We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Expedia.comUSD 82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Good Nite Inn Sylmar
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was nice. The rooms were decent. We reserved 2 rooms & they separated us. One of the rooms had some mold behind the toilet, but was fine otherwise. The staff was nice especially Ms. Liz & Mike. Not bad at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebuttercup49
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you had a good stay while you visited Sylmar. We will definitely relay your comments to our staff for correction in the future. Thank you again and have a great day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was out of town for the weekend and needed a place to stay. It was a pleasant experience. I would stay again should I ever be in the area. The only thing is there are no refrigerators nor microwaves in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aanna40
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel. Two defects to be noticed. The walls are poorly insulated and the security deposit still not restored. I came on April 22.The person at the front desk told me maximum five days. That's why I put this note on him. This is unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank downgrade61
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We have standard walls, but I apologize if you had a noisy neighbor. If you pay cash with us, we do keep an open card and our system holds only $25. We release that at check out and from that point, it depends on how long your bank takes to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms at a great price , check in was quick and easy . Liz at the front desk was great . We requested a room away from the highway and that was exactly what we got. Everything was perfect including the price !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernandomY4958VT
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Granite Bay, California
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Didn't know what to expect when we rolled up to the place but as I parked I saw the reviews then the room quality and was an instant fan. Bed we're soft shower was a great size good space for a 2 queen room glad we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank remi305
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Doesn't have a kitchenette but there are 2 nearby restaurants within walking distance. Freeway close so it's good if you need a place to rest while traveling over the road. Close to Six Flags and Universal Studios and a few other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephannie J
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Hopefully we could make a better impression on you during your next stay. We definitely would like to turn that 3 star rating into a 5!

Van Nuys
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I've been coming here for a year and a half almost 2 now and everything here has been really great except for sometimes I get a room that the restroom smells like smoke. Other than that this place is really great and all the staff is really great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pannito818
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Do to my work schedule I have stayed at this Hotel 2 to 3 months a year since early 2011. The manager Mike and his staff have always treated graciously and effiency. I have never had a problem and have always felt safe. The rooms are clean and comfortable. For my work this Hotel fits my needs very well with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The staff is always amazing...I have stayed at the Sylmar location several times and have always had a great experience...had some issues with the room and was taken care of expeditiously...great service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleshG6348XD
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Payson, Arizona
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Staff friendly and professional, just needed a place to sleep and leave our clothes while in our visit. room was comfortable and clean. Would stay there again on our next visit to the area and recommend to others. Affordable and easy to locate right off the 5 flw

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannyren
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that our hotel worked for your during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Monterey Inn
#200 of 351 in Los Angeles
14 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#188 of 351 in Los Angeles
32 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Travelodge Sylmar CA
Travelodge Sylmar CA
#202 of 351 in Los Angeles
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#179 of 351 in Los Angeles
211 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Harbor
Sea Rock Inn
Sea Rock Inn
#216 of 351 in Los Angeles
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342-3518
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Price Range: $97 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay pool-side for a quieter night stay. The 5 freeway borders the property, and during commute times can be a bit noisy.”
ki6gsz, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet where I stayed, room 123.”
lucydensing, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is open when it is warmer. Just large enough to get your feet wet. ”
632timothyr, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
a_paying_customer, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the pool, it's a hillbilly day care”
bex89, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 82* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUSD 84
Orbitz.comUSD 82
Booking.comUSD 82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates