We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Sihanoukville Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night. Upon arrival we found the front desk staff to be unfriendly and not welcoming. (No smiles. No welcome drink.) We had to ask for all information. Only given a map upon request and even then had to ask them to circle our hotel!! They are simply incompetent in their positions! Rules are not enforced by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna M
grandsihan0ukville, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, thank you for your review, we always strive to deliver service at the highest level possible and feedback from our guest helps us to improve and develop our product. First of all, thank you for your compliments regarding our friendly staff, our breakfast and our cleanliness. We apologize that we disappointed you and not delivered top service...

Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We only stayed a night and left for Koh Rong the next morning but we really enjoyed what we get at Grand Sihanoukville. Every room is a pool-view room, and we love the pool too. Cute view. We didn't have the chance to eat at the restaurant but maybe we'd try that the next time we come here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevesneezes
Øyvind M, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevesneezes, Thank you for staying at our Hotel, and for taking your time to write a review about your stay. It was very nice to read that you specially enjoyed our spacious rooms, pool and cute view. We hope to see you here again in the future!

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were traveling with old people and children, we found the hotel on trip advisor. I booked this hotel for 2 rooms for three nights with Mr Chhen (seller) on the phone, everything was confirmed by Mr Chhen, but after we arrived, we told them the name for checking in, and the receptionist said (the hotel is fully booked=no room)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thyguide
Øyvind M, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thyguide, We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding your booking. You tried to check in 1 day before of your booking, therefor your rooms was not ready on the day you arrived. Unfortunately, this things happens, that guests book wrong dates. But, I feel our solutions, with accommodating you in 1 of our other Hotels, was a good offer. Let...

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Overall, Sihanoukville is not that enjoyable place to stay with really dirty beach nearby hotel. So this hotel was kind of haven to rest and hide from not that pleasant experience of the city. They have good buffet breakfast and decent swimming pool compensating disgusting beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neynavip
Øyvind M, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neynavip, Thank you for staying at our Hotel, and for taking your time to write a review about your stay. It was nice to read that you call our Hotel for "Haven", and specially enjoyed our breakfast and pool. We hope to wish you welcome back here in the future!

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Came to Sihanoukville primarily to catch ferries to the remote islands. Sihanoukville is pretty run down and unappealing however Grand Sihanoukville hotel provided a cosy little stay, providing luxury relief from a beaten down town. Very accommodating staff with a lovely atmosphere. Rooms are fantastic, very spacious and comfortable with everything in working order. Beautiful pool area, great room service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan S
Øyvind M, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dylan S, Thank you for your stay at our Hotel, and for your review. It was very nice to read that you specially enjoyed our "luxury relief", our friendly staff, pool area and our breakfast. We hope to wish you welcome back, in the future!

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms were basic, simple decor and facilities. The bed linen had stains on it, the bathroom had water marks on the walls along with cracked tiles.. And a few more guests, lizards, bugs and ants that appeared to be entering through air con which made us have an uneasy night sleep. The pool area was nice but the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
Øyvind M, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for staying at our Hotel, and for your review. It was very nice to read that you enjoyed our pool. We apologies for waiting time for your food in the restaurant, some stains on your linens and that your room had watermarks and cracked tiles. We have recently ordered new linens, and are continuously improving all...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were here with 2 kids, we had a large, clean room. The pool was great and clean. The restaurant was good, the staff was friendly. The beach is 5 minutes walking, but usually we catch a tuktuk for 3-4-5 Dollar to the otres beach, its much more beautyful :D The price is ok, the wifi was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabi H
Øyvind M, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabi H, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at our Hotel. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you specially enjoyed our clean pool, friendly staff, location and our the food served from our restaurant. We hope to welcome you to our Hotel, again in the future!

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Staff were really helpful and the location is perfect to walk everywhere. Have breakfast but purchase it at restaurant as its cheaper then adding to your booking and really good. Make sure to go out to the islands as they are very relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maz123nz
Øyvind M, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maz123nz, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at our Hotel. It was very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you specially enjoyed our location, our prices and the Island- trip. We hope to welcome you to our Hotel, again in the future!

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed there a few weeks ago with a group of friends and we had a great couple of nights. They gave me quite a scare at first, as they had our reservations mixed up, but that was solved quite quickly. We slept really well, the beds were comfy (coming from Europe, I'm not used to bed being this spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
grandsihan0ukville, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at our Hotel. It is nice to read that you had a nice weekend at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel. Thank you for your compliments regarding our beds, our AC, our breakfast and our nice pool. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Kris

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It was not my first time visited SHV but it was my fist time stayed in Grand Sihanoukville Hotel. I found that stayed in this hotel brought me full energy, wake up in the morning and feel awesome because each room has lovely balcony where i can enjoyed the sun raise, swimming pool and morning view. Regarding to the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saylalin
grandsihan0ukville, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear saylalin, thank you for taking your time to write a review after your stay at our Hotel. It makes us happy to read that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for your compliments regarding our rooms with balcony overlooking our nice pool, our breakfast and our location near the beach. We hope to welcome you back to us...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
1.1 km away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#11 of 68 in Sihanoukville
426 reviews
1.5 km away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sihanoukville
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
#25 of 68 in Sihanoukville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sihanoukville
568 reviews
2.0 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#6 of 68 in Sihanoukville
1,311 reviews
0.5 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#16 of 68 in Sihanoukville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5-minute walk from Ochheuteal Beach, Grand Sihanouk Ville offers air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Featuring an outdoor pool and a restaurant, it also provides free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.The simply furnished rooms at Grand Sihanouk Ville come with a TV and mini-refrigerator. Some rooms also have a private balcony with outdoor seating.Staff at the 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental, ticketing services, and tour arrangements, where buses can pick you up at the hotel. Luggage storage and laundry services are available.Western and Asian dishes are served at the poolside restaurant and bar. Guests can also order room service.Grand Sihanouk Ville is a 5-minute tuk-tuk (trishaw) ride from the bus station. It is within 10 minutes’ walk from Golden Lion Traffic Circle, a famous nightlife area in Sihanoukville.Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Sihanoukville Hotel

Address: 23 Tola Street | Ochheuteal Beach and Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: $36 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Sihanoukville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Sihanoukville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Sihanoukville Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Sihanoukville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else if you want a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles 29tonye, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the first floor, too close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles polloroti, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe double with balcony is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Jawells777, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“On the other side from the construction!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rosiem297, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms ground floor level”
 of 5 bubbles braydonbrian, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay