We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Emerald Dolphin Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Dolphin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Dolphin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Ukiah, California
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I've stayed here twice while in town for work. My first stay I was on the second floor. The room was nice, but there is no elevator and I am a heavy packer. The second stay I had two rooms and brought my family. I stayed on the first floor. It was Thanksgiving Weekend and the hotel was packed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank angiew81
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take our guests reviews seriously. Next time you're here we have put a toaster in the lobby for our guests to use with the microwave. We've added fresh homemade breads,muffins, yogurt, and fruit to our complimentary pastries in the morning. Glad you were able to bring the whole family last time. I hope all...

McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here for two nights in November, 2015. The room was very nice and clean, and the beds were comfy. It's only a few blocks from the ocean and I could spot the water from the second floor walkway, which is always a nice bonus, as well as the nice smell of the ocean nearby. Just keep in mind the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allie_A
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Allie I hope you girls had a great visit to the coast. I didn't get a chance to visit with you much as you were so busy while you were here. Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. Hope to see you on your next trip to the coast.

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 15 November 2015

From the minute I walked in to check in it was a nice experience. I was welcomed by a friendly lady and then I got to my room and it was very comfortable. The room was across the street and if you went down the same street there was a great place to enjoy seeing a beautiful sunset. I usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Well lucky for us you had to try another hotel. We appreciate that you stayed with us while you visited Fort Bragg this visit. Glad to hear you felt at home. Thank you for staying with Emerald Dolphin Inn. Please visit us again soon.

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed in rm 201. Quiet, clean, comfortable. I am very sensitive to smells... None here! (Tried motel across the street first... Cheaper, but a strong smell of carpet deodorant when we viewed the room). Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aktwerp
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Glad you found us! Thank you for staying with us during your trip. Hope you can come back and visit again soon.

Martinez, California
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Again winding our way home from our Northwest Pacific Tour, we made our last stop at Fort Bragg at the Emerald Dolphin. We were given room 118 which is across the street from the main building. This room is on the far end closest to the highway. The highway noise was a constant throughout the night and did disrupt the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaliforniaCarol64
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

We're glad we had a place for you to rest during your travels. Thank you for taking notice in our efforts to conserve water and be green. I'm sorry if you were bothered by noise during your stay. We would have gladly moved you if you would have let us know. We appreciate your feedback,. Thank you for staying with...

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The hotel and grounds are very clean. The front desk as well as house keeping are very helpful. My only complaint is that they do not have air conditioning. It was very warm in the room and we had to open the window which only opened about 6 inches for some air. They do furnish a fan but i feel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 425christalv
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

It has continued to be beautiful right into October. Today was 75 with a gentle coastal breeze. Really lovely and looks like the rest of the week will be right on task for an indian summer too. We love this time of year. I'm sorry if you were too warm while you were here. If you call the office we...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The room was extremely clean and the bed was really comfortable. It was a little snug, but everything was in such nice condition it made up for the lack of space. The staff were excellent for both housekeeping and the front desk. And to top everything off it offers FREE mini golf with complimentary concessions (drinks and snacks).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malorie T
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Malorie, thank you! I noticed you said you were here last November! It must be time for you to come visit again then. Be sure and look on line for our Trip Advisor special...or sign up for our email. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review....and for staying with us last fall....

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, in good shape and a Keurig but too bad no milk just powdered whitener. The bed was great and it was quiet. The location is at the very end of the strip exiting town so you have to drive back to town. The breakfast was the continental breakfast of days gone by-unhealthy cereals and Danishes! No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose P
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We offer a danish and coffee because there are so many great places to go for breakfast. I'm sorry that the outdoor seating didn't work for you. We have trays so our guests can take their danish and coffee to their room if the would like. Thank you for staying with...

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Love coming here to play miniature golf. My husband golf's at Little River, I golf here lol. Great place for family or a little one on one. We stop here every time we stay in Fort Bragg . They also have a little arcade inside

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle B
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Michelle I couldn't help giggle when reading your review. Some our most competitive players are adults having fun. We love to watch and hear our guests out on the green. Thank you for staying with us and taking advantage of our mini golf.

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend here. The hotel is very clean and our room was updated. It is close to everything and in the shopping center across the street there is a large local market and several places to get food. Dave's has delicious breakfast!!! Definitely appreciated the Keuring and coffee in the room and the "larger" mini fridge had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie K
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Natalie~thank you for your review and for staying with us. We were happy to have you and hope that the coast is a great new place for you to call home. We look forward to seeing you again soon, don't be a stranger.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.7 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
580 reviews
0.9 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
447 reviews
4.4 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fort Bragg
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
4.1 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest Inns on the Coast, Emerald Dolphin's guest rooms bring luxurious comfort, gracious hospitality, and first class service to the Mendocino Coast. Located within walking distance to the Hare Creek beach and ocean cliff walking trail. Some jetted spa & fireplace suites. Complimentary continental breakfast, WIFI and many other amenities. Pet friendly rooms available. 18 hole Miniature Golf Course on site with arcade & private party room, fabulous restaurants, shops, galleries, and entertainment nearby. AAA approved- Three Diamonds Award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Dolphin Inn

Address: 1211 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: $144 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Dolphin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Emerald Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Dolphin Hotel Fort Bragg
Emerald Dolphin Motel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Dolphin Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Dolphin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for ocean facing room”
 of 5 bubbles YYZ_647, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the mattress first”
 of 5 bubbles Trailwalker55, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We chose a first-floor room for easy pet relief access.”
 of 5 bubbles Kalika611, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not sure , but wouldn't hurt to ask the staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 154philt, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an upper room and in the annex so no noise from people above. Ocean view is quite a ways away.”
 of 5 bubbles 533judyc, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay