We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bacchus Guest House

Occhetual Beach Road, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Save
Best prices for your stay
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (11)
        Dining (1)
        Room & Suite (1)
        Overview
        • Excellent40%
        • Very good26%
        • Average0%
        • Poor20%
        • Terrible14%
        9 Mar 2014
        “Awful! Sink scam!Owner really Rude!”
        18 Feb 2013
        “awfull.”
        Free Wifi
        Free Parking
        Restaurant
        Room Service
        Bar/Lounge
        Pets Allowed
        Breakfast included
        Pool
        Suites
        All hotel details
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (34)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Bacchus Guest House See the most recent reviews

        21 - 25 of 32 reviews

        Reviewed 2 September 2011

        Stayed there for two nights, it was a disappointing experience. There were stains on the bedsheet and towels, the towels had holes, instead of duvets only a larger-size towel was provided. The room was smelly when we entered it. There was no warm water and...More

        2  Thank JiJi62
        Response from SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest HouseResponded 13 September 2011

        sorry to read about your disappointing experience. We are now making an improved effort to ensure all bedding/towels are spotless, and our cleaner has been replaced. We provide a blanket on the bottom of each bed - but unfortunately we have no intention of ever...More

        Reviewed 20 August 2011

        We only stayed here one night but so glad we did. We were told about it by the owner of the Downtown Sien Reap hotel. We arrived in the very early moring (5:30) and were preparedf to wait till they opened but the girls heard...More

        Thank Lindajtf
        Reviewed 19 August 2011

        I choose this place because of all the positive reviews and got very much disappointed. It is very true that Dave and his wife are very friendly people and the food served is good. The room I stayed in however was everything else than good....More

        2  Thank MaiMiTang
        Response from SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest HouseResponded 13 September 2011

        There is now a new shower in this room, as soon as the guest bought it to my attention we tried to resolve it (we even let them use our own personal shower as they wanted a hot shower). We have installed a 3 tier...More

        Reviewed 28 April 2011

        Well if I said I went for 2 days and stayed 3 weeks you must get the idea! Great location, great value for money, great staff, well you get the idea, just great. Thoroughly recommended.

        Thank m_gallacher
        Reviewed 19 March 2011

        Stayed here for a week in October 2010. Very friendly place run by David and his Khmer wife Kim. David is full traveling knowledge and can help with visas for Vietnam (Sihanoukville is the fastest place in SEA to get the Nam visa), or extending...More

        1  Thank 247orbtial
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Room Service
        • Free Parking
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Room Service
        • Free Parking
        • Things to do
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Number of rooms
        • 18
        • Location
        • Cambodia >
        • Sihanoukville Province >
        • Sihanoukville
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (11)
        Dining (1)
        Room & Suite (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (9)
        Bathroom (3)
        Questions & Answers
        Get quick answers from Bacchus Guest House staff and past guests.
        Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Room Tips
        "there are no good rooms."
        Read review
        "They have air con rooms for $16, and the fan rooms ranged from $8-12. We went in peak season and pre-booked..."
        Read review
        "Top floor is good if ya don't mind the stairs."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing