We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Inn La Mesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn La Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The place is not your Hilton or Marriott Courtyard, but our experience was not all that bad. It was the last and lowest price for weekend of La Mesa Oktoberfest so we booked and honestly bed was clean (i inspected) , air conditioning worked, check- in was quick (reserved on Hotelscom.), towels clean (but thin) and housekeeping was quick with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oc14
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Let start by thanking you for taking the time do to a review, your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for our guest. We hope to see you again . Sincerely Connie Flores

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Allocated smoking rooms when not booked/requested - non smoking rooms in minority and not available; burn marks on every surface, burn holes in blankets and bed covers; carpets filthy; no coffee maker in room, only a vending machine in the laundry; included breakfast consisted of bitter coffee and mini size muffins or croissants. Pool OK but not available until after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sq1963
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Words alone will not truly describe how bad this place is! Where to begin? The rooms have filthy carpet, broken equipment including refrig, dresser, shower. The wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms, trash in the hallways and common areas. Being old and rundown, maybe you would think they would try to make up for it with some customer service? Nope!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori P
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Disgusting, run down, parking was terrible, lots of unsavory people, scary to be out after dark, the plumbing left much to be desired, and rude front office people, just to name a few reasons not to stay here. I will NEVER stay here again. I would have gone to another hotel but they wanted my three weeks charges up front....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U1681ACjan
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

We had to go to San Diego for our uncle's funeral. After a 10 hour drive, we waited with 4 other customers for half an hour to check in because the very rude woman behind the bullet-proof window had to count her drawer before the shift change. This was 10:00 p.m. The next employee came on at 10:15 and messed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia H
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The place is really run down. Not at all like the pictures on the website. The breakfast consisted of coffee, tea and a pastry... if there was one left. The pool was deceiving. It looked large in the pictures and in reality was extremely small. The building has 4 floors with an elevator. in all of the halls the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciabengel2016
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

I will never stay at this hotel again! Very bad area.. La Mesa is a great place in San Diego County. But for some reason, this hotel makes you feel unsecure! A lot of homeless, gangsters, and people screaming, etc.. Well I guess it makes sense because it's right off the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eduardo A
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. We do value your business and hope to have a future opportunity to serve you. We are committed to earning your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back.

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 25 September 2015

After Motel 6 in La Mesa CA rented our room before we arrived after getting stuck in L.A. traffic, we ended up staying at Heritage Inn. Two Motel 6's blew our reservations on this trip, so apparently reserving motel rooms in advance is a fruitless effort, which I won't bother with in the future, except in larger cities. The Heritage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies for taking so long to answer your more than encouraging review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to da everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future. If...

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Our room was clean and tidy. Nice staff. I wish people using laundry was considerate of other people wanting to do their laundry and would take out and switch when the machine was done. This is not hotel issue but guest being inconsiderate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Let me start by thanking you for having taken the time to give us your comments on your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is encouraging and very much appreciated, I can assure you that my staff and I will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Sheets were dirty, mattress pad was dirty. Lamp was written all over. Frig. did not work. A big part of the desk was chipped off. Telephone was taped together. I took pictures of all the above. Checked out early. Did not feel safe. Internet not work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommy22015
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Let me start by thanking you for having taken the time to give us your comments regarding your stay at our property. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. I appreciated having had the opportunity of personally presenting my apologies. It is our hope you will give...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU
1.1 km away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#4 of 8 in La Mesa
766 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
5.2 km away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
17.0 km away
Days Inn and Suites San Diego Near Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Heritage Inn La Mesa

Address: 7851 Fletcher Pkwy, La Mesa, CA 91942-2079
Region: United States > California > La Mesa
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn La Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Inn La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn La Mesa Hotel La Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn La Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at any other hotel are the ones to go to.”
 of 5 bubbles LoriP142, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It is billed as free wifi, but wifi does not work in the rooms at all. A good room to book would be at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles oliviah196, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi doesn't work most of the time...no quiet area...don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Kate2364, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay in front above the office if you need continous network connection. Its almost obsolete in back of the hotel facing east.”
 of 5 bubbles babykat10, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Right off the interstate. Bring earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles FlyBoyAA, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay