We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me my mom and my good mates where going to a hotel when they cancelled on without giving us a reason, My mom was really mad and freaking out when she found a cheap hotel near are area, Luckily we where able to purchases a lovely room overlooking the vineyard, after enjoying the wifi and the hammocks, we went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jadin215
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful view. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer, there is nothing like waking up to the fog hanging over the vineyards! We hope to see you again next time you are able to visit the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Spa suite which we were upgraded to as we were celebrating a very special occasion. (thank you!) The suite overlooked the vineyard and the was a hot tub on the deck. The rooms was large but cozy and very clean. Would certainly stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Anechka R
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am so glad we were able to make your special time here memorable. We are so happy you plan on visiting us again in the future! More 

California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The West Sonoma Inn & Spa is not a bad hotel for Guerneville. Guerneville is a small town on the Russian River. The area is full of old style camping and resort facilities, most of which have seen better days. The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly. However, the hotel was just adequate, and the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank TJFLG42
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay here at West Sonoma Inn. I am pleased you found our Inn above par for the area and were able to take advantage of the convenience of the close proximity to the wedding party. Thank you for choosing West Sonoma Inn for your home away... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights during a wedding weekend (the wedding was at the Guerneville Lodge, just a mile down the road). My room at West Sonoma Inn was in the "annex", across the creek from the main lobby and the rest of the property. The annexed area had 3 rooms and was located on a very quiet side road; this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LRRmom
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again the next time you get the chance to visit the Russian River area. More 

Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Walk to the russian river and restaurants in town. First class inn and spa. Do yourself a favor. Run by friendly and accommodating staff. So cozy.... Well appointed rooms. Can't wait to go back. Thank you!! Diane and Jim Johnson Sonoma can.

Helpful?
Thank Diane and Jim J
Management response:

Thank you guys for taking the time to leave us such wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves while you were here. We can't wait to see you guys again! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend and one more night. Room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioning didn't work; the sign on it said they preferred "natural" air conditioning so we had to open the windows. A/C would have been nice a couple of afternoons. The breakfast "buffet" was cream cheese and bagels, with granola and milk for those... More 

Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you found your room to be comfortable. As we do not have air conditioning units in the rooms due to the usually mild temperatures during the summer months here, we do suggest that if you are too warm to open your windows... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We came in for a Saturday wedding taking place in Guernville. This was one of the recommended places to book with West Sonoma inn and Spa is absolutely delightful. The location is great , service , amenities and staff. They allowed us to check in early so we had time to dress and get ready. Nice Sunday morning breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank tammipl
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Cool lil place. Only thing was, it was on the other side of the creek which made it kinda sketchy. Checked in on Friday and parked by the office. Room was cozy...fridge,micro,coffee maker. Continental breakfast was good,but make sure you're there on time. while there we went to "the juicy pig", which was only a block away. Cool lil bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas p
Management response:

Thank you much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are glad you enjoyed the amenities of the room and our all-organic breakfast that we offer on Saturday and Sunday mornings. We are sorry that you found the creek a little creepy, I can assure you we do regular patrols to make sure the trolls haven't... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first stay at this very nice Inn, we could not have been more pleased. Rooms were good size and very clean. My only concern was the smell of disinfectant when we came into the room, but after leaving the windows open for awhile quickly solved this. The grounds and pool were very nice and well kept. Now... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Management response:

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us and plan on visiting more in the future. I let the staff know you appreciated their hard work. I apologize for the strong smell when you checked in, I would imagine housekeeping had been there shortly before you were but it sounds like you were able to find a... More 

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

What a great escape from the heat of Palm Springs to spend 3 nights in Guerneville at the West Sonoma Inn & Spa. The Inn has single floor, cabin like, rooms that are spacious, well furnished and very clean. The atmosphere is relaxed, the staff/owners are friendly and helpful in making recommendations for dining and things to do. While I... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitch-from-CA
West_Sonoma_Inn, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, Mitch! I'm so glad you and your puppy dog had a great stay with us, guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We are looking forward to seeing you again, and hope you can stay longer next time, too :) More 

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
10.4 km away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
663 reviews
20.7 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,058 reviews
2.2 km away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
486 reviews
3.6 km away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the stylish, newly renovated West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our rooms and suites feature plush beds, crisp white linens, Italian tile bathrooms and wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range: $176 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Sonoma Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Sonoma Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to grab a good one overlooking the vineyard or a spa room.”
 of 5 bubbles jadin215, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Love the rooms with spa on the deck.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeandJimJ, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Vineyard view”
 of 5 bubbles 123Birdie2014, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a vineyard view!”
 of 5 bubbles Javamania75, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Vineyard view, stunning”
 of 5 bubbles weezyporter, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay