We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Indio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Indio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Indio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Redlands, California
Reviewed 19 November 2015

TV didn't have a good connection to the Directv so we could not watch at all. Also, there was a used washcloth left hanging on the shower curtain rod.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502trishas
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Hello 502trishas, Thank you for staying at our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the reception of the television in your room. I regret that we were not able to attend to your concerns during your stay but I hope that your overall stay with us was comfortable. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 19 November 2015

All queen rooms are handicapped with small hanging rod with safe underneath making it impossible to hang clothes! Fortunately, the kind desk clerk changed us to a 2 double bed room where we could hang up our clothes. In the second room, we had to call the desk because the television wouldn't go on, there was dirt under the sink...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 176francesd
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We will make sure that these will be worked on immediately and prevented from happening again. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you and show you that we take your concerns seriously...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I stayed in room 112 and the restroom did not have a light. When I called front desk the girl told me she would call me right back and she didn't tried to call back myself but no one answered till she called almost 2 hours later by this time it was after 11 and my kids were asleep because...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6074LAmariar
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and for time it took for it to be handled. We will see to it that such issues will be prevented from happening again. We do hope that you and your family will give us another chance in the future to make it up to you and...

Lakeland
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We checked in 2 hours ago. Front office staff was very helpful. Room is clean and spacious. Only 2 towels. Sink handle was falling off so much that I had to go get a screwdriver from the car to tighten it before I could turn on the water. Worst was the freezer...2 " of ice on each side. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Rest assured that everything you shared is forwarded to our management to have them fix it and also to our staff to have reminded of their duties. We hope that you can still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business.

Mount Shasta, California
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544darwinr
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We stayed here over the weekend Oct 23-25, and had a perfect stay! The room (227) was nice, the staff was nice, check in and check out were smooth, and we had no problems at all. But the best part about it was not that. I accidentally left my $1700 laptop in the room, and only realized it as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedslade
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are so happy to be of service to you. We are so glad to know that you are considering staying with us again on your future trips here in the area and we are so thankful for your kind words towards our hotel and our staff. We do hope to see you again soon and may you have a...

Whittier, California
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I just want to say that I was very impressed with the room, but the staff were what made the stay comfortable for me and my boys. I will definitely stay and a Super 8 again at some point.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighr6745
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you were able to find comfort during your stay with us. We do hope that you and your family will get to visit us again soon and thank you so much for such a lovely review you have of our hotel and of our staff.

Payette, Idaho
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Updated rooms were nice, felt clean. Iron and ironing board was chained down so hard my wife could barely use them. Soundproofing between rooms leaves a lot to be desired. We could hear conversations thru the walls EVEN with our TV on. I would like to say "thank you" to Krystal who went out of her way to help us...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonny M
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us and we would like to assure you that these will be improved on immediately. We do hope that you and your family will visit us again soon and we will make it up to you. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with...

Fontana, California
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J2245YKjamess
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebowler2015
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
1.0 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
129 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.5 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#11 of 16 in Indio
162 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 &Suit with Elevator and offers free wifi and breakfast. Hotel has standard rooms newly decorated, has Mini Suites with new upgrades and New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Indio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing East get morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles sierrasoarer, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor facing the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR44Green, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is always quieter than a downstairs room in any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles E2288ZEryanm, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the downstairs rooms! The upstairs rooms ceilings are just tongue an groove! way too hot....”
 of 5 bubbles Jiro_Kaneshiro, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Guest4094, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay