We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bacchus Guest House

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good24%
  • Average0%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible15%
9 Mar 2014
“Awful! Sink scam!Owner really Rude!”
18 Feb 2013
“awfull.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Bacchus Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
13
7
0
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
7
0
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed there for two nights, it was a disappointing experience. There were stains on the bedsheet and towels, the towels had holes, instead of duvets only a larger-size towel was provided. The room was smelly when we entered it. There was no warm water and...More

2  Thank JiJi62
Response from SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest HouseResponded 13 September 2011

sorry to read about your disappointing experience. We are now making an improved effort to ensure all bedding/towels are spotless, and our cleaner has been replaced. We provide a blanket on the bottom of each bed - but unfortunately we have no intention of ever...More

Reviewed 20 August 2011

We only stayed here one night but so glad we did. We were told about it by the owner of the Downtown Sien Reap hotel. We arrived in the very early moring (5:30) and were preparedf to wait till they opened but the girls heard...More

Thank Lindajtf
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I choose this place because of all the positive reviews and got very much disappointed. It is very true that Dave and his wife are very friendly people and the food served is good. The room I stayed in however was everything else than good....More

2  Thank MaiMiTang
Response from SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest HouseResponded 13 September 2011

There is now a new shower in this room, as soon as the guest bought it to my attention we tried to resolve it (we even let them use our own personal shower as they wanted a hot shower). We have installed a 3 tier...More

Reviewed 28 April 2011

Well if I said I went for 2 days and stayed 3 weeks you must get the idea! Great location, great value for money, great staff, well you get the idea, just great. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank m_gallacher
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stayed here for a week in October 2010. Very friendly place run by David and his Khmer wife Kim. David is full traveling knowledge and can help with visas for Vietnam (Sihanoukville is the fastest place in SEA to get the Nam visa), or extending...More

1  Thank 247orbtial
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bacchus Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"there are no good rooms."
Read review
"They have air con rooms for $16, and the fan rooms ranged from $8-12. We went in peak season and pre-booked..."
Read review
"Top floor is good if ya don't mind the stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing