We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Inn

    1033 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341-5155
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 132*USD 173*
    View Deal
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good25%
    • Average29%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Inn
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Deals (24)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      USD 173USD 132
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
      USD 173USD 132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      USD 173USD 132
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      USD 132
      View Deal
    • 0
      USD 132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      USD 132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      USD 132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, F
      USD 132
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
      USD 132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      USD 132
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
      USD 132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      USD 143
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      USD 143
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 24
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
    523 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Merced
     
    Courtyard Merced
    458 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Merced
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
    444 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Chowchilla
     
    Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
    5,060 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Fish Camp
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (191)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 164 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Just spent the night here as we were passing through town. Unfortunately all the rooms face highway 99 and the train tracks are just beyond the highway, which led to a horrible night's sleep. Upon check-in we were greeted by an elderly gentleman who had...More

    Thank James G
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 30 November 2016

    The room was clean and the staff were very nice. It was quiet even with the bar and freeway, it didn't bother us at all. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed our visit. We live in the next county over and didn't want to...More

    1  Thank Beverley J
    Response from Tiffany G, Manager at Best Western InnResponded 15 January 2017

    Thank you so much Beverly J for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again in the future.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I've been in some rather strange hotels before, but paying $100+ per night for an 85 degree sauna of a room is unacceptable. The wall cooler is in a small room on the back wall, and didn't Cool the room until 4am. Another sleepless night....More

    Thank davenottaz
    Response from Tiffany G, Manager at Best Western InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write us concerning you most recent stay. we apologize for any inconvenience you received. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests – the type we pride ourselves...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Tried to set up internet, it was slow to set up and once set up, it was slow to e mail. Towels were old, and had stains in the corners. It was an unpleasant surprise. AC was noisy and it was hard to fall asleep....More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Arenalesyviento
    Response from Tiffany G, Manager at Best Western InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write us concerning you most recent stay. we apologize for any inconvenience you received. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests – the type we pride ourselves...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Very nice hotel... all of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great and it's very easy to get to... the only drawback was that the room air conditioner didn't work very well... got hot in the room until later in the...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank txtraveler88
    Response from Tiffany G, Manager at Best Western InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please stay with us again when visiting Merced

    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
    523 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Merced
     
    Courtyard Merced
    458 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Merced
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
    444 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Chowchilla
     
    Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
    5,060 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Fish Camp
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 119 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 42
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Merced
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Merced ,
    • Merced Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
    444 reviews
    26.33 km away
     
    Courtyard Merced
    458 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
    523 reviews
    1.16 km away
     
    Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
    5,060 reviews
    75.94 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mi Casa Cafe
    73 reviews
    1.12 km away
    BBQ Pit
    70 reviews
    1.31 km away
    The Bistro
    25 reviews
    .26 km away
    H & W Family Drive In
    28 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Playhouse Merced
    28 reviews
    2.03 km away
    Merced County Courthouse Museum
    38 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Merced Theatre
    24 reviews
    1.81 km away
    Applegate Park Zoo
    30 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Anna H
    11 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Tiffany G | Property representative |
    Sorry but the pool is not heated.
    0
    Votes
    anastunya
    2 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Tiffany G | Property representative |
    $15 pet fee. Must also reserve a pet friendly room as we do have designated rooms for pets. Tiffany G Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms have plug-in fans which help tremendously with the hot room. Just pray you get one since..."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here!"
    Read review
    "Don't stay there"
    Read review
    "Potentially noisy. Also ask for an upgraded room. Some upgrades still in process"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing