We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Expedia.comUSD 226*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 237*
USD 226*
USD 237*
USD 237*
USD 226*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yosemite Westgate Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
united kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2013

booked this as part of our road trip after a day in Yosemite. we hadn't put the address in the sat nav but just put groveland but its about 8 miles maybe from groveland if you were coming out of the park. we actually drove past this place and both said glad we aren't staying there, so when we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dustybin1923
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your perfect score review. Our staff is always thrilled to receive such positive reviews. We're glad you had a wonderful stay at The Westgate Lodge. We'd love to host you again. Book direct with us at yosemitewestgate.com where you will find our lowest rates. In fact, use the promo code tripadvisor and save...

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Although a little rustic looking from the outside, our room was updated, fairly large, and most importantly clean. We stayed three nights in a first floor room. Parking was available right outside our door. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. It’s about a 20-minute drive to the west entrance of Yosemite and another 40 minutes or so to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WWLJN
Bishop, California, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Westgate during the Rim fire. The people were AWESOME! I can not imagine our experience being any better. The accomadations were great. The price was right. The location is perfect. The people were great!! Definately on my list for the next time I visit Yosemite. Do yourself a favor and staty here next time you visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle A
san francisco
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived late and had called beforehand to make sure that we could get a late check-in.The owner told us to just ring the phone at the front but she was actually waiting for us when we arrived at 11pm. The room was clean with 2 queen beds. Very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the bathroom!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicasf
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked a Deluxe Queen Room directly from the lodge’s website, which was easy and they were quick to confirm our booking via a confirmation email. We had flown in from the UK to San Francisco and after getting our rented car and braving the heavy traffic, we arrived at the Lodge at around 11pm. We had tried to call...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hannisze
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Hannis: I wanted to take the time to personally apologize to you for your bad experience, or more namely, your bad first impression. You are absolutely right--first impressions are very important and clearly your late check in was not handled with grace. We have addressed this situation with management. We do clearly have a Late Check in process and it...

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights but due to the fire evacuation we only got to stay one night. On our first morning outing we left the hotel early for our first day in Yosemite. The road was closed/evacuations in place before we returned. Unfortunately for us, that meant all of our belongings were left behind in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Sandra: Phew! That was a close call. We were saved from the RIM Fire by the grace of God and heroic firefighters. We're so sorry that you had such a poor stay, or lack thereof because of this great calamity. Great news is we were spared and now we are open and back in business. We're glad to have gotten...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I found it hard to find a good hotel for us to stay which is relatively close to Yosemite. We initially wanted to stay in a hotel in Yosemite but the prices are quite steep and the hotels in the park look very dated. We opted to stay at Yosemite Gateway Lodge after reading the reviews and looking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M U
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This place was perfect for us as we spent the 2 1/2 days at Yosemite - It is 12 miles from the Highway 120 entrance to the park which is still another 1/2 hr to Yosemite Valley - and the Hetch Hetchy entrance road (Evergreen rd) is about 11 miles away but to get to the park it is about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BillSure
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Bill: Thanks for your concern regarding our hotel and staff surrounding the Rim Fire. We had a real big scare and almost lost our hotel, but God and real good firefighters saved our property. We are open for business and ready to host you again. Do come visit us again. Book direct with us at yosemitewestgate.com where you'll find our...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is our first stop on our annual Yosemite/Hwy395 road trip . We like to make it our base camp for a few days while we go see Yosemite Village,Groveland,Evergreen area. Our daily goal is to be back to the pool and dinner by 5:00 ! The pool area could use some maintainance but other than that, the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calio65
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for coming to stay with us every year. As you have probably seen, we reinvest in our property significantly to want you to come back and visit every year. We do apologize if the pool area needed some attention -- we have been working on replanting the plants in the area and sprucing the pool area up....

Queens, NY
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved how close this was to one of the entrances/exits out of Yosemite but keep in mind there is not much else near this hotel. The room was nice and spacious and it was equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave. As you are leaving Yosemite there is a General Store along the way so you may want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paris1273
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I wanted to take the time to thank you for leaving such a stellar review of our hotel Yosemite Westgate Lodge. Reviews like yours help future guests better plan their trip. We thank you for your advice to guests and positive marks. Do spread the word and come visit us again. You can book direct with us and...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
18.9 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
25.2 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,959 reviews
15.7 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
781 reviews
15.1 km away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
565 reviews
30.2 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is the most modern lodging facility on Highway 120, located just a mere 12 miles from the Big Oak Flat "Westgate" Entrance to Yosemite N.P., And a short 35 mile jaunt down to the Valley Floor and the many popular features of Yosemite including the thunderous waterfalls, Half Dome, El Capitan, Cathedral Rocks, and many campgrounds in and around Yosemite. We offer the ideal place to stay if you are traveling from the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern California. Our hotel boasts 48 luxuriously appointed and newly remodeled and extremely spacious rooms. Most of our rooms have two queen size beds, making them ideal for families or groups. The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is a 100% Non-Smoking facility and unfortunately, Pets are NOT allowed. The Lodge has a heated swimming pool, spa, playground, laundry facilities, and an adjacent restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Address: 7633 Hwy 120, at Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321 (Formerly Yosemite Westgate Motel)
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Price Range: $217 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yosemite Westgate Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yosemite Westgate Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite Westgate Hotel Groveland
Americas Best Value Inn Groveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yosemite Westgate Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Holliston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Holliston, Massachusetts
Boulder, Colorado

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Yosemite Westgate Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed similar and have parking”
khrissurfers, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's a standard arrangement as far as choosing a room.”
ringmerlin, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“two levels, but we didn't seem to hear the guests upstairs.”
llevans, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The information given for this hotel is very clear. Cell service is almost non existent, and there is no wi-fi.”
tfp1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor gets a lot of noise from above.”
Onthebeachgene, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 226* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 237
TripAdvisorUSD 226
Orbitz.comUSD 226
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates