We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet View Lodge

TravelocityUSD 152*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 152*
USD 151*
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet View Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet View Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jill working the front desk has the best customer service! Someone give her a raise! I'm here for work but will definitely be coming back for a mini vacation. The food is great and the beer is even better!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank freddyh89
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the new Tap Room. We look forward to having you spend your next vacation with us and appreciate you recognizing our outstanding staff.

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fabulous experience! We booked our wedding for 4/15/17 - Carrie was wonderful. She was flexible and accommodating and made it super easy! We had 140 guests who all loved their rooms, cabins, and villas - they were clean, comfy, and had a great boutique feel! The food at the rehearsal was delicious, and while we didn't try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephieInSparks
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wedding experience. I enjoyed working with you along the way and nothing is more rewarding than to know we helped create a fabulous wedding experience for you. We look forward to hosting you on your anniversary!

Deming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up have stay here for a local job that we were working on. Wow is all I can say! The staff was amazing, the rooms spectacular and the view outstanding! The place also has a tap house and is located within ease.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our newest addition, the Tap Room! We appreciate you recognizing our stellar staff and hope that your job will bring you back to stay with us again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful, wonderful, excellent staff, l wish l could have stayed longer. We will plan to go again. Stairs could be a challenge, but we managed. We may stay in a cabin next time. They are awesome! lt is well worth your time. lf you live close enough, do stop by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your "mini vacation"experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you coming back for a longer stay with us!

Lemoore, California
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

First glance beautiful however there are two parts to hotel I guess. My room was 101 and not in main location. Bed was horrible as the big swell in the middle plus frame rocked every time I moved. Breeze under the door so bad had to stuff a rug in front. The lights are bright outside as there are no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and have looked into correcting the issues that prevented you from having an exceptional experience with our property.

Portola, California
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are nice, the food is good, the bar is stocked. They even have a Starbucks. Oh, did I forget the swimming pool? A must stay place. They build a fire in the lobby in the fireplace. You will not want to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your relaxing stay with us. We hope you will become a return guest anytime you are looking for a peaceful getaway!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Overall, if you have young kids, I would recommend a different place to stay. Here's our experience... We visited in April 2017 with our twin 7 month olds. When we called to ask about pack and plays or cribs, we were told they don't have anything available and that they could provide a pile of blankets for the floor. 🤔...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael C
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer play and packs. It sounds like our staff was eager to try to help, by suggesting an alternate option. We recently upgraded our wifi and have received positive feedback, so we will look into...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

The lodge was fine the problem was, Tripadvisor booked it for me but they didn't have it and were charging me their regular rate. I took a copy of my email conformation from Trip Advisor and after pushing the issue got the Tripadvisor rate. You might want to check with them as they had my reservation but couldn't find who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when booking your room with TripAdvisor. We are glad you made us aware of this situation and that you did enjoy your stay with us. We hope to host you again and would be glad to assist you in making your reservation if you would like to contact us directly.

Reno, NV
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Have driven by many times on the way to Graeagle from Reno. First time we have stayed there and it won't be our last. Very friendly staff. Megan allowed us to extend out check-out as long as needed for a break in the snowstorm to venture out on the slick highway. Very relaxing. The hot tub in the gently falling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank renobob6
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy the snow in the hot tub. We appreciate you recognizing our wonderful staff and hope we will see you back in the warm weather months!

Reviewed 6 March 2017

This is a great place to go for peace and quiet! We came for a birthday get away and loved every minute of it. It looks like there is so much to do in the summer time, but we wanted some alone time from a busy life and we found the exact place to enjoy each other. Went to dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael T
chaletviewlodge, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Chalet View Lodge to be a part of your birthday celebration. We are so glad you enjoyed our Lost Sierra resort. We will look forward to hosting you again in the summer when all of the activities are in full swing!

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graeagle
2.4 km away
Nakoma Resort
Nakoma Resort
#1 of 2 in Clio
44 reviews
5.4 km away
Pullman House Inn
Pullman House Inn
#1 of 1 in Portola
16 reviews
20.4 km away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Sierra City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Lake Davis Resort, Cabins & Motel
39.4 km away
Gold Pan Lodge
Gold Pan Lodge
#6 of 7 in Quincy
37 reviews
26.9 km away
No photo provided
My Sisters Cottage
#4 of 6 in Sierra City
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the crossroads of luxury and unspoiled wilderness lies Chalet View Lodge. Featuring 50 guest rooms, suites and rustic cabins, our accommodations have been exquisitely designed for ultimate relaxation. The resort boasts a 9-hole executive golf course, swimming pool and spa, catch and release pond, zip-line, volleyball and bocce ball courts, just to name a few of our amenities. Experience dynamic flavors prepared by our award winning Executive Chef, Adam Bronson, inspired by our onsite greenhouse at The Grille. Here, you'll live day to day, adventure to adventure. Explore the areas hundreds of miles of spectacular trails, either on horseback, mountain bikes, snowmobiles, foot or whatever means of locomotion you desire. Regardless of the season or celebration, Chalet View Lodge is prepared to pamper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet View Lodge

Address: 72056 Highway 70, Graeagle, CA 96103
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Graeagle
Price Range: $200 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet View Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chalet View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet View Hotel Graeagle
Chalet View Graeagle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet View Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet View Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are the best, fireplace, balcony, loft, 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's”
ronaldlQ4207HW, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful view from south/east side of the property”
michaeltE5558IM, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve rooms above the brewery.....rooms have a deck with a beautiful view.”
LarryT571, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the 300 building room 301 upstairs, it was quite and we slept well.”
AngelicaJF, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the deluxe suites.”
musicwerk, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 152* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 151
Expedia.comUSD 152
CheapTicketsUSD 152
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates