We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 394: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked this spot due to positive TripAdvisor reviews and am grateful. It is clean and safe with comfortable beds. Mercedes at check-in helped us find a room with parking right in front as it was late and we we wanted to unload the car easily. Breakfast in the morning was basic but did the job...eggs and fruit in addition to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Ingrid, It's really great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that everything in and around the hotel was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our staff so friendly and attentive. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Mercedes...

Salem, OR
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling from Salem Oregon to Palm Springs, and had picked Kettleman City as a good stopping point. The Best Western Kettleman City was a very well kept, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was very polite and attentive, and especially the person taking care of the breakfast room - she was very quick and efficient to replace items and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michellee5000
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, It's good to hear that our hotel made such a great stop-off point for you, and we're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We hope that you will...

MaysLanding,NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room fairly clean,breakfast pretty good,but overall facility dirty,pidgeons living on roof and parking areas,outside hallways filthy.Needs painting and pool should be called a cesspool..Bates motel is better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Douglas, We are disappointed to hear that although you found your room to be clean, and our breakfast offering good, your overall impression of our hotel was not positive. We are sorry that the local wildlife did not appeal to you, and we apologize for the fact that we were unable to meet your expectations. Best wishes, Hotel Managment

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I are travelling from SF to Miami, taking about 5-6 days in the process. Our first stop was in Kettleman City. We had not stayed in Best Western for years, and were initially apprehensive because our last stay in a BW many years ago was not satisfactory. We were pleasantly surprised by the room setup, amenities and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeryr2017
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay with us has encouraged you to stay at Best Westerns for the rest of your trip! It's great that you enjoyed our property so much, and that you took the time to leave your feedback, thank you. We hope to see you again if you...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While room was good and the staff was helpful, the exterior walkways, pool, parking lot were filthy and need deep cleaning and upkeep. Recent remodeling has improved the rooms. The breakfasr was above average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi William, We are very happy to hear that our room and breakfast pleased you, and that you found our staff to be helpful. We are very sorry that the exterior of our property let us down, and that you did not find it to be neat and well-kept. We do hope that this will not deter you from staying...

Bermuda Dunes, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When made reservation they never said hot tub was out of service and when we got there the pool was DISGUSTING. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months! Urine was in the toilet when we arrived to our room and there was so much rust in the shower we thought it was blood. Breakfast room was missing half the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1570XSchristinak
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Christina, We are very sorry to read your feedback to find that you were so unhappy with your stay with us. Please rest assured that our pool is cleaned regularly, but can look cloudy from time to time. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion, but we welcome your feedback, thank you....

Chula Vista, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually break out trips to the Bay area at Kettleman City. The property is conveniently located near the Freeway and there are multiple dining choices within walking distance. Despite proximity to the Freeway, road noise has ever been an issue. Complementary breakfast is pretty basic, but I'm not a big breakfast person so it meets my needs. Staff is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5087HRsuzannes
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback, We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kettleman City, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience at this hotel I repeatedly go to in a weekly basis is satisfactory the rooms are clean warm breakfast like the facility been going here for a couple of years the staff is very nice always a smile on their faces

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 838gerrym
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in this area. We are always delighted to welcome you to our hotel, and your continued patronage is sincerely appreciated. We hope to be part of your future trips on many more occasions. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Astoria, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Perfect stop on our way to LA. Made our drive the next morning fast and easy. The Handicap assessable room was great and roomy. Made traveling with a wheelchair helpful. Denny's close by. Easy on and off Interstate 5.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 710kristig
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, Hotel Management

Guerneville, California, Usa
Reviewed 16 March 2017

upon arrival the staff was very friendly and efficient. Hotel was tucked back. We paid a few dollars extra to upgrade to the suite- I loved the room, large with 2 tvs and jetted deep bathtub. However the suites are around the back side closer to the highway. So it was a little noisier on that side, however they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryD1969
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kerry, It's always great to read a review from a guest who intends to stay with us again! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and liked our staff so much, and that our breakfast offering exceeded your expectations. We hope that you'll be back in this area soon, we look forward to hosting you again. Best wishes,...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettleman City
38.6 km away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
438 reviews
39.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Country Inn
38.8 km away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
38.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore
39.4 km away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#5 of 7 in Coalinga
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites! As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers. You’ll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There’s RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether you’re simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because you’re in town for work doesn’t mean you can’t squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, it’s easy to make the most of any trip. Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? We’re the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. We’re also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub. Nothing’s better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E®, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether it’s a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Address: 33410 Powers Drive, PO Box 539, Kettleman City, CA 93239
Region: United States > California > Kettleman City
Price Range: $159 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kettleman City Hotel Kettleman City
Kettleman City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Camano Island, Washington
3 months ago
Paradise, California
over a year ago
Riverside, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suites are closer to highway and trucker parking - however rooms are well insulated”
KerryD1969, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the hotel across the street.”
pauljolly65, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
RedZin88, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think they are pretty much all the same.”
AnneAndrews, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early if you want ground floor (two floor motel)”
Wizzzzzard, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5