We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Modesto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Modesto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Modesto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Hyde Park, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Despite room appearing clean, the furniture makes you feel uneasy about just how clean,which is why I placed a towel over the stained seat of the chair I used. Breakfast was fine, but wouldn't stay there again, not unless it were remodeled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
madera county
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This Quality Inn should have all of its carpet thoroughly cleaned or replaced. A cleaning of some furniture should be attended to as these things suggest how well the owner maintains the property and cares about the property. I noticed this right away. But my needs are a well appointed room that is clean and things work right. I need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncy588
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2013

at first we were hesitant because of location....but it was absolutely fine. employees were very pleasant, as was the room.... a bit dated but for 1 night, or even 2, who cares? the hallway, pink paint and greenish carpeting was a bit ugly. breakfast was typical with the waffle iron, toast, bagels, etc. .... everything was being constantly restocked. ........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick_w53
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I booked this hotel primarily because of it's location and cost. I thought it was a good value for the type of accommodations that you get. Check in was quick and easy. I was given a room that faces the plant across the street from the hotel. I thought it might be noisy, but the clerk at check-in assured me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmaven_7
Oakland, California
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have been traveling between CA and Virginia for the last 3 months. I've been staying at Quality Inn due to it's great bed for my back. I've used the Coupon they offer in the Hotel Coupons book off and on. Sometimes I have paid full price. Even used them one time for my free night stay due to my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tiffanie L
Modesto, California
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel was horrible we were moved twice and still had the same problem in the third. Was total not worth the money. not to mention the creaky floors dirty beds and cigarette burned sheets. there was a hole in the door and the wall. bathroom needed some work done. overall will never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catten7
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was the most awful hotel I have ever had the displeasure of staying. The linens on the bed had multiple cigarette burn holes in it as did the side chairs in the room. The desk chair cushions were literally ripped to shreds. Burn holes and stains on the carpet in the rooms and in the hallway. I would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron B
Tracy, California, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed from 8/3/12 to 8/5/12 via an Orbitz reservation, when I checked in I waited another hour before my room was ready. I noted flaws in my room, from the screen missing to stained chairs and burns on the lamp and bed spread. I don't smoke, but I requested a smoking room-there was a no smoking symbol on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JC812
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We paid $65 for one night using debit card. Next day card was charged $80, $40, and $30. Manager was unprofessional. Offered no valid reason for unauthorized charges and required us to pay cash in order to reimburse the charges back to our card. Rediculous.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nelspm
Quality_Inn_Modesto, General Manager at Quality Inn Modesto, responded to this review

Dear nelspm, First of all I'd like to apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. I spent 15 minutes with you trying to explain to you what you were seeing on your account. However when profanity is used, the communication has broken down and that is why I refused to explain things further. As you may recall on the...

Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Walked in with a coupon and got a great deal. The woman at the front desk was wonderful. She even brought towels out to the pool for us! The room had more than I expected for the price. Not only was it huge, but there was a fridge and microwave and dish tv. The room was clean. Breakfast the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silly_Sarah88

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
3.4 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
240 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
2.6 km away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
369 reviews
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99 in the heart of the downtown area. This Modesto, CA hotel is close to many area points of interest, including the Gallo Arts Center, Turlock Lake, the Vintage Faire Mall, E. & J. Gallo Winery and Modesto Junior College. The Modesto City-County Airport is only three miles away.The hotel is centrally located 90 miles from Yosemite National Park, San Francisco, Sacramento and Fresno.There are a wide variety of restaurants and several shops located in the area. JC's Cafe is located on the premises and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.Guests of this Modesto, CA hotel will enjoy many superior amenities including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee and outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to a printer/fax machine.In addition to standard amenities, the hotel offers luxurious rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.Guest laundry facilities are located on the property or guest convenience. Well-lit truck and car parking is also available.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel provides spacious accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Modesto area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Modesto

Address: 500 Kansas Avenue, Modesto, CA 95351
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Price Range: $86 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Modesto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Modesto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No such thing”
  • Filthy grout and corners in bathroon
  • Example of bad stains on carpet of
  • They expct me to take a shower in this?
  • Not sure it even WORKS!
  • Knot of hair on blow dryer. We didn't use blow dryer. This was there on checkin!
  • Door wouldn't close all the way without force. Please note no fastener for chain. No inside lock
  • Stains on carpet. Remodeled room?
 of 5 bubbles ChoctawCharli, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above the 1st floor and away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles dansX5782WB, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick the second floor - pot smoking central”
 of 5 bubbles 856ginau, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No higher than first floor front but away from pool , but this leads to entry, unlocked and busted from the " dark side " of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Q6486RXmikeh, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't park in side lot if it looks like rain.”
 of 5 bubbles 562charlieh, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5