We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mick and Craig's Guesthouse

186 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bbq night”(4 reviews)
“book store”(4 reviews)
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
48
56
28
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
56
28
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightbook storegreat location for barslocation is idealserendipity beachate herefan roomgood nights sleepguest houseprivate bathroomplace to staybeach roadexcellent stayair congood sizedouble bedrestaurants and bars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Mick and Craig do their best to make you comfortable on a budget, we arrived in the midst of Chinese New Year(highly NOT recommended) and couldnt find a decent place to stay in, everything was booked solid. Lucky for us a reservation was left unfulfilled/expired...More

Thank SamPurtakiss
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

The Guesthouse is fine. I stayed here for nearly a week. The WiFi is pretty good, bed is a bit hard. The cold shower is, you guessed it cold. There is a lack of security at the place, I would advise just not leaving your...More

Thank James H
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

My room was actually nice, comfortable and clean. Two decent fans. Bathroom was also clean with a cold shower. Had breakfast one morning, banana pancake, which was very dry and definitely didn't have the sugar and lime they insisted was on there. Staff didn't seem...More

1  Thank Sarahk1986
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I was due to stay in Sihanoukville for 2 nights and checked into Mick & Craig's. I stayed in a private room, since Sihanoukville is notorious for kids getting wasted I didn't want to end up in a dorm full of gap year travellers who...More

Thank Charlotte H
Reviewed 29 January 2015

The room was basic but good value for $12. The bed was comfortable and clean. There was a very basic bathroom which had ants in but it was okay. My only complaint was that they ask you to put toilet paper in the bin (which...More

Thank Lauraamyp
View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121331
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 17 - USD 40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 17 - USD 40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roy B
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CraigSihanoukville | Property representative |
Dear Roy we do have availability at that time. Fan rooms will be $15 and Air-conditioned rooms will be $25, however we will not be able to confirm bookings until three months before. So i ask please could you contact us... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I was there for my evening meal"
Read review
"Stay Elsewhere!"
Read review
"well located guesthouse"
Read review
"clean quiter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing