We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The famous Hwy 1 coast road with its breathtaking beauty attracts thousands of people. Finding decent, reasonably priced accommodations can be a challenge. I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. Had what I needed - nice sized room, the bed was comfy and the towels soft and thick. A little dated but very clean. It also had the best WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann V
Simi Valley, Ca.
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Found the Patel great to work with- put me and my daughter in a great location that was super quiet and for a great value. Included continental breakfast but got up way to late to sample. Even though it was off the main highway we couldn't hear a thing. We stayed in room 210 which had two very comfortable Queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surf1div1
Livermore, California
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This is a hotel along the busy highway 1 as it enters Half Moon Bay from the North. The room was mostly clean but we did find some garbage left on the floor. The room was on the second floor when we had requested the ground floor but they were sold out I was told on arrival so upstairs (all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnegat B
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Well first time here at hotel . Walking distance to beach . Not much around , maybe 2 restaurants and that is it . Continental breakfast is skimpy , not much here . Since restaurants are limited , eat before arriving or order delivery . On the main highway so ask for room facing opposite so as not to hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunky-68
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Thanks to Joel and Bianca in management for making our stay convenient and easy. Lovely quiet room for our five day stay. Gardens behind fences well tended and tidy, and our large room with comfortable King bed was monitored daily for towels and bed making. Spotless linens, solid comfortable furniture. The breakfast coffee so delicious, the juices fresh, waffles available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Y
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 May 2015

The room was spotless. The staff was friendly. Joel at the front desk gave us some great restaurant tips. Fantastic location...close to the harbor, the beach and Main Street in Half Moon Bay. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Room was large, layout was a little unusual - sink and vanity were right by the front door, separate from the bathroom which was the other side of the hallway. It's OK for a one night stay- we were on our way back to San Francisco and didn't want to stay at the airport. It is an easy drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 May 2015

This place is disgusting. There was a rat in my room, no joke!! It is smelly, carpets are ripped, and towels stained. Staff is rude. Please do yourself a favor and go elsewhere, there's plenty other nice hotels in Half Moon Bay and neighboring Pacifica.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh C
americas best v, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much to take time to write a review, I understand that you had a three night prepaid reservation with us and wanted to checkout one day earlier than your reservation stated. I'm also aware that you were made clear of our cancellation policy, Which is 48hours prior to check in. I know you spoke with us and...

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This is my 1st time ever staying in this hotel chain & I can without a doubt tell you it won't be my last! WOW! The location was wonderful, the rooms were clean & spacious, & the complimentary breakfast was terrific! The room: We had 2 double beds for 2 adults & 1 child. The ceilings were probably 10 feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy D
americas best v, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had a good time in our hotel we wish to see you another time. Best regards.

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Traveling up the coast and decided to stay the night and did not want to stay downtown and found the Best Value Inn and Suites. Even though it was near the road, the room was very quiet, spacious and clean. It was nice to have breakfast in the little dining area by check-in. Loved the selection of coffee, juices and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itscabotime
americas best v, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had a good time in our hotel we wish to see you another time. Best regards.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
234 reviews
7.0 km away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
539 reviews
2.1 km away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#1 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
154 reviews
3.0 km away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
3.5 km away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 North Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 (Formerly Days Inn Half Moon Bay)
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Price Range: $145 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Half Moon Bay
Days Inn Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Once parked - stay parked small parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles MidwestMale50, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles ChulaBonita, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Can't go wrong. You're right on Hwy 1.”
 of 5 bubbles 363annv, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try the CoastSide Inn down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles barnegatb2014, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was in a corner out of sight of the road or cars. No road noise on main floor rooms because of solid 6 foot tall fence across the front. Enough parking for all, ours was in the handicap section in front closest to our room. A benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles 735patriciay, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay