We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huntington Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huntington Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Huntington Beach Inn
 Click to rate
Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am not very picky; however, for the over two hundred dollars a night, I would expect a bit more. Yes, the location is excellent - across the street from the beach, a walking distance to the pier and Main street. The view from my room was OK too. Maybe when the hotel was Best Western, it was worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtezieyowiey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not to bad of a place just don't like the 10 dollars for parking! Great location just across from the peri and the beach! Just walking distance. The breakfast lady is very gracious! She is the best part of the morning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Huntington Beac... I, Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn you had a pleasurable stay and we invite you to stay with us again in the future whether it is for business or pleasure. Best Regards.

Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for business and wanted a place near main street so I could walk to dinner each night. This would be a fun place to go for a beach week. You are close to downtown, almost every night something is going on, and right across the street from the beach. Parking to down below, they charge 20.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suds3630
Huntington Beac... I, Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay regardless of minor setbacks. We hope to see you again in the near future whether it is for business or pleasure. Again, we apologize for inconvenience. Best Regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in town for a conference, and the conference hotel was fully booked - so I picked this one. Mistake. The price was very high, and the amenities are lacking. I had a great view, but the sheets were thin, blanket wasn't a blanket at all, and when I requested an extra blanket I had to go and get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
Huntington Beac... I, Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, On behalf of the hotel staff were sorry we didn't meet your standards. We are glad you found other accommodations that suited your needs. Best Regards.

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I booked this hotel for a trip, but later found a hotel for a better price. I cancelled my hotel within the timeframe that the site said was allowed. However the hotel still charged my credit card for the room. For over a month now i have been trying to get the charged refunded and the Hotel seems to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary12395
Huntington Beac... I, Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience your are experiencing we were advised of full refund already being processed please call your bank for further steps. As we have already processed the refund on our end it is now dealt with your financial institution directly.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

I picked this place for the location mainly, they have great parking underneath, the rooms are very clean, the hot tub on the roof is a nice touch, breakfast was decent and the lady staffing that room was the nicest out of all of them. The staff really didn't want to bother with anything. It was a great hub for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
Huntington Beac... I, Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a magnificent experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Longreach
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We chose this motel because of the rave reviews. I must say we were a little disappointed. It is the perfect position located a block from Main Street Huntington Beach. The staff were quite friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. But...there are no tea or coffee making facilities, there is a 7 Eleven on the next corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montizuma13
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry our staff failed to mention our breakfast in the morning from 6-9 and our coffee station next to the lobby office which is available for our guests through out the entire evening. You shouldve also had coffee and tea in the room next to your coffee maker. I do agree...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The location of this hotel was very good. Directly across from the beach. Unfortunately we were there during the rains in February so didn't really get to the beach. We had asked for an early check in and upon arriving found our room was not ready, which was okay. However, we were told to come back around 2:15 and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaA123
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you didn't get to experience the beach as you might've plamned to due too the rain. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of the room not being ready as promised when you first arrived. Unfortunately we only have enough parking spaces for one vehicle per room on our property we dont allow additional vehicles...

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is really a 2* hotel in a great location, 2 or 3 blocks from the pier on the beachfront. So you're paying for location, not for facilities and quality. No complaints, just a bit pricey for what it is. Underground parking for $10 a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian94582
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Victorville, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Excellent location, walking distance to everything! Easy check in, it would have been nice if the guy would have pulled the straw out of his mouth to talk. Breakfast was typical hotel food, no fruit but not bad. In room coffee, microwave and refrigerator. Rooms appear to have recently been redone. Partial ocean views. I was taken aback by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MizKChandler
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear MizKChandler, Thank You for your kind feedback. We are glad you had an ejoyable experience and we would love for you to stay with us again in the future. We have reviewed the booking source you went through and it seems they dont mention our parking fee and we are looking further into that so other guests will be...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3,153 reviews
1.1 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Huntington Beach
228 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 22 in Huntington Beach
498 reviews
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 22 in Huntington Beach
347 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the scenic Pacific Coast Highway in Huntington Beach, the Huntington Beach Inn is just steps away from one of the most beautiful and popular beaches in Southern California. Open your front door and feel the warm Southern California air gently wash over you. Known as "Surf City USA" and for good reason, Huntington Beach offers travelers an array of exciting activities and attractions. Learn how to surf, rent a kayak, go paddle boarding, bike along the sparkling sandy beaches, or just lounge around catching some rays. The Huntington Beach Inn offers a beach paradise at unbelievable low Huntington Beach hotel rates. After having a day of fun in the sun, take a short stroll to Main Street in Downtown Huntington Beach and enjoy the lively nightlife in one of the local bars or restaurants. From surfer's seeking the perfect wave, to couples looking for a romantic tryst, to families on holiday, the Huntington Beach Inn offers comfortable and contemporary ocean view accommodations and an unbeatable oceanfront location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntington Beach Inn

Address: 800 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: $230 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntington Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntington Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huntington Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
1 month ago
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Huntington Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay”
  • Balcony chair
  • Very sad looking balconies
  • Notepad
  • Old hair dryer
Courtezieyowiey, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ASK for a balcony room not just a beach view when booking!”
526christinaf, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on an upper level on west of the hotel if you want a good beach view, you may sacrifice a view for more noise being closer to PCH”
tinabN9017XV, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have a partial ocean view”
Y1754HZwendyw, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor in a corner-very quiet”
, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5