We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Save
Share
3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 174
View deal
BestWestern.comUSD 175
Expedia.comUSD 174
PricelineUSD 174
Hotels.comUSD 174
eDreamsUSD 174
HurbUSD 180
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. Our lobby and breakfast room with begin renovations on February 11th and will be temporarily moved until renovations are complete. The renovations are going be completed in early May 2019.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
1,787Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 923
  • 574
  • 174
  • 50
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kkp759 wrote a review 11 Apr
Amador County, California1 contribution
My guest and I stayed at the end of March 2021 for a few days. Although the front desk staff was slammed with new arrivals because many hotels were sold out, Cody or maybe Cory, had a professional, pleasant attitude, greeted customers with kindness while he trained a new employee. The breakfast staff was patient redirecting guests to put on the plastic gloves before food handling, pleasant and they worked hard putting out the selections of food that included warm sausage biscuits, typical fare no doughnuts thankfully, milk/coffee, waffle maker that guests learn how to do properly, fruit I believe. Although my guest has health requirements for a higher protein meal, he was able to eat the burrito that had meat foregoing the potato inside. He said the burrito was quite tasty & appreciated. Grounds and lobby were clean, sanitizer was available as well. Our room was quiet, on the 3rd floor but the elevator was helpful for my guest. Across from the hotel a bit, there's an area where sunsets can be viewed, so go check that out. Enjoy!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations and so glad to hear about your breakfast experience. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and we will share your compliments with our food and beverage team. Please think of us again the next time you're in town, as we would be honored to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Cheryl J wrote a review Dec 2020
Allyn, Washington8 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
While I missed both the names the Young lady who checked us in as well as the checked us out were Both AWESOME. As was every single staff member I had any dealings with. We will stay here each and every time we are in the Eureka area. I also want to acknowledge the fact that our check-in person was very appreciative of the fact, almost surprised like, when I came back in to tell her that we ended up with our dog staying in our room because our Granddaughter had gotten in trouble so our daughter would not let her have the dog overnight. AGAIN this BW has an INCREDIBLE and professional staff. Looking forward to our next stay. The Mexican Restaurant located in front of the Motel has excellent food and plenty of it. as does the Steakhouse located behind it. Also there is a nice walking path along the bay just beyond the steakhouse. You may find a newer or slightly better motel around, but, you will NOT find a better staff of people.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear Cheryl, Our team members are our greatest strength, so we're delighted that their hospitality was a highlight of your stay. It sounds like our pet-friendly policies worked well for your needs too. It's a delight to earn your five-star rating, and we hope that it means you'll be back to see us again soon!
Read more
jennaleeheyne wrote a review 6 Apr
Redding, California1 contribution
I usually love this hotel! But the last couple of times when I’ve tried to request a certain type of room on the floor they have given me the afterthought rooms even though I had requested multiple times far in advance and I am a best Western member. This time we were in a large room which was nice, but the balcony was right on the road and we had an RV parked 4 feet from our balcony. Someone had thrown stuff at our slider and we felt very unsafe. We left a day early.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for returning to stay with us again. It's unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations this time. Providing a safe and comfortable experience is our top priority, and we're very sorry we didn't deliver the fantastic stay you expected and deserve. Please allow us another chance to provide the phenomenal visit you've received from us in the past.
Read more
Carrie F wrote a review Mar 2021
Lincoln City, Oregon27 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel check-in and check-out was excellent, as was the staff. The garden area is the best, and the Jacuzzi suites were very spacious. Housekeeping staff needs to take a little more time, as there was dog hair in one room, and visitor belongings left behind in a second room. Also, we were a little disappointed the hot tub near the main pool was not open. Traveling with a child that meant that I had to freeze in the swimming pool or my daughter had to put just her feet in the garden hot tub. I could have soaked while watching her in the pool had it been open. Shams Steakhouse behind the hotel was a gem. I just wish it offered room service
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carrie, Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and wonderful staff. Due to the current climate, we are not able to open the hot tub. However, we can't wait to be back to normal operations. We will discuss your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure our accommodations are spotless. We apologize for the inconvenience. Nevertheless, we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in town.
Read more
DavidWidmark1976 wrote a review Mar 2021
Eureka, California1 contribution
We had a great stay. We are local and I just wanted to get away from the house for my Birthday. Check in was fast. But the card reader on the door was not working. The Front Desk Attendant changed our room. The room was OK looking, but I was expecting something a little fancier, since the outside of the Hotel is gorgeous. We got a jacuzzi room. It was bigger than I was expecting, so that was a plus. Over all, the room was very clean and everything worked. It was also very quiet, BIG plus there. I always stay at Best Western because they accept pets. Overall, it was a great experience. I highly recommend this Hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear David, Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn for your staycation. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and clean accommodations. We look forward to creating more memories with you in the future. Happy birthday!!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 122 - USD 238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus bayshore hotel eureka, best western bayshore hotel, best western eureka, eureka best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHumboldt CountyEureka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Nearby attractions include Fort Humboldt State Historic Park (0.3 km), Hikshari Trail (0.2 km), and Bounce-A-Palooza (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shamus T-Bones, Tres Picosos, and Golden Harvest Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.