We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I have stayed at other Extended Stay America locations and they were extremely comfortable. I like the whole concept of this chain, and I was on a business trip during the months of July and August and I thought I use this location. The experience was horrible. The rooms are filthy, the towels are stained, thin and tough, housekeeping service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MEH988
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the issues during your stay. I do apologize that our housekeeping and cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we are working with...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at an Extended Stay America before and really liked it. This was not the case with this location. When we first checked in the I noticed the garbage outside was piling up and the lobby could use a cleaning. Upon getting to our supposedly non smoking room my husband noticed the smoke detector had been removed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhmac7
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize about the odor in the room, and for the piled up dishes in the hallway. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed your review with my entire staff, and explained again the proper procedures that have to be followed regarding the dishes...

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The room was small, the bathroom electrical outlet was broken and could not be fixed during our weekend stay, the lighting was atrocious, we had to ask for a drinking glass, the washcloths and hand towels are so old they felt like sandpaper, the so-called breakfast is a joke. the only bright spot was the front desk clerk who checkedd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk staff; however, we apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. I met with the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The rooms are stinky; I finally gave up after checking 5 rooms and settled for one of those because there was no other option as this is preferred as per company my company policy. And they do not keep room fresheners and can only be available for spray on demand. So carry your own can. In the first night itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adonis26in
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our fully equipped kitchens and staff; however, we apologize that you were provided with rooms and a gym that did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to eliminate odors to make sure your experience is...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This hotel is right in between Silicon Valley and surrounded by Giant Firms (Cisco, Sandisk, etc) and Ranch Market Place (food joint for many Asians/Indians). I booked double bed room. Rooms are spacious and recently renovated - so they all look very nice. Kitchen is equipped with all the necessary items for private cooking. Loved the bathroom. The only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atif_ibrahim
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a positive stay overall. I’m so glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and convenient location. Once more, thank you...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Rooms are clean and specious. No dining facility. One can cook his own meal. Simple Breakfast with muffins, apples and good quality coffee. Entire property is maintained by very few stuff. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malay_K_Goswami
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

After reading reviews about this hotel we were apprehensive about our stay there. We were pleasantly surprised to find our stay even better than some of other hotels where we have stayed before. We booked a king bed studio. We found the room spotless, towels fresh and a small kitchen which was sufficient. This hotel is close to Miltipas Square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheelagandhi
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that the location of our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a spotless room and pleasant customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us....

Neve-Daniel
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I was expecting a hotel room (I didn't make the reservation myself), but reached a room which is more of motel-style, which was a bit disappointing. There is kitchenette in the room (microwave, full fridge, sink), but no utensils at all. I requested a coffee maker and received one along with some disposable coffee cups. I stayed for 5 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShamaiE
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Other review is true, the towel very very dirty, many insect around, only house keep once per week (it even missed during my stay), extremely slow wifi...... one of my friend even got a room that is not house keep yet (from the previous stay)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 March 2015

I agree with many of the reviews. Don't bother. Room is not well maintained (looks like water damage), not very clean, and staff won't remediate issues. Made a reservation in my company system for a non-smoking king and got a smoking queen. When I inquired with Firas, General Manager, he told me those were "requests". He insisted this was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 902rayt
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom and the unpleasant odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we will coach our team to ensure our rooms are always clean and...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
0.9 km away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#14 of 20 in Milpitas
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
146 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch

Address: 330 Cypress Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-7906 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range: $147 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Milpitas
Homestead Suites Milpitas
Homestead Milpitas
Milpitas Homestead Suites
Homestead Studio Suites Milpitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms on the 1st floor of the building where reception is located”
 of 5 bubbles ArunB1985, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles pencilelbow22, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place if you like to experience bed bug bites!”
 of 5 bubbles jamispark, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“main building, second floor”
 of 5 bubbles bluesad, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't go off the pictures. Read these reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles 382patrickf, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5