We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 782: English reviews
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 25 April 2016

After much research this appeared to be the best value for our cruise out of Long Beach. A park and cruise package, shuttle to and from the cruise port and hot breakfast. All at a fair fare (FairFareTravel.com) The view was terrible but our room was HUGE. It included a "living" room with a nice TV and "hide-a-bed". The bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimoshea
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay – we are thrilled to hear you find our hotel comfortable and accommodating. We can't wait to see you again for your next trip to Long Beach!

Las Vegas
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We were going on a cruise and wanted someplace that would store our car during the cruise. BW of Long Beach did that, the price was right and there shuttle service to and from the Cruise Port was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbrazill
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, staff, and especially our shuttle service. We hope to see you for your next trip to Long Beach!

Reviewed 24 April 2016

On arrival at the hotel we couldn't find the entrance which cost me extra in cab fare. Very poorly marked. Breakfast was very crowded and no place to sit. We asked for a transfer to the cruise terminal the night of check in and was told to ask in the morning and everything would be OK. The next morning I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerdonc
Clearlake, California
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I have stayed with this Best Western on 5 occasions. Always a good experience. I have left my car there while on cruises and taken the shuttle, Martin drives the shuttle and is always helpful. The free breakfast offer several choices for hungry travelers. The dining area is clean and so are the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joi W
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback of our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to interact with our enthusiastic shuttle staff. We will make sure to share your kind words with everyone, and we hope to see you for your next trip to Long Beach California.

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The hotel was nice, clean and helpful staff. One in particular was very nice. Shuttle driver Martin was very helpful with my family as my daughter is in a wheelchair and my wife suffers from Multiple Sclerosis. Very friendly and outgoing we had conversations to and from our vacation transportation. Very cautious and considerate driver. I would enjoy his skills...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hangtown46
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Best Western of Long Beach. We are thrilled to hear our staff is “extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do feature a shuttle service and are delighted you were able to enjoy it...

Port Alberni
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I feel strongly that the hotel staff should be advising visitors of the location environment and that cabbing is recommended if going out at night. Although the quality of this Best Western was most satisfactory, and its location desirable, it is located in a very sketchy area of town. It is right across from the train station, which was convenient...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank superA58
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not luxurious at all but the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. They were so accommodating and friendly it was refreshing. The surrounding area is a little dicey but uber and cabs were a cheap 5 min ride to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
california
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Best Western is in a very good location. They have a shuttle to and from the airport as well as the cruise and Catalina Boat Terminals. They have a park and fly package. The Metro Blue Line Rail is available (boarding is half a block away) One direction takes you to Downtown Long Beach where you can catch a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snookiet
san francisco
Reviewed 21 April 2016

On our way to Catalina Island we needed a stop over. The Best Western of Long Beach provided an unexpected experience of friendly, helpful staff, along with support to and from our take off point. The food was simple but well prepared, the room was clean and well lighted. Overall we were provided with everything we needed at a fair...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travlnm0m
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you back at The Best Western of Long Beach.

Oswego, NY
Reviewed 21 April 2016

nice place, shuttle service to downtown Long Beach, friendly staff, clean rooms. good price, good free breakfast. Stayed here for two nights, then went on cruise to Hawaii. Grocery store down the street, good places to eat within walking distance. public transportation handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THeresa c

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.0 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
5,713 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
2.0 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
3.6 km away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: $146 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Long Beach staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Long Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to overlook the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 946billiel, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“business suite plenty of room and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jvcvc, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on forth floor. One night we heard people in hall but it did not last long.”
 of 5 bubbles ETB1969, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of the hotel are a lot quieter albeit no view.”
 of 5 bubbles BcMom02, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are away from the train side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler42771, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5