We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta

Show Prices
#5 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Washington, D.C.
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a pleasant find! An excellent location for our wine tasting excursion -- the corkscrews in the rooms are a nice extra touch. Rooms are well-kept and the lobby is welcoming. Disappointed that the Bistro does not open until 7 a.m. Coffee is available at the check-in desk -- for a fee. Why not offer free coffee for the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wordbabe
buffalo
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I give it 5 stars for a Courtyard. Our room was very nice, clean, & loved the pull out table (actually ate dinner), not fan in the bathroom, but no biggy. We didn't mind staying a little further away from Santa Barbara because we got a good deal and Goleta is a fun place also - beach, waterfront bar, walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenwol
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two parts to this review: 1) Marriott customer service and 2) the property 1) i had made a 2 night rez using Reward points at this property for a MLK weekend visit to SB for my wife's bday. A week or so ahead of our rez my wife decided she would prefer to stay only one night. No problem except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Family oriented. 12 to 14 year old kids REALLY loved the swimming pool. Helpful staff. Nearby (5-10 minute walks) for restaurants/shopping in strip malls. (Kmart, local diner type places with GREAT service also)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aloha75521
Millbrae, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bear in mind this is in Goleta and near UCSB, not that close to Santa Barbara. Beautiful hotel, my favorite Courtyard of all. Great pool, firepits, service. Convenient parking. Near restaurants. The rooms are very clean and there is a nice lobby and great service as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burlingame_Gaucho
Boston, MA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In a town where you can't buy a starter home under $500, decent hotels under $300 on a regular basis are hard to find. The Courtyard is close to Goleta businesses, a short hop to SB downtown, and minutes from UCSB. Even for a corporate hotel, it is charming (particularly the courtyard), the staff always remembered my name, and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navi_jen
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was fine here except for the mattresses and, of course, that's not an insignificant factor when choosing a place of lodging. We've been on the road 1-1/2 weeks, staying in quite a few different hotels, and these are the worst mattresses we've experienced. They seem like they should have been replaced long ago. If that's not the problem, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieC1954
Andrew N, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review

Hi Eddie C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay with us. I do apologize that we were not able to meet or exceed your expecations from you most recent stay. We did identify there was a problem with our box springs and some of our matresses as well, we are going through...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Marriott is always well managed. Great service, rooms are clean, great breakfast and they are always greatly located. Marriott is has a great room configuration, nice use of space and interior. However, they could offer us rooms with two beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maysa F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Close to ucsb , easy freeway access and has a nice shopping mall nearby with coffee, restaurants. Other nice coffee shops nearby as well Lobby is spacious and business center roomy with fast computers and printers. Bed was not very comfy (needs to be replaced I think). And a few pillows didn't have pillow covers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pneezy
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Requested 1 king, got two queens... No room upgrades for a 4 year platinum.... No breakfast coupon for the lousy bistro..... This place stinks. Drive 30 miles further up north to the Marriott in Buellton. That is only a 3 star. This place blows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Andrew N, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review

Hi Tim P, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay. I apologize we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations. We do value your business as a Marriott Rewards member and a Platinum elite member as well. I did some research and was able to find your reservation and will follow up...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
5.2 km away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
323 reviews
16.3 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
658 reviews
4.3 km away
Bacara Resort & Spa
Bacara Resort & Spa
#1 of 10 in Goleta
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta

Address: 401 Storke Rd, Goleta, CA 93117-2973
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range: $324 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goleta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#5 Business Hotel in Goleta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed first floor courtyard view, might be loud if there was a group gathering”
 of 5 bubbles doreenwol, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles timp787, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I personally would recommend an Inside (Courtyard view) room”
 of 5 bubbles daviddX5967BP, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms face the school soccer field. Perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles johnpilot, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor. *And a NEW BED!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshine333, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay