We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Booking.comUSD 178*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 178*
Great Deal
USD 181*
USD 181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Sonoma Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights during a wedding weekend (the wedding was at the Guerneville Lodge, just a mile down the road). My room at West Sonoma Inn was in the "annex", across the creek from the main lobby and the rest of the property. The annexed area had 3 rooms and was located on a very quiet side road; this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRRmom
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again the next time you get the chance to visit the Russian River area.

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Walk to the russian river and restaurants in town. First class inn and spa. Do yourself a favor. Run by friendly and accommodating staff. So cozy.... Well appointed rooms. Can't wait to go back. Thank you!! Diane and Jim Johnson Sonoma can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane and Jim J
Management response:

Thank you guys for taking the time to leave us such wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves while you were here. We can't wait to see you guys again!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend and one more night. Room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioning didn't work; the sign on it said they preferred "natural" air conditioning so we had to open the windows. A/C would have been nice a couple of afternoons. The breakfast "buffet" was cream cheese and bagels, with granola and milk for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you found your room to be comfortable. As we do not have air conditioning units in the rooms due to the usually mild temperatures during the summer months here, we do suggest that if you are too warm to open your windows...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We came in for a Saturday wedding taking place in Guernville. This was one of the recommended places to book with West Sonoma inn and Spa is absolutely delightful. The location is great , service , amenities and staff. They allowed us to check in early so we had time to dress and get ready. Nice Sunday morning breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammipl
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Cool lil place. Only thing was, it was on the other side of the creek which made it kinda sketchy. Checked in on Friday and parked by the office. Room was cozy...fridge,micro,coffee maker. Continental breakfast was good,but make sure you're there on time. while there we went to "the juicy pig", which was only a block away. Cool lil bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas p
Management response:

Thank you much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are glad you enjoyed the amenities of the room and our all-organic breakfast that we offer on Saturday and Sunday mornings. We are sorry that you found the creek a little creepy, I can assure you we do regular patrols to make sure the trolls haven't...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first stay at this very nice Inn, we could not have been more pleased. Rooms were good size and very clean. My only concern was the smell of disinfectant when we came into the room, but after leaving the windows open for awhile quickly solved this. The grounds and pool were very nice and well kept. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Management response:

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us and plan on visiting more in the future. I let the staff know you appreciated their hard work. I apologize for the strong smell when you checked in, I would imagine housekeeping had been there shortly before you were but it sounds like you were able to find a...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

What a great escape from the heat of Palm Springs to spend 3 nights in Guerneville at the West Sonoma Inn & Spa. The Inn has single floor, cabin like, rooms that are spacious, well furnished and very clean. The atmosphere is relaxed, the staff/owners are friendly and helpful in making recommendations for dining and things to do. While I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch-from-CA
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, Mitch! I'm so glad you and your puppy dog had a great stay with us, guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We are looking forward to seeing you again, and hope you can stay longer next time, too :)

Reviewed 2 August 2016

I have been staying in this place occasionally for the past 15 years. A lot of different rooms to choose 9basic to a spa) from with all the amenities you need from in room coffee machine to microwave and mini fridge. Great staff and very helpful. A very nice place for families, singles or couples to stay. Located at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali k
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, Ali! We are so glad you enjoy the property and appreciate your continued business and recommendations. We'll see you again next time!

South San Francisco
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I have stayed at this property many times over the last 40 years. Great improvements were made my Navede several years ago. The Inn and grounds have always been well maintained. I was VERY disappointed this visit (Aug 11& 12). When available we prefer room 111 because of the decks privacy and great view of the mountain and vineyard. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlee131
West_Sonoma_Inn, Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Russ, Thank you for choosing West Sonoma Inn for your recent stay. Room 111 is definitely a popular room just for that reason -- great views of the mountains and vineyards! We were aware of the issue with the bamboo by the deck for that room, our talented landscaper was here today and did a wonderful job trimming those back...

Bethesda
Reviewed 4 July 2016

There are not many high end hotels in the immediate area. The West Sonoma Inn is an average place to stay however, one of the better choices in the surrounding area. Rooms are clean, and decent sized however, there is nothing special about them and they are outdated. Amenities are average and the front desk service is friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Birdie2014
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your input regarding your recent stay here at West Sonoma Inn. We value your opinion and would like to let you know that we are always looking for ways to keep our rooms fresh and up to date. We hope next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again and find our improvements...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
20.9 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,204 reviews
24.2 km away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
80 reviews
10.4 km away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
399 reviews
3.6 km away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
274 reviews
1.2 km away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the stylish, newly renovated West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our rooms and suites feature plush beds, crisp white linens, Italian tile bathrooms and wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range: $237 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Sonoma Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Sonoma Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fishers, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from West Sonoma Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view!”
NatT79, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms excellent”
MermaidVira, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with balconies or hot tubs.”
mike662014, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Vineyards facing have lovely view, but the courtyard rooms are also nice.”
597melissah, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to grab a good one overlooking the vineyard or a spa room.”
jadin215, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 178* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 181
Hotwire.comUSD 181
TripAdvisorUSD 178
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates