We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Dolphin Inn

Orbitz.comUSD 137*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 141*
USD 137*
USD 141*
USD 141*
USD 137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Dolphin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Dolphin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We (family of 5) stayed at the Emerald Dolphin Inn during the labor day weekend break. We stayed in the room's over the road from the main reception, directly opposite McDonalds. Our room was clean, well furnished and comfortable. You didn't hear much noise from the street outside or the market, however we were situated between 2 groups of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superdella
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us over the Holiday weekend. Thank you for bringing your own family and your thoughtful referral to your friends. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. If you ever have an issue with another guest, or anything at all please call the front desk as soon as possible and we will do our very...

Blaine, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights, and maybe it was just bad luck but I must have had the room that was behind the 8 ball. I have to say the room was very clean, the maids did any excellent job and were very friendly. I just want to be clear before you start to read my review I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Our guests and their satisfaction mean a lot to us. We work really hard to make sure our property reflects a professional and friendly atmosphere with very clean and safe rooms. We apologize if you felt anything other than that. Our staff checked several TV's to make sure that your TV didn't need to be replaced, only to find out...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Booked our stay at emerald dolphin inn for long weekend. The room rates for 2 queen beds was not expensive and it was very close to pumo bluffs, circus and harvest market. They do have keurig at every room and replaced ours via phone call as machine in our room was not working. They do provide complimentary breakfast(cereal, pastry etc)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmitPiplani
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like you and your family were able to have a great adventure of fun while you were here. Thank you for staying with us during during the holiday weekend. We hope that you were able to enjoy everything it was such a great weekend with the circus, logging show, craft fair, mini golf and of course our beautiful walking...

Stayton
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Emerald Dolphin Inn during our road trip because it looked clean and the price was reasonable. We were surprised how nice it really is. The bed was super comfy and the room is very clean. Definitely would not hesitate to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Angie thank you for staying at the Emerald Dolphin Inn. Nice to hear that we were cleaner and more comfortable than you expected. We work hard to make it shine for our guests. Thank you for noticing. Hope you can come back and visit again soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This was a awesome place to stay we travel with two pets and they were dog friendly even had a bowl for food and water in case you forgot yours along with a blanket towel and treats I want to come back soon, The coffee maker in the room made it very special to be able to get up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junell M
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Lucky for us we were able to share two special occasions with you. Glad to hear you and your fur babies enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very nice. There does not appear to be an elevator anywhere. Breakfast is so so. You're probably better off going to McDonald's across the street to have some healthier food, like an egg white McMuffin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AK_Steve_AK
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

We are a two story hotel, with an exterior stairwell. We do not have an elevator. So if you need the ground floor, be sure and request it so we can make accommodations for you. Thank you for staying with us we really appreciate it.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Found this on booking, for a few dollars more than other motels you can get a very nice room, clean and quiet. Parking lot is wide so it's easy to find a place for the car even with the hotel fully booked. No breakfast, but complimentary food and coffee in the lobby to take away, or in your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matteo B
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Hope to have you stay again soon.

Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed here with my friend and our dogs. It was a great place! It was cozy and very dog-friendly. It is close to town and great food. The rooms are clean, and the staff is super helpful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to see the best of Ft. Bragg with his/her four-legged friend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalika611
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

We love when our guests reserve a pet friendly room. We know just how to take care of our fur babies here on the Mendocino Coast and at the Emerald Dolphin Inn. Thanks for bring him along. Hope to see you all again soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Everything was spotless, and the location can't be beat. We really enjoyed out stay here even if we didn't play mini-golf! Breakfast was a bit on the skimpy side, but there was good coffee and pleasant seating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noone91
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Emerald Dolphin Inn. We are happy we were able to accommodate you during your trip to the Mendocino Coast. We offer just a light pastry bar in the morning with fruit, and yogurt while it is complimentary it's not enough choice for some guess, so we refer our guests to one of the many...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay at the Emerald Dolphin Inn. It was very clean and the room was spacious. They upgraded us to a room with two queens, lots of room to move around. I also really enjoyed the keurig in the room. The beds were very comfy and the room had a nice sized flat screen. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley B
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Haley we were glad we had a room for you! It was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for staying at the Emerald Dolphin Inn.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
464 reviews
4.4 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
410 reviews
0.6 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
3.6 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
206 reviews
4.4 km away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest Inns on the Coast, Emerald Dolphin's guest rooms bring luxurious comfort, gracious hospitality, and first class service to the Mendocino Coast. Located within walking distance to the Hare Creek beach and ocean cliff walking trail. Some jetted spa & fireplace suites. Complimentary continental breakfast, WIFI and many other amenities. Pet friendly rooms available with advance notice. Onsite you will find a family hair salon, 18 hole Miniature Golf Course, family fun center with arcade & private party room. You will also find fabulous restaurants, shops, galleries, beaches, parks, Skunk Train, Botanical Gardens, and theater nearby. AAA approved- Three Diamonds Award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Dolphin Inn

Address: 1211 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5312
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: $173 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Dolphin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Dolphin Hotel Fort Bragg
Emerald Dolphin Motel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Dolphin Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Dolphin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so if you are mobility challenged, ask for main level”
jabowk, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“if downstairs, find one with a bathroom window to let the breeze flow through”
W9666DWcarlam, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the building across Ocean View Drive from the main building which MAY be newer. Didn't ask don't know but it was perfect.”
X5960ZDjeffs, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the annex further off the highway.”
R8091XLlizh, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was across the street from the main lobby, so if you have any health issues ask for a room that is in the main area of the lobby.”
, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 137* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 141
TripAdvisorUSD 137
PricelineUSD 141
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates