We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at Econo Lodge for one week and did not have a nice stay. The 'continental' breakfast includes coffee, orange juice, waffles, biscuits and that's about it. The rooms are clean but very old and not comfortable. Overall I cannot recommend this hotel.

Thank Fab I
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Fab I, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I checked in late at the Econo Lodge on Colorado in Burbank. A call at 8PM to let them know that I would be there by 11 was - I felt - a necessary courtesy. When I arrived at 11, check-in was quick, my room was ready, and I had a great night's sleep. Even though it is on busy...

1Thank bsimonis
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear bsimonis, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!...

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I was going to give a higher rating, but a roach just ran across my room. Other than that, the room is clean and large. It's pretty basic, but if you don't need drawers (3 small drawers) or care that your closet is a bar in the sink area, it's fine. It was what I expected for the price, except...

1Thank Motik
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Motik, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed one night. Room was pretty clean except for a couple of hairs I found on the bathroom floor. The chair in the room had some stains on it and some of the furnishings were outdated. Room had a refrigerator and microwave in it. Bed was OK. The breakfast wasn't much to talk about and there is a very small...

Thank Donald K
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Donald K, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hotel is what's expected from a budget-friendly establishment. No stairs, rooms are a bit dated. Very close to a mall and good restaurants including Porto's Glendale! Our main goal was a place to sleep, we were not looking for much else. Breakfast was baked goods and pre-packaged pastries. Staff did a great job of cleaning up. They were prompt at...

Thank willemchea
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear willemchea, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are also...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I'd say this place was pretty legit if you're looking for a budget stay. Came here because we were going to Universal HHN. It's about a 10min drive to Universal city walk. They have comfy beds, clean rooms/bathroom. They offer a small breakfast in the morning. My only complaint was that you can hear the busy street in the mornings...

Thank Moni F
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear y Moni F, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Finding a good hotel room in Glendale on just about any weekend seems to be a challenge in the economy rate. We had a nice room with a living room with a dining table and a bedroom with two queen beds. It is not the most modern, but it is clean, and had a decent breakfast in the morning (although...

Thank mlbmickey
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mlbmickey, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and hospitality. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this Econo Lodge based on other reviews on TripAdvisor. I hadn't stayed in an Econo Lodge before, but was pleasantly surprised when we got here. The room was not fancy, but everything was immaculately clean. The beds are very comfortable, and there are plenty of outlets near them. Wifi is decent too. Staff is very pleasant and accommodating....

Thank Clubdeluxe
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Clubdeluxe, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you...

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you Glendale Econo Lodge. Squeaky clean rooms, brand new carpet, kitschy older style building, but updated affordable rooms. We saw a few hotels that were dives before stumbling on this oasis! For the price, this motel is excellent. The owners and employees were fabulous; we were well taken care of. (We were picky because I used to clean houses;...

1Thank VacanzainItalia2013
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear VacanzainItalia2013, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Clean and fairly priced. Furniture I thought was a bit outdated and bed not so comfortable but not so worn out either. I almost fell in the shower/tub the inside was very slippery. Other than that nothing exciting about this place. Just clean and fairly priced place to stay.

Thank Angel V
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Angel V, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (15)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
2.2 km away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
434 reviews
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
2.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#8 of 15 in Glendale
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1437 E. Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91205
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Price Range: $137 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Glendale
Econo Lodge Glendale
Glendale Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, England, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room towards the back of the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles bsimonis, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On a busy street, but rooms that don't face Colorado Street might be quieter.”
  • Grandboys enjoyed the sofa!
 of 5 bubbles mlbmickey, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the lower level so you don't have to carry luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsA1867KR, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I heard someone else ask to move to top floor room. Apparently, noise was coming from above guests.”
 of 5 bubbles CanyonTraveler, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“We love Room 107 its actually hidden away and right across from the very inexpensive and cost affordable laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles paulayates991, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5