We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Arcata, California
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We stopped here on the way south to San Diego - location is convenient if you just can't push on any further but the hotel was less than ideal. The first room they gave us looked like someone had kicked the door in and it had been given a quick, funky repair job…we asked for another room as it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgale
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear danielgale, thank you so much for your feedback. Our aim is to provide a safe, clean, comfortable place with great amenities for our guests. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a safe, clean, and comfortable place to stay during your travels, but we are really sorry that you did not feel so during your stay with us....

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The hotel is very well located for travelers on I-5. The room was comfortable and clean. We thought the room rate was a bit high, but the room was clean and comfortable.Good restaurant across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mprickel13
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we're happy your stay with us was pleasant from location to hotel room. Our great location puts guests right in the area they want to be, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed that benefit. We're looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your review!

Crestline, California
Reviewed 20 May 2016

A good nights sleep in a smoke free room with a good breakfast in the morning is just what my wife and I needed after a long day driving down highway 5. Best Western offers consistent quality for a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. They also have many locations which helps out in making a selection while in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David221
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you for staying with us during your trip. We are delighted to hear that you had a restful stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a safe, clean, and comfortable place to stay during your travels. Thanks for choosing us. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love...

Reviewed 14 May 2016

This was the first time we had stayed at a Best Western and Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites was a great beginning. The staff was friendly, informative and helpful. The room was well apportioned, clean and comfortable. We will be staying in Best Western again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Christine, we're pleased to hear that everything was to your liking! It's also great to hear that you'll be staying with us again for future travels, and we'll be sure to pass your compliments to the rest of the team, they will be glad to read your comments. Thanks again! Safe travels, Guest Experience Team

Burbank, California
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This place was just plain uncomfortable to stay in and try to rest in. The mattress produced pressure points, the air conditioner was alternately noisy so we couldn't sleep through the night, the light by our bed could only be turned off by unscrewing the bulb, and further noise was created by a running toilet. The reception staff wanted an...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 459lhk
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and sharing your concerns here. We're disappointed to hear that your stay with us didn't leave you feeling relaxed and refreshed. We're shocked to hear about your experience as this is not the usual comment we receive from guests. We really want you to have a top notch stay with us. Next time,...

Reviewed 11 May 2016

Great value and a convenient stop on our way from Northern Oregon to Southern California. This worked perfect for us! We would stay here again when traveling this route. The surrounding area offered options for food and Starbucks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mary, thanks for staying with us during your road trip. We're happy that you had a great experience with us, and we couldn't be more excited that you'll be returning in the future! We are a convenient location for travelers. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Take care. Best regards, Hotel Management

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

As always, the staff is courteous and handles requests without a hassle. The room is clean, safe, and you aren't bothered by noise. Breakfast is enjoyable. This is the only hotel we use when leaving late in the day from San Jose to LA. We have never been disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Janet, it's great to hear from a returning guest! We're glad that the customer service you received was just as pleasant as your accommodations and amenities. We know that rest of our team will be just as flattered as we were with your kind review. We'll see you next time. Thank you.

Temecula, California
Reviewed 25 April 2016

It was late and there weren't a lot of choices off the I-5 so we stopped here and were pleasantly surprised. We got a great rate using our AAA discount. Our room was a King Suite with a separate living room. A very clean suite with 2 TV's, a fridge and microwave. Clean carpeting and a mirrored closet door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie M
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nellie, we're happy your stay with us was pleasant from hotel room to amenities to location. Our great location puts guests right in the area they want to be, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed that benefit. We're looking forward to your next stay with us! Thank you. Best Western Kettleman City Management

Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Sometimes all you need is a room with a clean bathroom, clean bedroom and clean sheets. We got that here. Traveling through CA on vacation. Spent one night at this Best Western. The mattress on our bed was horrible. Sagged in the center so we kept rolling into the middle. I finally was able to stick an extra pillow in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Main_Line_Travelers
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked many aspects of your stay with us. We take cleanliness and upkeep very seriously and we pay attention to every detail to ensure that room is perfectly prepared for upcoming guests. But we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a restful sleep because of the specific problem with the bed. Please...

Kalamazoo
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

What I loved? The room set up was extremely comfortable. The suite was welcome for our family of five. And it was clean and safe. Hospitality with a genuine smile. What I liked? Linens and towels were okay. Breakfast and coffee was good (not great). What could be better? The hotel couldn't be better for a Best Western in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janene P
Best Western K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Janene, we are really glad that had a great stay with us and loved everything about the hotel. We're really happy we could provide you with comfortable accommodations and amenities that helped you rest up for your trip. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon. We look forward to making your next...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettleman City
38.6 km away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
438 reviews
39.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Country Inn
38.8 km away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
38.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore
39.4 km away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#5 of 7 in Coalinga
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites! As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers. You’ll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There’s RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether you’re simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because you’re in town for work doesn’t mean you can’t squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, it’s easy to make the most of any trip. Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? We’re the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. We’re also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub. Nothing’s better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E®, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether it’s a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Address: 33410 Powers Drive, PO Box 539, Kettleman City, CA 93239
Region: United States > California > Kettleman City
Price Range: $159 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kettleman City Hotel Kettleman City
Kettleman City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Camano Island, Washington
3 months ago
Paradise, California
over a year ago
Riverside, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suites are closer to highway and trucker parking - however rooms are well insulated”
KerryD1969, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the hotel across the street.”
pauljolly65, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
RedZin88, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think they are pretty much all the same.”
AnneAndrews, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early if you want ground floor (two floor motel)”
Wizzzzzard, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5