We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Auburn, California
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We rented the Sow's Ear for the long Easter weekend. Kids (older teens) loved all the exploring and fishing with beautiful scenery all around. Cabin was very clean and spacious for all 8 of us, everything was there that we needed. Little dogs loved it as well being able to enjoy the deck and not get lost!! Loved being able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Pitts
Seadog5, Owner at Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging, responded to this review

All hosts want their guests to have pleasant weather, but after a dry winter, we really need rain, and it hit off and on during these guests' stay with us. Who noticed?! They were out fishing, or in the hot tub, or walking the dogs, or barbecuing, or hiking, regardless of the weather. I told my husband, who was working...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A buddy and me booked the Carriage House for a steelhead fishing trip in January, and it was better than we expected! The accommodation was exactly what he had expected. Positives: - The house was right on the Trinity river, with fantastic fishing downstream a few hundred yards. We fished on our own there and caught several fantastic steelhead -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889BryanB
Seadog5, Owner at Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging, responded to this review

No wonder these guys enjoyed their stay! They came for steelhead and did well on a guided fly fishing trip on the Trinity, but then they fished from our property and just rocked. The pictures they sent us were so cool, I featured them on our web site's home page for a while, and they are still on our Fishing...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We made a last minute plan to stay in the miner's cabin... It's true that if you are an avid car camper type this is a five star camping experience. We loved it! Funky bathroom and no stove but we brought our propane stove and set up on the deck which was literally over the Trinity river. The owners were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaV200
Seadog5, Owner at Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging, responded to this review

What a great match we were with these guests! Considering Steph is the only person in the world to have paddled a kayak from Canada to Mexico, OF COURSE he would encourage her to run the river with her 6 year old. I'm surprised he didn't suggest they consider tubing to Equador. We love seeing, and facilitating, if necessary, a...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at Miner's cabin last December for 4 days. We wanted an escape from busy routine and it was worth it. The cabin is cozy and warm in winter and great for small families. Trinity river practically flows below your feet and the scenery is beautiful. Our daughter enjoyed the snow very much. Thank you Heidi and Steph for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolga T
Seadog5, Owner at Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging, responded to this review

This spunky little family from Turkey arrived in their small Honda on Christmas Day just as heavy snow was falling. They heeded our advise to bring chains and plunged on unaffected. When the snow hung in for several days, they bought their daughter a sled and we took her to the upper meadow past their cabin to a spot where...

Bay Area, California
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Our yearly family get-together found us at Trinity Adventure Inn’s Sow’s Ear cabin. We also brought our doggies and wanted to introduce them to rafting. When we pulled up the drive way, Steph and Heidi were there and gave us a warm welcome. We settled in and had an easy BBQ dinner with the grill provided. The kitchen was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Touring
Management response:

We are so appreciative of this review because it highlights how hard we work to make sure our guests have a fun and relaxing time. They were great guests who took full advantage of our lovely trails, waterways and properties, plus they were adventurous enough to suit their dogs up for a river trip! I took over 200 pictures on...

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at the carriage house, and while it was "historic" it was also very dark and musty. The river view and access were lovely, however the road noise drowned out the sounds of the river and so was not a relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emc7156
Management response:

As we say in our guest Welcome Book (delivered electronically prior to arrival and printed in cabins), "Call us if you need anything!" Had these guests let us know they were bothered by the road noise, we'd have suggested moving them to "Sow's Ear," the cabin over by us 6 miles away. The highway does go by above our Steel...

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We rented Sow's Ear for a week. Such a beautiful location! The cabin was very clean, lots of room even when we were cabin-bound by the rain. Easy access to fishing, tossing pebbles in the water, and the wonderful One Maple Winery. And the pecan rolls were very tasty!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
Seadog5, Owner at Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging, responded to this review

How did I not respond to this review sooner?! Sorry, Erika. We thought you all were a kick. Families that are into nature and love the river are our favorites, and you certainly qualify. We deeply appreciate your comments on both our cabin and our approach. We simply love helping folks have a wonderful experience. You take good care, heidi

San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2012

What an amazing place. I brought a group of classical musicians up to Trinity for the Trinity Alps Chamber Music Festival, and we spent two nights at Steph and Heidi's biggest cabin on the property - the one called "Alpenglow". When there wasn't enough privacy for one of our extra couples they helped us arrange to rent one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Seadog5, Owner at Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging, responded to this review

As with most of our guests, we rarely, if ever, see them, unless we take them on a river run. They can mostly have as much privacy as they would like, but when we are at the cabins doing maintenance, we get these little images of their stay. That is how Steph was able to hear how classical artists practice....

Piedmont, California
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had a truly wonderful time on the Trinity River --beautiful setting, fun kayaking, lovely dinners on the deck. Unfortunately, our experience of Adventure Inn after we left was extremely unpleasant. We probably should have known. The full paged 8pt typed list of what we should clean, the 3.5% surcharge for using a credit card, the long list of cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan P
Seadog5, Owner at Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging, responded to this review

I am Heidi. We take photographs of our guests when we guide them down the river on kayaks and in the raft. Often, I email them to guests after they get home as a way to remember the fun they had. Just last week, guests became engaged on the patio at Alpen Glow. That is what makes this a great...

Setauket, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We only stayed one night and it rained hard that evening so we didn't get to walk around the grounds although we would have loved to. The place was clean and comfortable and I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Seadog5, Owner at Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging, responded to this review

This is the biggest problem I would have staying at our cabins! Once you arrive and settle in, feel the magic, listen to the birds singing, pick the wonderful blackberries and plums in season now, sit by the river... to have to leave soon would break my heart. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.8 km away
Indian Creek Lodge
Indian Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglas City
105 reviews
10.7 km away
The Old Lewiston Inn
The Old Lewiston Inn
#2 of 3 in Lewiston
4 reviews
25.6 km away
Strawhouse Resorts & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Whitmore Inn
The Whitmore Inn
#1 of 1 in Weaverville
41 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Note we rent full cabins, not rooms. We feature everything from a rustic, restored, genuine miner's cabin mere feet from the water, all the way up to a grand A frame lodge with spectacular views of the river, mountains, trees and sky. We are on prime steelhead/salmon/trout waters. There is year-round fishing, and our winter steelhead season is legendary. You can fish from all 3 locations. We offer SUP (stand-up paddle board) lessons, demos, sales, rentals and guided trips on Lewiston Lake as well as 2-3 day clinics taking novices on SUPs all the way to graduation: a fun and exciting river run. And we offer sit-on-top kayak lessons, guided river trips, and lake paddling. We also do guided raft trips on the river and rent rafts for lake use. Our Steel bridge location in Douglas City has a salmon hole and a rope swing for swimmers. We are dog-friendly with friendly dogs. They love it here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging

Address: 1740 Steel Bridge Road, Lewiston, CA 96052
Region: United States > California > Lewiston
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trinity River Adventure Inn River Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Come to relax and slip right into country living...”
 of 5 bubbles has-m, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Steep ladder to the loft bed.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetW391, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
“The one smaller bedroom is the most private. The upstairs suite with King Bed and HotTub is somewhat less private. There is lots of room on extra day beds and couches for individual sleepers, and of course the outdoor deck makes a good spot for a sleeping pad.”
 of 5 bubbles IanS501, 4 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Make reservations early!”
 of 5 bubbles Aecfac, 25 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4