We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara\/Goleta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 536: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay and very helpful to Make group accomodations!!! Ask for Kara Powers she is AWESOME and Super helpful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Close to shopping a local Starbucks close by and they serve complimentary hot breakfast everyday. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a good size.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1325ZHshannonh
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. We are happy to read you liked our location which was perfect for your needs and the excellent service provided by Kara. I will share your compliments with her. Thanks for recommending us, and we hope to see you and your friends again when...

Pomona, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel since it opened. I am never disappointed. The staff is awesome. I love the king room with sofa sleeper. The beds are so comfortable. I always get a good nights sleep. I am excited to see the new renovation when completed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maw1972
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for confirming to future travelers what a great choice we are and for being our loyal guest. We are so pleased to read you loved our courteous associates and that you felt at home in your comfortable room with all the complimentary amenities. Thanks again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay...

Sherman Oaks, Ca
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the hotel. It was very modern and clean. I Really enjoyed the advance check in and the ability to pick my room ahead of time. Even though they offer free breakfast, I wish they had room service in case you sleep in late...Like me. :

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neetasun
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. It is great we met your expectations and that you thoroughly loved our well-kept property and the excellent care given you by our staff. Thanks for being our guest, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever you are in the...

Clovis, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and beds were clean and comfy, but smelled like dill pickles. Go early in breakfast hours, seems like they won't refill after a certain allotment is gone. Pool is decent, but always had to hunt down towels. Front desk staff was great! Broken elevator, but repaired that evening. Decent food within driving distance. We all enjoyed the size of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyf318
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Dear brittanyf318, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is nice to know we met most of your expectations and you had a clean and comfortable nights stay. We are sorry for the few missteps with the broken elevator and lacking breakfast service. We will work hard to improve upon these areas moving forward. We...

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hamption Inn - Goleta is convenient to UCSB. The rooms are clean, fresh and simple. Weekend rates are through the roof. Get to the breakfast early or you never get any food items promised. Help is friendly, but seemed overworked. Weekend guests seem to trash the facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdilisio
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Dear cdilisio, thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We're pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable. However, we're sorry you felt the price you paid for the room did not support your accommodations. It appears our lackluster breakfast service during your stay took away from your overall pleasant experience and value. We will...

Corcoran, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice clean hotel close to UCSB was what I needed and what I received. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Hotel breakfasts are never great but this one was as good as any. The staff here is very professional and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis R
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Curtis, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. It's great to know you were impressed with our location and our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood General Manager

West Covina, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were extremely nice and seemed to be recently remodeled. Very comfortable beds. Free breakfast was good. Food within walking distance of hotel. A lot of eating places within a short drive. Highly recommend this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore B
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Lenore, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. We are glad to know how much you liked our comfortable beds and the great condition of your room. It's also good to know our location was convenient for your needs. Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Yours in Hospitality,...

Houston, TX, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the the best Hampton Inns I've stayed at and maybe THE best. Nice accommodations, quick check in/out, nice breakfast, clean, friendly staff and convenient to our business. Would definitely recommend to others and likely repeat customer if I return to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richarddg2017
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty towards our brand and for the wonderful review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. We are delighted to read you were overwhelmed by everything we have to offer our guests. We truly appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to your next stay with us soon. Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought the hotel would be in more of a vacation spot and more aesthetically pleasing. Since it wasn't, the staff was gracious to let us cancel and move to the Double Tree. It would have been fine if we just needed a room to sleep in and a quick breakfast... like if we were on a business trip. Not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Dear Barb, thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. While our location did not meet your vacations needs, we are happy to hear how well our staff treated and accommodated you with the changes you made. We hope you will consider us on your next visit to the beautiful Santa Barbara area. Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Even though this location was busy everyone was very pleasant. Rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. There was even a happy hour with chips, dips and wine. Having a place like this to stay made work much easier.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twolkart
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. It's great to read you were impressed with our location and was able to take adavantage of our complimentary features. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
0.6 km away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
4.6 km away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
338 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
3.3 km away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range: $310 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the high floors away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles lanceboy4, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the stairs doors or the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles davidvB6955MC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find if they have any with closets or wardrobes.”
 of 5 bubbles rfmj2, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the room are quiet and away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles SoCalTraveler91356, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some 2nd floor rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles rdef2015, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5