We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Squaw Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We were so disappointed this year by the hotel this past early spring. We stay for over 3 weeks and with the new manager the hotel has gone downhill in service. Even with the remodeling going on there should be adequate supplies and friendly interaction but that didn't happen. No silverware at times during breakfast, plus short on food and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eileen M
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We were awaiting the arrival of a bran new washing machine during your stay with us. Unfortunately the manufacturer took longer than we had hoped. But now a successfully new washer has been installed for guest's to use. I do apologize that your refrigerator was not working properly, if this was brought to our...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This rundown motel is getting a major makeover into a La Quinta. My one-night stay involved a hard mattress and a trickle of water pressure in the shower. The friendly and helpful night manager explained that they are re-doing the existing building top to bottom and adding another entire wing. Let's hope that all its problems disappear!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet H
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that the remodel of the facility affected your stay. We are trying our very best to make sure our guest's are properly notified, before arrival. A remodel to the facility has been well overdue, and all of us here at the facility can't wait to see the wonderful changes. Thank you for taking the time to write...

Janesville, California
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Rooms are clean and it is located right next door to one of my favorite restaurants. The staff is friendly and professional, especially Danielle, although she seemed to be there for 24 hours this last Easter weekend she was friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlene C
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so happy you loved your stay. Unfortunately this past week, we were under staff, due to unforeseen events. I'm pleased to know danielle and the rest of the staff, were able to accommodate you with all your needs. I hope you had a great easter, and we look forward to your return.

California
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

We always try to stay here when we are in the area. Love this motel!! Staff is always so polite and the rooms are clean and comfortable. They are doing construction so it is a tad noisy. They are doing their best under the circumstances. Pool and jacuzzi and still open. Great rooms at a great price!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley A
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay, thank you for being such a loyal customer. Construction is under way, and with this process unfortunately comes noise. We are looking to expand the facility with another 22 rooms and add a elevator as well. The hotel was in dire need of remodeling, and the entire facility will...

California
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Wasn't expecting a lot, but pleasantly surprised by the indoor pool and the staff responding to any of your needs! The manager is a very friendly person, and her father and uncle work hard, upgrading and maintains property! I definitely would stay here again if back in that area!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ralph S
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Ralph S for your kind words, I'm so glad we were able to accommodate all your needs during your stay. Myself and my staff hope to see you again soon! Best Regards.

California
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for one night in February. Great hotel for a great price! Clear rooms, beautiful indoor pool and spa. Qick continental breakfast in the AM. Only thing to complain about is they are doing some construction on the place so it was a tad noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley A
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for comments in regards to your stay. I' am sorry that you experienced noise due to construction. I do hope you will return to see all the changes that are in the works.

Orange County, California
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We booked this with 3 requests under the comments. We asked for Handicap accessible, RV parking ands said we were bringing a dog as they advertise pet friendly. Vagabond booked the room with this in mind. We arrived and were booked into a second floor suite with no elevator???? There was no handicap parking because of a hotel addition going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian W
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. I sincerely apologize that your requests were not met, when you arrived. Since your reservation was a third party booking, none of your requests were received. With a third party booking reservation(s) are sent from the direct site which you choose to book with. Management...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

We have now stayed here 3 times and the heated indoor pool is perfect and why we stop here. The pool room is large and decorated with plants which could use some attention.. Although I think using the name Executive in their hotel name is stretching it, the rooms are comfortable and bed avg. . Nothing luxurious but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 105fredn
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you stop and see us when you're in the area. Thank you for your comments and concerns. We are looking into adding new, fresh plants to the pool area. But I'm sure as you've probably noticed we've been doing a lot of updates to the pool facility. Please bear with us while we gradually make changes...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 25 December 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years. This time (Nov 2014) I noticed that the carpets are worn (some have holes) and dirty and the walls are in need of paint. It's in need of some serious cleaning and updating. When we checked in, our toilet was plugged and there was no one to unplug it,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSlovestravel
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for your continued support to our business. I apologize that you had a unpleasant stay. We are aware of our aging facility and our doing our best to maintain the overall appearance, while the facility under goes construction. We plan to replace the carpets throughout the facility as well as update the rooms....

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The room was very nice, the bed comfortable. However, road noise awakened us repeatedly until we ran the fan on the heating unit. See if you can get a room on the opposite side of the building, away from the highway and you should be fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom3744
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate you leaving a review about your stay. I'm glad you found the room nice and comfortable for your enjoyment. I do apologize in regards to the noise you experience from the highway. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Banos
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.3 km away
Travelodge Los Banos CA
Travelodge Los Banos CA
#4 of 9 in Los Banos
84 reviews
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn
BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn
#2 of 5 in Santa Nella
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Hotel Mission de Oro
Hotel Mission de Oro
#5 of 5 in Santa Nella
94 reviews
14.1 km away
Motel 6 Santa Nella/Los Banos
Motel 6 Santa Nella/Los Banos
#3 of 5 in Santa Nella
35 reviews
2.2 km away
Maple Inn & Suites, Los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos

Address: 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635-4041 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos)
Region: United States > California > Los Banos
Price Range: $129 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Exec Los Banos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oxnard
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cb1vp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Requested quiet rooms and given a room at far end of the hotel, away from road but I don't think it would have been very noisy anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 127gpt, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor, in the back, odd numbered rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ghotai, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take a room ( studio) with fire place and jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles aga_pl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms farthest from the street are quieter. Ask for Danielle when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles H7900TYvictoriam, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay