We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Good price! Nice room! Great a/c. Awesome shower pressure! Blasts away road grime with ease! The best shower pressure of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Adequate truck parking if you get here early. Convenient to nearby restaurants. Best place to stay near L.A.#!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yaacovlev7
Lynden, Washington, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We arrived tired staff was complacent, went up to room it was overlooking roof and on top of bar. We asked to stay on opposite side away from potential noise of bar. They put on other side of hallway, the receptionist had no clue of where rooms were attached to what numbers, asked her to get map of floors and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your valued feedback regarding our property. I apologize if our front desk failed to provide you with best service. We currently have new hires, which we will be intensively re-training as to prevent these issues from happening in the future. The remodeling of the Fitness room has already been completed, please bear in mind these improvements...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Was a clean spacious place to stay. A bit out of the way and a long drive to get anywhere. The hotel offers a shuttle to a nearby walmart which was helpful when jet lagged. Overall friendly staff. Only issues were ; hot water didn't work on last day there. And when I rang reception for assistance when my nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique H
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stay. I would like to apologize in behalf of the staff for the delayed response during your emergency with your child. We have investigated the issue and assure you swift action will be taken by our maintenance in the future. Please visit us again when you're in town, so we may provide...

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

When we first drove in the buildings exterior seemed fine . When I walked in the building it was another story . The man that checked us in at 6 pm greated us professionally . I heard loud music blaring and I asked what that was and he told me it was a party ( he either said hispanic or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calebaly
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid comments regarding your past stay. We apologize if you didn't get a good nights sleep due to our entertainment night, if you decide to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact the front desk when ever your stay is not up to your expectations. Our front desk will gladly change you to a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We landed in this hotel as we were following a local tour with Seagulls via Tours4 fun. There is nothing around the area with a few restaurant around the place. Luckily the room facilities were pleasant and since we were only staying for a single night, we didn't want to complain. We were surprised that the breakfast next morning were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canberra421
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere review of our property. I'm also sorry you weren't given the local points of interest by your tour guide. There are in fact many activities for tourist to enjoy, we are only minutes from the Citadel Outlets and Montebello Town Center, and we are located right off the 5 fwy approximately 20 minutes from down...

Visalia
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here on a free night so if you get what you pay for, I shouldn't complain. If I was paying to stay here I'd probably rate this a 2 rather than 3. First the good, the breakfast had a great selection of hot foods in adequate supply. There was an employee present stocking the French Toast, bacon, sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VisaliaShaun
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your valued feedback regarding our property. We will be looking into the AC issues pointed out, on the other hand we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast selections available. Please visit us again soon when in town.

Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Situated just off I-5 south Slauson Ave. Exit this hotel location is very convenient with Starbucks across the street ( for strong coffee lovers such as myself ), Denny's for breakfast lovers within walking distance and only 2mi. From my delivery point. Nice clean roons, powerhouse shower ( a must for me ), hot Breakfast though I'd rather eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yaacovlev7
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid comments about our hotel. We are glad you found the room to be well appointed and inviting. We look forward to your next stay with us.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had to move from my room since there was NO power at 1:42am. The other room I was moved into had no power in the bathroom, so we had to bathe in the dark! The next day I couldn't get into my room as they keys did not work and I was told that I am not assigned to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yhazmyn
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback regarding to our hotel. I'm certainly disappointed that your recent stay was not up to expectation. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused, I've addressed the service and operational issues with the appropriate department and to take corrective actions.

Oregon, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We go to Los Angeles every 4 months, we usually stay in Bell Gardens at the comfort suites but they were booked for this stay so we stayed at this one. It was not an easy stay at first due to the fact that their boilers went out so there was no hot water for our first two days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyTravelerOregon
Quality_Montebello, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

We are greateful for your understanding in this matter. Our staff is trained to assist and minimize any inconvinience to our guest and we are glad this was the case during your stay. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Hotel was booked for us by tour arranger - tour4fun. We had 2 stays there during our US West Coast tour. Had it left to us we would have avoided this hotel. Rooms were ok with all facilities. Bathroom was very small. We had mixed experience of staff behavior. On first stay, check in staff was non cooperative, however, other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tataria
Quality_Montebello, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid comments regarding your past stay. Please note our hotel does have a Bar & Lounge as indicated on our website. Occasionally there are special events, which our guest are welcomed to join free of charge. We apologize if the music was too loud; the music is lowered at 7pm and as stated ends at 9pm. In...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
5.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
3.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
5.7 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Address: 7709 Telegraph Rd, Montebello, CA 90640
Region: United States > California > Montebello
Price Range: $120 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montebello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello Hotel Montebello
Quality Inn And Suites Montebello
Quality Inn Montebello
Montebello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Montebello staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Montebello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Quality Inn Bell Gardens, it's a better place than this Q Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles effr2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just get a different hotel, if you want some peace and quiet, and really good service for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles USMC1966, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 396vivianb, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“its a dump”
 of 5 bubbles treehuggerj, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a place near shopping, eateries, and attractions, look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles txbikerTexas, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5