We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Road Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Road Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Road Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was ridiculously old and run down. Their carpets look like already been used for decades, tiles in the bathroom was black at the edges, shower curtain got shed loads of black stains that make the bathroom looks terribly old and dirty. Toilet couldn't be flush for so many times and we need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oanh Đ
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently in process on renovation and we apologize for any inconvenience that may cause! However I don't understand your remarks about old carpet as we do not have any carpet anywhere on the property. Wish you the best and just a suggestion what works in any hotel anywhere, please report all problems and...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This place is ok......the rooms are a little tired but clean and functional. We had to kick our door to open it as the wood had swelled in the rain and and it was stuck on the bottom. Other than that the room was fine but nothing special, you get what you pay for I guess. The pool is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you for pointing out some issues with our rooms. We are updating our rooms right now with new paint, furniture, linens and decorations. I am very happy that...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Good location on beach road...short walk to the beach & all the bars! Rooms are basic but ok for a few nights stay... Aircon wasn't great in our room, good size though... Nice pool to cool off in! Staff were helpful...wasn't the cheapest choice, but others were a lot more basic...cheap food & drinks..would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m32mich
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Wish you the best and have good and safe travels! Right now we are adding more snacks to our menu, so next time you can enjoy even more our...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Now I visit every month Sihanoukville and always choose to stay in this hotel. Location is amazing, nearby to all activities. Very friendly stuff in bar and the food is top noche. Sometimes they have live music and yesterday I had chance to try sunday Buffalo BBq which was delicious. Reception guys are very helpful and friende all stuff speaks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr V
Argo R, General Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Aleksandr. You are always welcome at Beach Road hotel.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The only thing I really liked about this hotel was the swimming pool. The bed was disgusting and lumpy and the room was tatty and out dated. If you are going there to party and to not be in your room much then this is ok , but given that prices in Cambodia are generally cheaper I would personally suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethan J
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you for pointing out some issues with our rooms. We are updating our rooms right now with new paint, furniture, linens and decorations. That has been a long...

Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a great stay, room was very clean and we had everything we needed, and more. The staff was extremely helpful and always smiling. They have a very big pool witch was perfect chilling out, lot of plants and greenery around witch made us feel like we are in bit of the jungle. The restaurant have a great vibe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minna H
Argo R, General Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minna. Thanks for the kind words. All this will be passed on to our staff. We all hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 3 July 2016

The best parts about this hotel are the location, pool and working air-con, the rooms definitely could use an update and the door on my room was lucky to still be hanging, but outside the roof was nice, inviting area near the front with the bar and pool table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you for pointing out some issues with our rooms. We are updating our rooms right now with new paint, furniture, linens and decorations. That has been a long...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

booked a standard room and wasn't expecting a lot as we were only paying just after $20 a night, however the tv was terrible and didn't work... the door looked like someone could just touch it and it might fall off its hinges... although shower, bed, wifi and aircon were all good. location is in a nice spot.. only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you for pointing out some issues with our rooms. We are updating our rooms right now with new paint, furniture, linens and decorations. That has been a long...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Nice bar area and great pool area, friendly staff.. rooms could do with updating.. great location.. if all you want is somewhere to sleep of a night, then it will probably be fine.. worth booking for a night and having a look around..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnybegood2007
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you for pointing out some issues with our rooms. We are updating our rooms right now with new paint, furniture, linens and decorations. That has been a long...

Casino, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

stayed here 3 times now and it is getting progressively worse, management has changed and staff seem unhappy as well, I had one meal that was stone cold but they would not change it or not charge because of new policy they said. the whole town is getting busier and losing its quaintness, really a pity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkirky
Argo R, Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Kirky, My name is Argo, I am indeed the new manager at the hotel. I am most suprised to receive your feedback. We are currently improving the hotel on all fronts, Reception area is getting a new look, so are our poolside rooms and later on the standard rooms, this is an exiting time. Unfortunately I can not...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
1.2 km away
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
#25 of 70 in Sihanoukville
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#14 of 70 in Sihanoukville
577 reviews
0.7 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#18 of 70 in Sihanoukville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Serendipity Beach Resort
#23 of 70 in Sihanoukville
452 reviews
0.2 km away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#13 of 70 in Sihanoukville
435 reviews
1.0 km away
Sunday Guest House
Sunday Guest House
#47 of 70 in Sihanoukville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Road Hotel has 80 rooms, restaurant, bar, swimming pool. Just 250m from the Serendipity beach. Standard, family, luxury rooms - all include A/C, Cable TV, hot water, fridge, safety box & Wi-Fi. Good prices. Long term residents are welcome with special prices. Other facilities: cinema, travel agency, massage (opened in June), kebab, internet, real estate, clothes & moto rent, coffee shop. Buy all bus and boat trip tickets from us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Road Hotel

Address: Sangkat 4, Krong Preah, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: $23 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Road Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Road Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like pool side but a cost a little more”
 of 5 bubbles t0pend2, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay by the pool, it is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyGPhnomPenh, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you pay for what you get”
 of 5 bubbles garym317, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 116, away from pool, great view of entrance way.”
 of 5 bubbles V5613RPjasonr, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have a large range of room from $14 a night but that is a fan room only. Just be aware of what you are booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 642GaryS, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay