We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Packard House

137 reviews
Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (47)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“garden cottage”(11 reviews)
“b b”(60 reviews)
“each morning”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pool
Restaurant
All hotel details
Offers from Packard House
Offers & Announcements: Month of Love Specail!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Packard House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
89
27
7
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
27
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottageb beach morningmodern comfortsblue doorany special requestsyogurtwine hourbreakfast deliveredbath productsgas fireplacefew minutes walkthe bed was extremely comfortableking roomthe main houseseparate showersmall plates
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

To be avoided ! No one to welcome you before 3 pm and after 6:00 pm. No breakfast before 9:00 am (horrible menu... No fresh fruit juce... No bread... Junk food). Shower not functioning properly. Bed and sheets nice. Well located.More

Thank MARIE-HELENE C
Response from Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Packard HouseResponded 15 June 2015

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beds and linens as well as the location of our Mendocino inn, and are truly sorry to hear you were otherwise dissatisfied with your experience there. Due to our very small size and the need for our...More

Reviewed 25 May 2015

Just spent Memorial Day weekend at the Packard House and couldn't recommend it more highly. The rooms are charming and comfortable, but Steve, the manager made the visit extra special. He was gracious, fun, informative and made the most amazing small plate breakfasts. I ate...More

Thank Kathryn94901
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We spent three wonderful nights at this beautiful B&B. Our host, Steve, was thoroughly accommodating, and made the most amazing breakfasts each morning. He also provided wine from one of our favorite wineries, Navarro, and appetizers from five to six each evening. Our spacious and...More

1  Thank Vince B
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed here for our anniversary and it was the relaxing weekend we needed. We stayed in the garden court room and loved it. Huge 2 person tub and a comfy bed and gas fireplace. Evening wine and snacks were lovely...More

Thank ciaobella79
Response from Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at Packard HouseResponded 15 June 2015

Well, that sounds like a wonderful anniversary getaway, we're so pleased our Mendocino B&B met your expectations so highly! Steve is a fantastic host and chef and really is terrific at making our guests feel comfortable. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stayed at Packard house in one of the cottages for one night as apart of our 3 week tour of California. Very well located with a 2 minute walk into town. Room was very clean and cosy. We were greeted by a very friendly...More

1  Thank Stephwat14
View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121327
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 225 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 225 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
winkernaut
1 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Abbey H | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not offer accommodations for pets. There are however, some pet boarding services that are available in the area. Thanks so much for reaching out!
0
Votes
fleurykm
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Abbey H | Property representative |
That is no problem at all! We would love to have your son join you both your breakfast and evening cocktails. If you wouldn't mind providing the name under the reservation, we will be sure to make a note of it. Hope you have... More
0
Votes
60713Pat
6 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amanda W | Property representative |
Thanks for your question! At Packard House Kasten Cottage has no tub, just a shower. The King Room (Village View) has a tub/shower combo. All other rooms all have a separate tub and shower. So basically, all rooms have a... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"The Garden Cottage is spacious and opens to a lovely garden."
Read review
"We loved 306"
Read review
"Kasten cottage has its own entrance."
Read review
"We stayed at the Chapman room- perfectly adequate, peaceful and with good views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing