We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Merced Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Merced Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Merced, California
Reviewed 21 December 2016

First of all I would like to say the following front desk employees are awesome! Starting with Office Manager Renalle . She is very professional, she takes her time and explain all the services the hotel offers. at check-out she asks how was my stay and she is very concern about any complaints or bad experience I may have encounter,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine_Hubbard_Sr1
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Hubbard for your review, We do enjoy reading such kind words. We will be happy to share your kind words with our staff. It is our pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel. We hope to continue to see you in the near future.

Merced, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

To much to right. and again I'm not a person that sits around playing on there ph all day Good By good by good by good ny

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7366CVfrankd
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge Merced. We are happy to have you as one of our guest. We are also happy to hear that you didnt have any issues with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We only stay a night, but staff were nice. Room were clean, beds are not the comfiest. Basic breakfast (cereals, waffles, coffee) About 2 hours drive to Yosemite National park, depending on where you going in the park. Free parking, free wi fi, free breakfast, rates are descent for the quality and service of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bchea
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge Merced. We would like to thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was up to your standards, however we would like to apologize that the bed did not work out so well. We appreciate this feed back so that we...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Field_Gear
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasbF1838LD
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Yes, it's been updated but this property is just plain old and tired. B'fast is very minimal. My back could feel the springs in the mattress. Asked for a VERY quiet room but at 2:30 am the room right next to us came alive with a 2 hour "session of intimacy". The property was no where full, yet the management...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your time with us. However; your feedback is truly valued, for this assists us in making continual improvements. We are in all hopes, that in the near future you would give us another chance to see what areas we have...

breda the netherlands
Reviewed 31 October 2016

perfect room , nice and clean. only 2 lamps didn't work, old type TV . no flatscreen, beds were very good. for restaurant you must take your car. by filling the toilet with new water , it make a deep brown noise. further a good please to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaaby
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Gaaby thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We were happy to have you. We are trying to figure out which room you stayed in since you stated there wasn't a flat screen tv. All of our rooms have the flat screen tv's. We are sorry to hear that two of the lamps did not work we will...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2016

When we arrived, the room had a bad chemical smell. Aired the room, but still bad. Wife got a headache, was nauseated, and used CPAP to filter the air. Towel rack had 2 screws out and was about to fall off the wall. Base of shower had cracks from missing caulk, and nothing to hold bottles or wash rags. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M757ASmikes
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your time with us. However; your feedback is truly valued, for this assists us in making continual improvements. We are in all hopes that in the near future you would give us another chance, to see what areas we have...

Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 18 October 2016

You can tell outside they work hard to paint and update but inside it is 1950s Road House. Part of updated smoke detector has wires hanging from ceiling. Room very small. Bathroom floor was marble tile 65 years ago it may have been beautiful. But today is broken in many pieces. She said bathroom smelled like urine and needed to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344jeffg
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We are sadden to hear that we did not meet your expectations. However; we truly value your feedback , for this assist in making continual improvements.

Willows, Ca
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is an older facility that has been cleaned up, but the mattress was poor, and the bathroom needed a new toilet seat cover and tiles repaired in the shower. The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. At $74 including taxes it was a decent value, but in all other respects, very average. I wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arcodon
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We are sadden to hear that we did not meet your expectations. However; we truly value your feedback , for this assist in making continual improvements.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
3.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.3 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
0.5 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
407 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only about an hour and half from Yosemite National Park this property offers large spacious rooms with amenities like Microwaves and Refrigerators, 32 Inch or 43 Inch Flat Screen TV's with HD Channels and HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers in all rooms. Enjoy one of our Jacuzzi Suites specially designed for great comfort and rest after a long day from your adventure! Also, grab a quick bite in the morning from our Bear Bites Breakfast items such as danish, toast, juices, and cereal. Lake Yosemite and UC Merced are only a quick 10 minute drive. Stay Close To Adventure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Address: 1260 Yosemite Pkwy, Rose Ave & Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341-5264
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Merced Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Travelodge Merced Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merced Yosemite Hotel Merced
Travel Lodge Merced
Merced Travel Lodge
Merced Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Merced Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the rooms in the back! They are VERY quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Vwventura, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get one at the back of the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles andyj804, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is located directly on highway 140 to Yosemite. The rooms are buffered by the office and the pool. Traffic can be pretty heavy at times so the further back your room is the least noise you can expect. I was about midway back and was never bothered by anything. I did not use the pool or have breakfast, but the pool was clean and sparkling.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbM4380GM, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Make a reservation in advance. The word is out about this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 893NeilC, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the corners of the parking lot. You could get trapped in behind big pick-up trucks who ignore the printed "small car" signs on the parking spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles jlptravel0820, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5