We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

UCLA Guest House

135 reviews
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Fitness centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (135)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for UCLA Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
79
39
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
39
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful campusroyce hallprospective studentluxurious placescampus visitgreat place to stay when visitingmanager's receptionroom floorswestwood areahighly recommend staying herebreakfast buffet isthe location is perfectstaff went out of their wayworked greatthe breakfast areanice breakfastcommon areas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We visited UCLA to tour the campus for one of my daughter's top college choices. Well what a beautiful experience. The small boutique-like hotel was clean, friendly and very beautiful. Staff were so cheerful and helpful I wished we had stayed longer. No, it isn't...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LhasaTrvlr
Response from Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest HouseResponded 31 August 2017

I am so happy to learn that you had such an enjoyable visit with us! Thank you for choosing the UCLA Guest House as your lodging choice for your college tour. I truly appreciate your comments about our hotel as well as taking the time...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

We chose the UCLA Guest House to stay during our college tours of LA and was so pleased we did. It was close to everything. It was clean, great staff, and amazing breakfast. Some people say the rooms are too small. They were fine for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V7094NKvictorial
Response from Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest HouseResponded 10 August 2017

How wonderful that you chose to stay with us while visiting the UCLA campus. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience; I am so glad to learn that you had an enjoyable visit. I appreciate your comments regarding our...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017

For those visiting UCLA for business or pleasure I can't think of a better place to stay than the UCLA Guest House. Located right on campus, it provides easy access to Royce Hall and all the other campus attractions and events. It is a clean,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 305donaldp
Response from Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest HouseResponded 13 July 2017

I am so happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at the UCLA Guest House! Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I really appreciate it. You are absolutely correct about our location - we are...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

We have stayed at the Guest House during our son's entire experience as a UCLA student - starting with Bruin Weekend (prior to his being a student) and most recently for his graduation. This is the absolute best place to stay! Wonderful accommodations, and the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank carrie20162016
Response from Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest HouseResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so very happy that you were with us during your son's UCLA "career"; it's nice to know that we were your "home away from home". What a wonderful journey for you and we...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017

My daughter and I were taking the UCLA tour early the next morning so we decided to stay here. The area is beautiful and the guest house is a special place. The rooms are very well maintained and the staff very friendly. There is also...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moetpa
Response from Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest HouseResponded 15 June 2017

I am so glad that you and your daughter were able to stay with us the night before your campus tour. What a perfect location as we are right on campus and a short walk to most of the venues. Thank you for taking the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel Style
#21 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#21 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emsk0512
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katharina B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we were provided a code with which to sign in. I agree, that's a very important service to have!
1
Vote
Laura O
11 July 2016|
Answer
Response from jyunllc | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think your question was posted to Tripadvisor rather than to the UCLA Guest House. I'm am not sure UCLA Guest House has seen your message. I have stayed there, but I could not book through TripAdvisor. The... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"I prefer the rooms overlooking Hilgard."
Read review
"get a room away from Hilgard"
Read review
"The room that we stayed in was not large nor was the bathroom but it met our needs as we don't require a..."
Read review
"Quieter rooms are on the front side, but some of the rooms on the Hilgard Ave side include a patio with table..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing