We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
 Click to rate
Hemet, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend. Just make sure that it's specified on check in times otherwise you'll be waiting for over 2 hours for a room. But, one checked in and situated its convenient and close to shopping and various eating spots

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dellab475
Bar Harbor
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn in Hemet for two nights while checking out vacation homes in the area's 55+ communities. Reception gals were wonderful; property was very nicely maintained; room was so quiet that we were able to sleep with window open at night. Super comfortable beds and a full hot breakfast made this a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nichole T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a generous review. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and quiet. Our employees strive for excellence with all of our valued guests, I am glad that we achieved this for you during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and courteousness of the staff. Check in was a beeeze. Staff was very thorough and double-checked to make sure our room keys work before sending us on our way. The room and bathroom were clean and even had a full size mini fridge and microwave. Bfast was good too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickenmonkey2017
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place. Great breakfasts, good variety. Convenient location. Stayed for four nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the better reasonably priced hotels in Hemet. I asked to change my room to a quiter one and the staff quickly made the change. They even delivered the key for the new room to me while I was packing up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcrystal0412
Nichole T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise during your stay. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to fix that as soon as you notified them. Our guests and their experience are so very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to see you again in...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you read my previous review when this was a super 8 you will note I did not have a good stay. I saw that it was changed to a best western and remodeled so I figured we would try again when we came down to visit family. Positives are the hotel is much nicer. Definitely cleaner and updated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winter P
Nichole T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your most recent stay with us. We value your opinion and appreciate the time you took to give us this information. Our entire 3rd floor is at a higher rate because the rooms are upgraded with BeautyRest pillow top mattresses and walk in showers. I do apologize that the walk in showers did not...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was the worst. From the staff to the room size to the lack of wifi to the filth everywhere. DO NOT GO HERE! I am a diamond elite member and was given a room downgrade. The carpet FILTHY dust bunnies everywhere. STAFF WAS RUDE UNTIL I ASKED FOR THE GM INFO>

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina E
Nichole T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am looking further into this situation and appreciate the feedback that you have given to me and my staff. I would like to speak with you on this issue in hopes that we can make this right.

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second stay. It is always enjoyable. We feel at home here and appreciate the efforts by staff and the owner. We encourage other out of Town visitors to stay here. Others in our group have noted the improvements in past few years and were also very happy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretrK404EZ
Nichole T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your rating and review, we highly appreciate it! I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that members of your group have realized the effort we have put into improving. We value our guests and want them to know just how important they are to us. Your happiness, is our happiness. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No internet while I was there. Maid carts were scattered here and there so it made it impossible to get the trolley down the hallway. Location is on the good side of Hemet. It appears that many golfers use this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5528USbrendac
Nichole T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the housekeeping carts being in the hallway. I will work on implementing a better flow for our guests and appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I also would like to apologize for the internet issue that occurred...

Hesperia, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The overall appearance of the hotel is very nice, the rooms are comfortable location is convenient. I had stayed at this location when it was another hotel chain and stopped staying because the conditions got horrible nice to see that Best Western has turned things around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
Nichole T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another opportunity. We strive to provide excellence to all of our guests and I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was super friendly beds are soft and comfy. Rooms looked newly remodeled and great cable Room had above and beyond necessities that we needed. They have a gym a pool and snacks. Breakfast is served till 10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
Nichole T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff were friendly. I will be sure to let them know. I appreciate the time you took to leave us feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
2.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
20.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
22.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
28.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Count on convenience at The BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, Located off Highway 74 near Diamond Valley Lake. Our 100% non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel is ideally situated for exploring area wineries and enjoying the beautiful California countryside. Each morning you can refuel by enjoying our complimentary full hot breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi so you can easily look up directions or catch up on email in the comforts of your room. When the weather heats up, cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool, or relax in our soothing hot tub. Spacious suites and free parking are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn

Address: 3510 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545-3518 (Formerly Super 8 Hemet)
Region: United States > California > Hemet
Price Range: $133 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hemet
Super Eight Hemet
Hemet Super 8
Hemet Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
73christinae, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor at back is very quiet. Also, bring a book lite if a reader!”
Stitcherart, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side face away from the parking lot and its noise.”
wgriff1, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room”
, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor.”
Felixx9995, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5