We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Save
Share
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
USD 270
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 270
View deal
Booking.comUSD 270
Priceline
Westin.comUSD 270
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1496)
Room & Suite (872)
Dining (147)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#116 of 401 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of Los Angeles, California's business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous hotel in downtown Los Angeles is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our centrally located Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury.
Read more
Room & Suite (872)872
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
144Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
19Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,377Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 967
  • 1,337
  • 679
  • 234
  • 160
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
getreal2me99 wrote a review Mar 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii495 contributions49 helpful votes
Decided to stay in Downtown LA since I am visiting friends in the area. I choose to stay here for the reason that it’s most convenient to all the location I have to do. There was construction going on on the road when I first arrived where you have to make a detour to get in the parking garage. Valet staffs were helpful and instructed us how to get to the lobby. Check in was ok and was assigned for the room I booked and requested higher floor. The only concern I have was that the bath and face towels had unpleasant smell when you use it. Seems like it was too old and not refresh. I did not have enough time to explore the hotel amenities since we only stayed one night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rich B wrote a review Jul 2020
Highland Village, Texas94 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
I’ve stayed at a number of hotels lately, and the rooms at The Westin Bonaventure are cleaned and prepared far far better than any other hotel I’ve seen. Every disposable item is presented in a sealed clear plastic bag, as is the TV remote control. This includes coffee, along with a package including liquid creamers, plastic cups and shampoo/conditioner/lotion. And while the awesome breakfast buffet is closed, Platinum members get a voucher for the lobby bar, which includes a breakfast sandwich, fruit, juice and coffee drinks. The face value of those items would be north of $30, and the staff there are super friendly. I will look forward to things getting back to normal, but in the meantime it’s a pleasure to stay at the Westin Bonaventure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Joel M wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Hotel looks nice but rooms and hallways are very old (blue tower). It was also really under staffed. Very hard to get through to front desk or any other service. No in room cleaning service, must clean own bathroom and make own bed if stay is less than three days. At night hotel seems dangerous and hardly any staff if seen specially security. Very noisy between rooms, would think that if occupancy is limited, guests would be spread out more. Worst part of our stat was the parking lot price, my car paid 50% of the cost of my room per night. Not what I expected from a Westin.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hong Tan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greeting, I am reaching out to you regarding your recent visit to the Westin Bonaventure. First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking our survey; feedback such as yours allows us to locate points of improvement and build upon the service that we provide to our guests. I am disappointed to hear that your experience here did not live up to the standards that we hold ourselves to, and I hope this experience does not deter you from returning to our hotel. Please let me know if your plans bring you back to Downtown Los Angeles, as I would like to personally ensure that your next stay goes smoothly. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns. Front Office Team
Read more
Explore730592 wrote a review Feb 2021
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Booked this hotel for my daughtet and her small cat as the hotel was supposed to be Pet friendly. When she turned up to Check in, she was turned away with her luggage and cat and said they did Not accept cats. She was left outside the hotel and no where to go. According to hotels.com and booking.com this hotel should be Pet friendly, but they are Not!! Only dog friendly. Would Not recommend this hotel. Now we will try to get a refund as we booked something that they were not. PETFRIENDLY. .... Not good customer service from front Desk either....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Castillo, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Dear Explore730592 Hope to find you well, we will like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, rest assured that your experience is not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guests. We sincerely apologize for the encounter related to our pet policy that have the limitation to dog's only, we will make sure we share your experience with our team to focus on reviewing this specific point. Best Regards.
Read more
Nicole J wrote a review Jan 2021
Bronx, New York27 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
This wasn’t our first choice. We were coming back from Hawaii and needed an emergency hotel. Let me just say for an emergency this hotel was absolutely a gem. Even during covid the precautions that were taken were great. The only thing I didn’t like was the homeless that hung around the hotel. Especially at night I must admit I was somewhat scared. Not being from LA. But the hotel is located near trains and buses which made traveling the city easy. The room was very clean. When we needed extra towels or cups or even coffee we just called down to the front desk or ran downstairs and it was readily available. I would definitely visit again. Hopefully when LA isn’t under a lockdown. We didn’t get to enjoy the hotel pool or other amenities due to the lockdown in LA.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 206 - USD 523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin bonaventure hotel los angeles, the westin bonaventure hotel and suites, westin bonaventure hotel, westin los angeles, los angeles westin
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1354
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Nearby attractions include OUE Skyspace LA (0.2 km), Wells Fargo Museum (0.4 km), and The Rooftop at The Standard Downtown LA (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Water Grill, Drago Centro, and 71Above Restaurant and Skylounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (0.5 km), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (1.4 km), and Hollyhock House (6.3 km).