We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalet View Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Chalet View Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chalet View Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Taylorsville, California
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed in 2 cabins (big family) and we told the receptionist to take the payment from one card. The receptionist said they needed 2 different cards for 2 different cabins (weird). They charged both cards and double the price that we were informed. WE WON'T BE BACK! Oh the rooms were mediocre. TV was to small to see across...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jes W
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

This was a difficult situation from not only the guest's point of view, but also from our own. When these clients reserved two cabins, they were emailed two separate confirmation letters with the total amounts due on each reservation. When the guests arrived for checkin they signed their sign in sheet which again reflected the total price for their stay....

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My new years resolution is to review every place I stay this year, which will be many starting with the chalet view lodge. I will be staying here in two weeks with my boyfriend for his birthday surprise and I hope that the stay will redeem what I have experienced so far. I really want to love this place as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyler369
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are apologetic that this guest misunderstood the representation of the Amazon offer and we hope that they enjoy the property upon arrival. Bob

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place looks great on the surface but is missing several essential things that make it good on par with its price range. First of all, we arrived by the time it was dark and the receptionist was not entirely clear as to how to get to our room. We had to drive to it and spent about 10 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Favoloso_M
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring these very important concerns to our attention. We strive to have our staff well trained and knowledgable about every detail on our extensive 10 acre property. We do have new staff from time to time and unfortunately there is is some learning curve involved. We apologize for this staff member's lack of...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nicely done rooms, well kept, clean and cosy. We generally like places that are tucked away and had a restaurant / coffee shop in-house. Rooms were quite clean and cozy, though I larger bathroom would have been nice. The restaurant had great food, good selection of wine and cordial/friendly staff. Overall, great value for money and we will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aaafamily25
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and dining in our restaurant. We hope that you will return and please keep in mind we do have other room types that have larger bathrooms for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you then! Warm Regards, Carrie & Bob

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Each year on our return from vacationing around the northwest we make a point to stay atleast 1 night at the Lodge. Great rooms, always very clean and staff is very friendly. It's close to several golf courses. We have stayed numerous times and never disappoints. They are constantly working on the grounds and upgrading their property. We look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoy returning to our lodge each year. We love welcoming back guests and appreciate you recognizing the improvements. We look forward to seeing you next year ! Warm regards, Carrie & Bob

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Could not say more... We are locals and wanted a getaway. We will be back. Beautiful, amazing service, perfect!!!!!!!!! You will not be disappointed!!!! Check out the fire pit. The restaurant is fantastic. Love music one night, seared ahi the second. I honestly, honestly recommend this place for locals and travelers alike. Have fun!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korput
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

This is so gratifying , we think the music is a wonderful idea and we are planning on continuing with it in perpetuity. We are also encouraged by the unique talents of our new Chef Marki, she is bringing our restaurant around to where we want it. We are extremely pleased that you had such a great experience and look...

Davis, California, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This lovely little lodge in the woods was the site of our wedding and we couldn't be happier to get back. My wife grew up just outside of Graeagle in Quincy and when we found this site two years ago we couldn't have been happier. The accomodations range from cozy and rustic to four star. The food they serve blew...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael C
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

This review brought tears to our eyes. We are always striving to create a memorable experience for our guests and are so rewarded when we have accomplished that. We love having our former bride and grooms come back to visit and welcome them to return to celebrate their anniversary with a complimentary stay.

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We made our annual visit to our favorite mountain lodge, and were not disappointed! Each year we find many improvements in what is offered, and this year was a winner. We always plan to play the little par-3 golf course, and this year we found it had been upgraded from 6 to 9 holes! The new $10 per stay per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aut0harper
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you returned for another visit with us and were pleased with the improvements and additions to the property. We apologize for the inconvenience of the restaurant not being open for one of the nights you were with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Regards, Carrie Hickman

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The reason I rated this a 3 and used rude in the title is when I first booked the room I reserved a terrace king room and from what the picture showed was a upstairs balcony. After checking in, which seem like the person was a little disoriented and almost looked like it was her first day, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwsaturn
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that our staff was perceived as rude. We always strive to deliver excellent customer service and are very dismayed that in this incident we fell so short. There are no pictures on our website of the Terrace King rooms. It is priced as our least expensive room. We do however have pictures of our Terrace Suites which...

Virgin, UT
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were here for a large family event and it was perfect with a variety of rooms for the range of people. We had a balcony suite and it was really comfortable, well appointed and we loved taking walks in the the National Forest behind the property. Could have enjoyed the food more, but I gather they are working on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyL1956
Carrie H, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your patience with our restaurant as we are currently working on modifications and improvements. We hope to host you again in the future! Regards, Carrie & Bob Hickman

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graeagle
2.4 km away
Nakoma Resort
Nakoma Resort
#1 of 2 in Clio
42 reviews
15.5 km away
Gold Lake Lodge
Gold Lake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Graeagle
16 reviews
20.4 km away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Sierra City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Pullman House Inn
Pullman House Inn
#1 of 1 in Portola
16 reviews
8.6 km away
Lodge at Whitehawk
10.6 km away
Lake Davis Resort, Cabins & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the crossroads of luxury and unspoiled wilderness lies Chalet View Lodge. Featuring 50 guest rooms, suites and rustic cabins, our accommodations have been exquisitely designed for ultimate relaxation. The resort boasts a 9-hole executive golf course, swimming pool and spa, catch and release pond, zip-line, volleyball and bocce ball courts, just to name a few of our amenities. Experience dynamic flavors prepared by our award winning Executive Chef, Adam Bronson, inspired by our onsite greenhouse at The Grille. Here, you'll live day to day, adventure to adventure. Explore the areas hundreds of miles of spectacular trails, either on horseback, mountain bikes, snowmobiles, foot or whatever means of locomotion you desire. Regardless of the season or celebration, Chalet View Lodge is prepared to pamper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet View Lodge

Address: 72056 Highway 70, Graeagle, CA 96103
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Graeagle
Price Range: $153 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet View Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Chalet View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet View Hotel Graeagle
Chalet View Graeagle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet View Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet View Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve rooms above the brewery.....rooms have a deck with a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryT571, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the 300 building room 301 upstairs, it was quite and we slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelicaJF, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the deluxe suites.”
 of 5 bubbles musicwerk, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that is not on the highway...all other rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 863KarenC863, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in 4 different types of rooms and they were all charming!!”
  • Beautiful
  • We didn't expect snow!
  • Upstairs Bedroom Honeymoon suite
  • Upstairs Honeymoon Suite
  • downstairs honeymoon suite
 of 5 bubbles ChristyIPV, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay