We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Expedia.comUSD 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Sylmar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a spacious room with two queen beds. It's very clean inside and outside with the typical comfort you'd expect for this price range. A few cosmetic issues could be fixed by hotel (carpet on walls in elevators, discoloring on bathroom floor vinyl) but doesn't effect the value of what Good Nite Inn Sylmar offers. Safe,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly improving our hotel and are currently renovating all of our bathrooms! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 2 February 2014

No..... Iron Coffee machine Wireless (claim to be included but charge you) No hair dryer Crummy bathroom and tub Substantial fee increase for twin queen bed room (free through orbitz) This is an extremely basic hotel... My room essentially had a bed, tv and bathroom... Nothing more. Definitively not luxurious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elmlopez
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectation. I will be the first person to tell you that we are not a "luxury" hotel. What we do offer is a nice clean room, excellent customer service, and a safe and friendly environment. Once again, we apologize and we wish you the best in...

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The property is unremarkable; no ambiance-"nada" It's more like a refurbished apartment complex. The room was average, no complaints except for the untidy bathtub. Ran bath water and something said "you'd better shower instead"; just as I stepped in, I noticed hair strands and other signs of a "quicky wipe down/clean up" job. Also, the notice that the hot water...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Destiny J M
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your exepectations. I do have some great news for you though. The reason that we shut the water off during the day is because we are in the process of renovatiing all of our bathrooms (including the tubs). Hopefully if you try us again, you will see...

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here because we were told it would be quiet, it wasn't. The whole week was hell, there were kids running up and down the balcony screaming and playing, neighbors banging on the wall late at night and smoking weed in their room, rust in the bathtub, and to top it off every morning the maids cart would roll...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GristFamily
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We take any noise complaints very seriously and do our best to keep our hotel as peaceful as possible. I will be addressing this and the rest of your concerns with my staff and we will use your review as a training...

Reseda, Ca
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is my 3rd stay at the good nite inn. Front desk is always very helpful. They are walking distance to Dennys, which I like. I'm always happy with the service that I get for my money! Hopefully, they get the spa up and running soon. Other than that, I'll definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megellen77
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! We appreciate the feedback and we definitely look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It's not the RItz, but if you are looking for a comfortable stay, at the best price in town, you can find it here. The staff is top notch and they will treat you right. Easy access to the freeway saves on the commute time, also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrHappyTrail
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! You hit the nail on the head. We are definitely not a 5 star hotel. What wer are is a nice and clean economy hotel with excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Lancaster, California, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have stayed at 6 motels in the last 9 weeks and all of them are downsizing their room options. The Good Nite Inn, does not offer microwaves, refrigerators, or coffee makers, not even a blow dryer or ironing board in your room. I guess I should be grateful for the scratchy towels that were provided. When I asked about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April Darrell S
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It seems to us like you might have been more comfortable in a long term apartment style hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Best of luck in the future.

Portland
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al G
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

SALOME
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have been staying at this property for about 20 years. My son and grandkids live in Sylmar and I winter in Arizona and Summer in WA and spent Christmas here so I stay here about three times a year. I feel safe there and if I get a room away from the freeway side it is quiter. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CONRA M
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us. We are definitely in the process of updating our bathrooms. You should still see our great rates and our excellent customer service during your next visit!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The rooms smelled and were run down. There were stains on the carpet.The bathtubs were especially in bad shape with what appeared to be rust or mildew staining in several places. Only two of us were brave enough to enter the tub for a shower. My husband ended up getting paint chips on his feet when he got out. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaunna H
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We have great news...we are in the process of renovating all of our bathrooms. We totally heard our guests requests to upgrade our bathrooms and it is getting done. I will be forwarding your other concerns to the appropriate departments and we will be looking into them right away. If...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Monterey Inn
#200 of 351 in Los Angeles
14 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#188 of 351 in Los Angeles
32 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Travelodge Sylmar CA
Travelodge Sylmar CA
#201 of 351 in Los Angeles
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#178 of 351 in Los Angeles
211 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Harbor
Sea Rock Inn
Sea Rock Inn
#216 of 351 in Los Angeles
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342-3518
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Price Range: $95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay pool-side for a quieter night stay. The 5 freeway borders the property, and during commute times can be a bit noisy.”
ki6gsz, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet where I stayed, room 123.”
lucydensing, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is open when it is warmer. Just large enough to get your feet wet. ”
632timothyr, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
a_paying_customer, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the pool, it's a hillbilly day care”
bex89, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 80
getaroom.comUSD 82
TravelocityUSD 80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates