We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Sylmar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
SALOME
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed here for four days to visit family for Christmas. Always have a good stay here. Clean, Comfortable, affordable rooms and friendly staff. Manger Nicholas Contreras is always there and remembers us and makes us feel welcome. Rooms are good size to store all the presents for the grandkids. Like that a security guard patrols the property makes me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CONRA M
Italy
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Bad place, on the highway. It's very noisy, walls of paper, you can listen everything. If someone open the shower it seems like Niagara Falls! Towel were full of long black hairs. Dirty moquette, very dirty blanckets (I put them on the floor but nobody changed for the second night, I found them still on the floor!). At night I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ceschina1985
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we apologize that you had less than a perfect stay. Our housekeeping staff is usually top notch and I have brought your comments to their attention. We also apologize for your being inconvenienced by a noisy car. I don't know why someone would "roar" their car for over an hour...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed her for a night back when we went to see the Craig Ferguson Show. The hotel was further from the studios than I expected. Was a nice location though right off the freeway. Clean room, friendly staff. Brought Canter's Deli back to eat in room while we watched TV.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tif316
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My time at Good Nite Inn Sylmar was solid, if not spectacular. I appreciated the coziness of those that checked me in and out, and the room was adequate for what I was looking for. I would stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler D
Granada hills
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The rooms are always in good shape and I feel like I'm getting my money's worth. The staff is helpful and nice. The coffee in the mornings is delicious and this girl Liz there is very nice because she answers all my questions and offers the best customer service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelasenra
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Good Nite Inn located at Sylmar, Los Angeles California last Sept. 22-24 and again on Sept. 26 (overnight stay only). First thumbs up is the location, it's located right beside a Denny's Diner and a McDonald's at the opposite side. If you're driving your own car or a rental, no worries coz there's also 2 gas stations a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spooncar9
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that our location worked well for you. We feel that we are in an excellent position to see Los Angeles because we are right off the 5 and the 405. You could easily go Downtown through the 5 or head to the beaches on the 405. Thank you again for the...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I booked 3 rooms and asked them to be together. When I arrived at check in the gentleman was super nice. He said he had all my rooms next to each other. Ya hoo! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is the pool wasnt heated. As for the other reviews on this site complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I had one request at check in, a quiet room. This is the noisiest place I have ever stayed. Walls must be paper thin. Traffic noise constantly. A/C unit noisy. Cleaning people noisy. Security guard radio noisy. Maid's carts rumbling down the hall. Other travelers noisy. The shower next door sounded like a jet plane on take off. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a_paying_customer
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We are definitely next to the 5 freeway and we could understand how it might be a little noisy for a sensitive sleeper. Fortunately, only one side of the hotel faces the freeway and we would be more than happy to accommodate you to a different side of the hotel...

Sherman Oaks, Ca
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My boss booked a room for me as a present. Unfortunately he made it at the wrong hotel. It worked out perfectly, I went to the Good Nite Inn and relaxed and it was the best birthday I have had in over three years!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlener667
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at a multitude of hotels, motels and resorts over 35 years and I can tell you this is not a dive motel others give this place. This is by no means comparable to a world renowned resort but if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay while on vacation on a budget then this is where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latinalisa8991
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a safe environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Monterey Inn
#199 of 348 in Los Angeles
14 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#181 of 348 in Los Angeles
32 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#176 of 348 in Los Angeles
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
El Rancho Motel
#147 of 348 in Los Angeles
44 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#137 of 348 in Los Angeles
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Price Range: $93 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay pool-side for a quieter night stay. The 5 freeway borders the property, and during commute times can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ki6gsz, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet where I stayed, room 123.”
 of 5 bubbles lucydensing, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is open when it is warmer. Just large enough to get your feet wet. ”
 of 5 bubbles 632timothyr, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles a_paying_customer, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the pool, it's a hillbilly day care”
 of 5 bubbles bex89, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5