We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

CancelonUSD 156*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 204*
USD 156*
Great Deal
USD 172*
USD 172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed there last week. Only reason I am giving it 3 star is due to it's bathroom. So the bathroom has broken shower curtain, the shower tap is fixed with a metal rod that feels like coming off anytime. The sofa has stains all over it. On the bright side, Staff is very friendly & breakfast is great. Price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Faisal12
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mohd, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with our restroom, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Our staff works hard to give our guests great service, and so we are glad to hear you appreciated their efforts. Guests often have good things...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Beautiful place to stay.. large doors and windows, gorgeous woodworking in bar/breakfast area.. Very nice employees..furnishings very nice, comfortable bed, hot tub a little warm and they sent the maintenance man out to turn up the heat immediately, great referral to Italian Restaurant in area.. walking too far from the hotel was a little shady looking but really had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david r
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your sterling review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are happy you had a good experience with them. Guests often have good things to say about...

no california
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Shuttle to and from your ship at San Pedro. Pretty good free breakfast. A step above most. Street side is noisy so be warned. Shuttle may take you forever to get back to your car after the cruise. Parking while you cruise for a daily fee that is still affordable. No nearby great restaurants around and probably wouldn't want to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripdown
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a mostly pleasant stay with us on your way to your cruise. Guests often comment on our breakfast and amenities, and we are glad you enjoyed those features as well. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with noise from the street and for lack...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Good bang for buck. Secured elevators, excellent staff, good breakfast deal. Parking was on the interior of the building. Room was quiet with a good view from the 4th floor. We were only minutes away from the coast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelpE239WQ
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Our staff works hard to give our guests great service, and we will be sure to share your kind words with them. They deserve the recognition! Guests often comment on our breakfast, our parking arrangement, and our quiet atmosphere,...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really beautiful with antique furniture throughout the public areas. The location it is in is a very busy and loud road, so if you are looking for something quiet this may not be the place. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL and so very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, about the same as you can expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tami1014
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff works hard to give our guests great service, and we are happy you had a good experience with them. They deserve the recognition! Indeed, our hotel is a strategic location for the travelers looking to quickly access locales in the area....

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed prior to our cruise and it is a very nice hotel. Would of given a five if their bar and restaurant was open as stated. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and decor was beautiful in lobby. They provided shuttle to ship which took less than five minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla W
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the opening times at our bar and restaurant, it is very important to us that we provide the best service possible and sometimes that means opening a few minutes...

Oak Park, Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Only choice without paying huge price. Fair in amenities. Room in separate building with hill and steps. Difficult if not ambulatory. No assistance offered. Shower didnt drain properly. Breakfast average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy R
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced at our location. We are careful to check things like shower drains, but sometimes things like that can fall through the cracks and for that we apologize. Feedback like yours helps us work towards our goal of constant improvement, and so...

Eagle Point, Oregon
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Conveniently located for cruising and taxi fare is less than $7.00 to port. Clean, friendly, and comfortable. The only disappointments were that the post cruise pick up begins at 9:00 am and we were disembarked at 8:00 am. Heard the parking rates were increasing to $10.00 per day. Overall excellent choice for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary P
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gary, We are pleased to hear that we provided you with a pleasant stay overall, and you found our location to be convenient. In addition, thanks for the shout-out for our dedicated team! We appreciate your feedback concerning the post cruise pick-up; we are always looking for opportunities for improvement and will review the timing you mentioned. That you...

Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

the rooms and location of this hotel are ideal for the port of los angeles ,however the breakfast that was served in the morning was far from the standard i would expect from a large chain of hotels . The hot food had obviously been standing around for many hours and we ended up with just a bowl of cereal...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarletsmummy
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scarlet, Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we will be sure to share your positive and negative feedback with them. Thanks for bringing the opportunity for improvement regarding our complimentary breakfast to our attention; we will mention it in at our next management meeting. We do...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Little high price for one night but so worth it, free ride to cruise ship as well. Great service, clean room, great beds. Would go back next time and will tell anyone traveling to LA for cruise, stay here. As well great Italian restaurant three blocks away , which was one of the best finds

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyk495
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your sterling review! We are happy to have provided you with such a pleasant stay at a fair price here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Our staff takes pride in the quality of service our guests experience, so we are glad you appreciated their efforts. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (43)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: $183 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gaffer is a heavily trafficked road, might be noisy if your room faces that direction.”
TouringSM, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are very quiet.”
lgmacleod, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for back side--away from busy street.”
E3788PVcatherines, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in the detached building.”
donandrettah, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is accessible by elevator”
Peter_ChristineH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 156* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 172
Hotwire.comUSD 172
HotelQuicklyUSD 204
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates