool to quick of a trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa T., thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found out hotel was suitable for you. I will forward your kind comments to Esmeralda, she is a great asset to our team. We hope to see again very soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We only had 1 night in November 2015 as part of a touring trip and this was a pre-booked hotel for us. The staff were very freindly and helpful but in terms of hotel quality I would assess this as pretty average. The room was clean, I was surprised at the small size of the bed considering this is America...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul H. thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I will forward your comments to general manager. We hope you give us another chance and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, Vicky

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The best Western Park Crest is a great value in an otherwise expensive area. It's clean, well-maintained and very close to all of the activities and restaurants in the area. If you would want to get a workout while visiting, try the Monterey Sports Center, only a few minutes down the hill on Franklin Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjojr
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear jjojr, thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us, we appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time visiting Monterey and also had the chance to visit our sport center. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Reviewed 1 December 2015

it was the third time when we chose Best Western. and it was a big mistake. for us best western was like a signature of a quality, we stayed at Best Western in LA and in San Diego and Best Western there is not the same as in Monterey. 1) The window in bathroom. It was broken. to close it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen G. thank you for your time to review your stay with us. We like to hear how every guest stay is with us whether its good or bad. We are sorry to hear we didn't meet your standards and we do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I will forward your comment to the general manager...

monterey, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2015

we came down for a family outing in monterey for the beach and acquarium and this was great for our family due to the location and room lay out. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. the only negative is the rooms are a little on the cold side so have to run the heater...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent I
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brent I., thank you for your recent review, we are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you had the chance to visit our great area attractions around town. Thank you for the recommendation to family and friends and we hope you visit us again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Hombrechtikon, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Hotel is not so far from Monterey Down Town. Just a 15 Min. walk. It’s a good starting point for the “Path of History” part of Monterey Breakfast is complementary and nothing special. Room is ok but very cold if you stay in chilly period of the year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justyna N
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Justyna N., Thank you for your recent review we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you enjoyed visiting downtown Monterey and also the Path of History of Monterey. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Buddy and I stayed here for one night. Recently updated. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Heater is a little old school. Bathroom has granite counter tops and stand alone shower. If you are looking for a good place at a good price, I would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estesja
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear estesja, thank you for your recent review we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to have you as our guest. We hope you had a wonderful time in Monterey and we hope to see you soon. Best wishes, Vicky

Peoria, AZ, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I have stayed at this location several times over the past 5+ years. The staff are always professional and pleasant - making sure you are happy and any needs met The facilities are extremely well kept, clean and the beds comfortable. The location is great in Monterey

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura P., thank you for being a loyal guest to our property. We appreciate your business this past years. We are glad you enjoyed your stay like always and hope to keep having you as our loyal guest. We hope to see you soon. Best wishes, Vicky

San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The staff was very helpful as we had to jockey with arrival times and even days (storm potential could delay termite tenting which was our reason for leaving home and going to Monterey). Property was quiet, well-maintained and equipped, and the continental breakfast was convenient for early starts to the morning. Also gave good restaurant advice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixie J
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trixie J., thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did having you as a guest. We hope Monterey treated you well and had the chance to visit around town. We are glad you found our hotel well-maintained. We hope to see again...

Northern CA
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Wharf and downtown. I like to resort to walking and cycling. This worked out well for both. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAdiverNorthernCA
BWParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear CAdiverNorthernCA, thank you for your recent review we appreciate your pleasant feedback. We hope you enjoyed stay with us and also in Monterey. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Monterey. Best wishes, Vicky

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.6 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
2,201 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
3.5 km away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: $149 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Goodyear, Arizona
11 months ago
Hayfork, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the end of the building, ground floor, and it was very quiet.”
wayneamppeggyh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room on 2nd level a little quieter but steps a little slick in wet weather. Outside entrance to rooms.”
GonetoUK, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed next to the pool and main road and did not find any noise problems with either.”
stevenX8919PW, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was the last in the block overlooking the pool adjacent to the road but was very quiet.”
Acdtraveller, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with two queen beds in single story units were nice.”
111JCM111, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5