We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Galt Inn

Expedia.comUSD 110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 130*
USD 110*
USD 130*
USD 110*
USD 130*
USD 110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Galt Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Galt Inn
 Click to rate
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have two small dogs which was taken into account when they assigned us our room. We were close to the door which was close to the area to take your dog potty and yet far enough away from others so there would not be a lot of noise to make them bark. Now, is that service or what??? Before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 790Vee
Mesquite, Nevada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Just arrive to the hotel after a long day. The staff was friendly at check in and the room is nice and clean. Kids are heading to the pool and seem happy with it. Judging from what we've seen so far I'm pleased with our visit. Walls are a bit thin. I can hear someone sneezing in the hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank little m
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

little m, Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience, loved the hot tub, desk clerk was friendly and informative. Loved eating breakfast outside by the pool. We will use this brand again! Good idea t book in advance as rooms fill fast. Thanks best wetter!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickiec530
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

vickiec530, Thank you for leaving your feedback as we truly value it. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the pool! We hope you come see us again real soon Thanks!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff, went out of their way. Handy location with a good price. No elevator. Clean room, comfortable bed. Small breakfast room, but food was tasty. Our night we sat down there with a bottle of wine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place. For your money, probably one of the best places to stay in Galt. The breakfast was decent and well laid out. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were nice. The service was very good. We were well taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank battmast
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

battmast, Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with our stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay with great staff, look forward to staying again in the future. Breakfast was good, fitness center met my needs. Looks like they have been doing some small renovations around the property as well

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khizran A
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

Khizran A, Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with our stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a dump. It is loud all night long with smelly rooms and common areas. Many things in the room were broken or not functioning and the staff made no attempt to remedy any issues. On a letter scale this place is an F.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X608FGalexm
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us and we will look into the matter. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you

Azusa, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to stop after a 10 hour drive. Made the reservation ahead of time. Got here and my room was given away. The adjoining door lock didn't work. The staff was rude and I was double charged. The manager didn't know I had been given a double queen and charged me for the night a second time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinaelisa4914
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

christinaelisa4914, Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us, but we hope we were able to fix the problem and you will come give us another chance in the future. Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although it is a pet friendly hotel there not so pet friendly and young ladies at night ate rude just like mostly everyone else in town Manager is only interested in money not the guest pet fee is too much and breakfast nothing special just your same old eggs with waffles rooms are extremely small no suites so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandcanyon82
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

grandcanyon82, Thank you for your feedback as we truly value your reviews. On behalf of the staff, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. Your comments will be shared with staff at our next meeting to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please contact us if there is anything we can do to make it right...

Clovis, CA, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Unplanned trip for memorial service. Good experience at the Hotel. Just wish some of the rooms with king beds were on the first floor. Not all guests are spring chickens and carrying luggage up the stairs can be a challenge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarence M
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as we truly value your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with our stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galt
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North
17.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
18.7 km away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
17.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
23.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Galt Inn

Address: 620 N Lincoln Way, Galt, CA 95632-8601 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Galt)
Region: United States > California > Galt
Price Range: $122 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galt Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Galt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Galt Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Galt Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back will probably be quieter unless the pool is in use.”
852stephene, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer 2nd floor.”
Gary1952, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed downstairs and it was quiet. I felt my car was safe parking in the parking lot.”
LittleMtnTroll, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from I-5!!!!!”
technovelist, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our room was toward the street, we had to keep window closed with AC running all the time.”
mgmlake, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 110* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 110
Hotels.comUSD 110
TripAdvisorUSD 109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates