We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Bed had an adjustable knob. Had to call front desk for directions on how to adjust the firmness/softness of mattress. Was told it would take 20 minutes to adjust and you could not be on the bed for that whole time. Was very tired just wanted to go to bed. Finally just went to sleep. Bed adjusted sometime during night....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rono527
North Platte, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were totally satisfied with the staff, hotel, and amenities. The room cleanliness was great. The pool was always very clean. The check in and check out went well. The only suggestion I would have is they need copper mugs in the bar for the Moscow Mules but we roughed it with glass anyway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings Gary M, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon and will work on getting those copper mugs! Ebony S.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I would stay here again for sure. Polite staff and clean room with a very comfortable bed. They breakfast was great. It was nice and close to the Ontario Airport making it convenient for my business travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonhG4946QS
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings sharonhG4946QS, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Ebony S.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

For a Hilton Garden Inn I was very surprised of the appearance of the hotel grounds and room, Litter around the main entrance and stains on the carpet. HGI's are usually better than this. Upon checking in the front clerk wasn't very welcoming either.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniehZ2810JF
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Dear stephaniehZ2810JF Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience....

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a show we were attending at the San Manuel Amphitheater. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave as well. The air conditioner worked great as it was a very hot weekend. Our bathroom was immaculate. Front desk staff was very friendly. The only complaint I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish A
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings Trish, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will follow up to see why housekeeping was unable to service your room earlier. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Ebony S.

Oregon
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The location is excellent. We were in town for a wedding and I had to buy a few things. There is a shopping plaza across the street that included Ross and Target. The beds were comfortable. I was a little annoyed that I wasn't given a rollaway bed I had requested, he stated it was a fire hazard. I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings Angela, I am sorry that you were not informed of rollaway options (which only fit in certain room types). I will contact the reservations department to ensure that they are aware of the situation. I am sorry for the inconvenience that we caused and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Ebony S.

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed for business. STaff was friendly and overall excellent. Room was very clean. Bed was not comfortable, and also the HHonors program has very little value compared to other hotel chains. Fine if you are getting a deal but I hope they replace the beds soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff service. I apologize for the beds. We are looking into purchasing new beds, but that unfortunately won't be until 2017 at the soonest. I will share your feedback regarding the accrual of HHonors points with Hilton Corporate so that they...

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

You logo is you will do what ever it takes to ensure my satisfaction ... Well I'm not satisfied at all with my stay at all . Let's begin with I went to enjoy your lovely spa after a long day at the race track but the jets where not working , I went and spoke with a rep at...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenk789
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Dear KenK789: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I was able to refund your stay. You will see this reflected on...

Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Top of the line service. I would recommend this location to everyone. Quality customer service, clean rooms, great pool, and great food. Our kids said they will not stay anywhere else after this experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4832BNstevenp
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings M4832BNstevenp, We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Ebony S.

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My family enjoyed our stay at the Garden Inn. The room was excellent, very clean comfortable. We enjoyed the guest pool and the access to nearby shopping area and restaurants. We will most likely stay again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7515GYlarryh
hgifontana, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review

Greetings S7515GYlarryh, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Warm Regards, Ebony S.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
50 reviews
10.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
525 reviews
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
468 reviews
10.4 km away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Address: 10543 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92337-7670
Region: United States > California > Fontana
Price Range: $164 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fontana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newhall, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fontana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Value and Clean Hotel!! Breakfast included”
 of 5 bubbles M3625DQglorias, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing out back have a nice view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles hotelreviewer333, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“BEWARE of the sprinkler system; it will ruin a clean car! Rooms at the "back/alley side" of the hotel are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles itsbeverlyd, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room away from the stairs & elevators. Rear facing rooms would be quieter although my front facing room was also very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janisw, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not book #324, or I would imagine #224, or #124, there is an extremely loud vent outside of these rooms that runs all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles loria741, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5