E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel

Traveller (329)
Deluxe Two Queen
Room & Suite (165)
E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#92 of 364 hotels in Los Angeles
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

1020 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Los Angeles Intl Airport
17.3 km
See all flights
Hollywood Burbank Airport
19.4 km
See all flights
Pico
6 minLos Angeles Metro Rail
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,850 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Downtown Los Angeles, the E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel is celebrated for its prime location near top attractions like the Crypto.com arena and LA Conference Center. While travelers are drawn to the property's modern charm and pristine cleanliness, the vibrant nightlife can be a bit overwhelming for some. Guests enjoy the spacious and contemporary rooms, although occasional maintenance issues are noted. Opinions on service and value are mixed; the staff often receives praise, but unexpected fees and varying service experiences have left some guests feeling that the hotel's value proposition could be improved.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,850Review24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 835
  • 511
  • 238
  • 131
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mark D wrote a review Feb 2023
Boston, Massachusetts
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a very convenient walk to where I was showing at the LA Art Show. Every member of their staff was a great experience. Good people, good amenities, and great service. I could not be any happier.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rhvshark wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wheelchair accessible room was clean, comfortable and well laid out. Plush bathrobes and towels. Well placed grab bars for the bath tub (I requested a tub rather than a roll-in shower) and the bed was the correct height for transferring from my 19" high wheelchair. Front desk staff is friendly and attentive. Hotel is right across the street from the center of LA Live. I booked online got a very good rate, however the quality of the hotel was just as good as a more expensive major chain hotel across the street. I did not have a car, thus didn't have to pay the nightly parking fee which is $50 a night. I don't know the going rate in the area but I suspect it is in the ball park. The elevator requires a room key to get to your desired floor--something I appreciate for added safety and to discourage possible late night inebriated revelers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrick Nee, General Manager at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Thank you for staying with us at E-Central DTLA! We loved reading your 5-star review and hope you come and stay with us again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Daniel J wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my second time staying at the Luxe. Located in the heart of DTLA across from LA Live, Staples Center, and the Los Angeles Convention Center, you can't beat the location. It was about a 10 minute Uber ride to any of the hot spots in DTLA.

The rooms are larger than most that I've stayed in Downtown, with updated bathrooms and a well stocked minibar. They have a bar/restaurant located on the second floor with the lobby located on the ground floor.

They staff was very pleasant and accommodating during our stay. We arrived early so the front desk held our bags until we returned later after exploring the city. They have a great happy hour menu and the cocktails were delicious. Personally I had the rose, but my girlfriend tried a few of their signature drinks.

Overall for the price and location, I would highly recommend the Luxe. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: They have live music on Saturday nights on their open air patio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2020
It was a pleasure having you back at Luxe City Center Hotel. Our team will be happy to know they made your stay so memorable and it's wonderful to hear that our location worked out perfectly for you. Thank you for the recommendation, please come back soon. Cheers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sebastian Bernheim wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Anyone booking a room for a Monday night at the E-Central Hotel should plan on staying up past 2 AM, because it's not possible to sleep in any room on the Northwest side of this hotel during Salsa Night at the Nixu Patio Lounge, which runs until 2 AM every Monday.

The Nixu is an open-air bar situated directly under the windows of all the rooms overlooking Figueroa Street on the Northwest side of the building. From up on the 9th Floor, Salsa Monday sounds like a lot of fun. I can very clearly hear people down there screaming with enthusiastic joy, so they must really be having a great time. Bacchus bless 'em. The music is thumping and rhythmic and perfect for dancing the night away!

But for sleeping... not so much.

I live in an urban area, and I am used to some noise at night. There is a fire house less than a block from my bedroom window, and trucks make deliveries on the next street every morning starting at 5 AM. I sleep through all that just fine. Not tonight.

My room is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The decor is stylish. The location is convenient for attending conventions at the nearby Los Angeles Convention Center.

However.

If you must stay overnight Monday at the ECentral Hotel, bring earplugs, a strong sleeping pill, and ask for a room on the Southeast side of the building.

Or just book at another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Maybe it's quieter in the rooms on the southeast side of the building.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2610luke wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane Region, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If it’s location, location, location that’s most important to you then this hotel will suffice but if anything else is important you better keep looking for another hotel.
My son and I came to LA to see basketball and hockey at the Staples Centre which is right across the road which was perfect. Local restaurants and eateries are plentiful which is also great.
BUT, the hotel is very average and in need of a major make over.
The 20 year old, in room air conditioner is clunky and loud and will wake you up every time is starts and stops.
The walls seem to be paper thin and the TV and iPhone alarm in the next room sound like they are in our room.
The shower head might be one of the worst I have encountered leaking and providing poor pressure.
The street noise in our room on the seventh floor is terrible and the bars across the road went to midnight every night we were there. The executive rooms are on the back side of the hotel which might provide a quieter night.
Other positives, Staff are good and friendly and the beds are comfortable.
I wouldn’t stay here again but if you do bring a set of ear plugs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Though you found our location convenient, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay due to noise concerns. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will stay with us again, at which time our team would be happy to assist you in locating a quieter room.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna T wrote a review May 2022
Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When I checked into the hotel, I was given a room with a king bed and I had reserved two doubles. I went all the way to the room just to find out I did not have the double beds based on the confirmation. I had to come back to the front desk to change the room and was told I reserved a room with a king bed. When I showed the clerk the confirmation that specifically stated two double beds, I was told the hotel does not honor the requested double beds. She did accommodate me with a room with double beds, but then said she was giving me a complimentary upgrade. If the hotel will not honor the reservation/confirmation, why give people a choice and why confirmed the requested room type?

The room was only surfaced cleaned, meaning there were areas in the room that had not been vacuumed. I found a sock, knife, and string around the bed and the air/heating unit, which told me those areas were not vacuumed, as those items would have been noticed and disposed of by the maid. The maid cleaned the room on my third day and did not change the bed pillow case that had been soiled. On the fourth day, I sat the pillow on the side of the bed and put the tip on the pillow to ensure it was not missed and the bed linen was changed.

On arrival there was only one bellman to handle the luggage, and I waited about 30 minutes for my car to be unloaded.

On the day of departure, the valet kept asking if I had paid my parking bill, and if the car the bellman was loading with my luggage was my car. I had the valet receipt, as well as I had called from my hotel room requesting the car to be retrieved, and he asked me on the telephone if I was checking out of the hotel which I answered yes. All he needed to do, if he was not sure if the parking had been paid, was check with the front desk, before I reached valet.

Additionally, the day of departure only one elevator was working, and there are only two elevators. I understand things break and malfunction, but the elevator was not repaired timely and caused delays for departure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrick Nee, General Manager at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us Donna. Your feedback was very helpful and will be used for training purposes for our team. Please accept our apologies that the stay was not up to expectations. All the best,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidB4U2013 wrote a review Jan 2020
Gilroy, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Luxe City Center Hotel Christmas day for the Lakers Vs. Clippers basketball game and hotel was conveniently located across from Staple Center. Upon check in, there was only one valet attendant, so we had to wait almost 30 minutes to get vehicle checked in. There was no bell service so we had to hop our luggage in ourselves. (4 adults, (1) 4 Month old baby and our Yorkie)
Room check in was great and receptionist had the best attitude for a early Christmas work day. Our rooms were on the 5th of 9 floors so with all the luggage and busy lobby guest, only 1 of 2 elevators worked! Had to wait almost 5 minutes for elevator that only held maybe 10 people max hence the reason for being disappointed that other elevator was not working.
Rooms were very spacious and very clean. We were pleased that they faced L.A. Live so we could see all the excitement for the upcoming game. Unfortunately the wooden bed frame was 8 inches wider than the king size mattress so every time you got on the bed, we hit our chin on the wood frame. We ended up with bruises on both chins. I am handicapped in both legs so the pain from hitting chins on bed frame sent more pain to an already aching body. I informed front desk of the hazardous wooden frames and she apologized and said that they have had a lot of complaints about the frames.
I gave hotel 3 stars because of the location, hotel staff and secured parking. For the priced paid, I'll stay at the Marriott across from LA Live next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While you found our location convenient, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed in other aspects of your visit. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced. Your feedback is valued and we will be sure to review it. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again, as we are confident we will be able to provide you a higher level of service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brayden C wrote a review Feb 2023
Doncaster East, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I began my month-long holiday here in LA at the E-central hotel. Coming from Australia the flight arrives early so check-in is unlikely however when I arrived there was a room available and I also received a free upgrade which is always appreciated. staff are friendly and the location is excellent if you are after any LA sports game with Cyrpto.com Arena just outside the hotel. Room was nice and large and extremely clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chen882022 wrote a review July 2022
Santa Ana, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Some parts of my poor experience with this hotel may be due to the local event in town and is not representative of the hotel as a whole.
I paid $1500-$1600 for my stay in the luxury suite. What I received was extremely mediocre for the price.
The hotel ran out of extra blankets and rollaway beds
The shower pressure was non existent especially if you changed it to the overhead shower.
The in room fridge temperature fluctuated wildly and could barely keep things cold. The room AC kept things cooler.
The room wifi was slow.
The food at the lounge was alright but there are better places right outside.
And last of all, I asked for a glass of water and the lounge staff directly gave me a bottle of water and charged an extra $4 for it. >:(
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
csotel789224 wrote a review May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Your front desk were very professional and nice. However, your lobby smelled like someone was smoking around. For being a smoke free place it sure didnt smell like it. The citrus water was great! My room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The shower was om. The big shower head was not really strong with the water pressure. There was a clicking noise all night from a gadget that almost looks like smoke alarm plugged into the wall by the chair thats next to one of the queen beds. Did not let me sleep well. Your elevator sign said your bar was open until 1 am on Friday and they closed at 12pm. We ordered deliciously made drinks around 11:30 pm and were asked if we wanted to keep a tab open and we said yes. 15 min later we went to ask for another drink and they said they couldn't because they were closing soon. I was wondering then why did they end up asking us if we wanted to keep a tab open if they were closing soon? False advertisment on hours. I also did not like that your valet parking is ridiculously over priced. Being 2 women at the hotel we did not feel secure leaving our car parked at one of those parkings outside the hotel. I do like that you do need a room key card to use the elevators. It made me feel more secure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Patrick N
Hi there, Yes the crosswalk is located just to the left of our front entrance, at the corner of Figueroa and W 11th St. It takes you directly to the entrance.
Maps66535 asked a question Jan 2022
Is this a union hotel?
Answer from Sebastian Bernheim
1 contribution
If you check the Fair Hotel site run by Unite 11, it lists the Luxe City Center Hotel at the same address as a union hotel. The union maintains a list at Fair Hotel dot O R G for future reference. However, Burgeon Hotel Group took over this hotel in 2021 and changed its name to the E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel. The Fair Hotel site doesn't mention the E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel, so the staff is most likely not unionized under current management.
CameosisKT asked a question May 2019
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions
Where to shop close by?
Answer from Justin H
Gilbert, Arizona54 contributions7 helpful votes
If you are looking for shopping like Sunset and Rodeo drive they are about a 30 minute drive. Downtown is not where you head to shop. Also I would not advise you staying here. The property management changed last year and it has gotten pretty bad. There are plenty of other options nearby that are cleaner/better, such as Hotel Figueroa across the street. If you choose to stay at Luxe then good luck!
Answer from Sylvie S
Chicago, Illinois100 contributions54 helpful votes
The hotel has coin-operated facilities. Just contact the concierge to confirm the hours of operations.
Luis M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel."
Read full review
Michael P wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe consider something more than four blocks from this location, minimum."
Read full review
Erica N wrote a tip July 2022
13 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"outrageously expensive parking"
Read full review
D C wrote a tip June 2022
Los Angeles, California14 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing East away from Figueroa Street are quieter"
Read full review
LundCA wrote a tip Jan 2022
Modesto, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The valet parking is absolutely worth the price!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$253 - AU$490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luxe city hotel los angeles, holiday inn los angeles, los angeles holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Luxe City Center Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

E-CENTRAL DOWNTOWN LOS ANGELES HOTEL (AU$253): 2024 Prices & Reviews (CA) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crypto.com Arena (0.3 km), GRAMMY Museum (0.06 km), and Lucky Strike LA Live (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Original Pantry, Yard House, and The Palm - L.A. Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
All Los Angeles HotelsLos Angeles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los AngelesHotels near E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars