We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town House Motel - Historic Old Town

Save
Share
933 4th St Corner of 4th and K Street, Eureka, CA 95501-0517
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Town House Motel is located near historic Old Town and Downtown, and is close to City Hall, the Courthouse, Waterfront Park, and restaurants. All rooms have free in room coffee, remote color TV, HBO, microwaves and refrigerators and free in room high speed internet access. Most rooms have shower only and are on the second floor. (We do not have an elevator.) We have single guest rooms, as well as two bedroom suites.Travelers come to the California North Coast for many reasons. For some it is the majestic redwoods, for other it is a glimpse of the Victorian seaport City of Eureka, still others for the rich cultural and historic character of the area. Whatever it is that may draw you here, the Eureka Chamber of Commerce Visitor Center staff is standing by to answer your questions and assure that your journey to the North Coast is just what you want it to be. Eureka! You've discovered Humboldt County, home of the world's tallest trees and more than 100 miles of stunning Northern California coast. In addition to the giant redwoods, you'll find outdoor adventures like hiking, kayaking, birdwatching, biking and scenic drives. Here too are historic small towns, the arts and surprising food and wine discoveries. And of course, Redwood National Park and the Avenue of the Giants. Public transportation is available by the motel. You can visit the Eureka Transit website for bus schedules.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Room features
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
262Reviews3Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 82
  • 69
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
kd wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely do not ever stay at this motel. Blood all over the walls, ceilings, and towels. Checked out after 15 minutes. Their response was "we never know what kind of people will be staying in the rooms."
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback will be forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.
Read more
Bron S wrote a review Aug 2020
Midvale, Utah9 contributions2 helpful votes
No moving air in the room except a portable fan. I was bitten several times by some kind of insect. The property is tired and needs a complete renovation (or to be torn down.) The neighborhood is terrible; down-right dangerous. There was nowhere safe to walk, including the nearby marina. Fortunately, there was a small Mexican restaurant with in a few blocks, otherwise walking for food was not an option. Be prepared to walk pass a dozen buildings boarded up with plywood. I cant believe I paid $100 bucks for such a dump.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Choose a different place to stay
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I regret to hear that you weren't impressed with our rooms cleanliness and the surrounding environment. Rest assured that there will be no harm that will come to our guest as we ensure strict security for everyone's safety. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
love 2 travel wrote a review Jul 2020
Cincinnati37 contributions5 helpful votes
So many reasons to not stay here, but the biggest one is: the online presence DOES NOT match the reality. The neighborhood is not nearly as welcoming (felt downright dangerous) and the room is not nearly as clean (no way am I sleeping in that bed) as portrayed online. Learn from our mistake - don't go check out the room - if you decide to cancel you will not get your money back. The "covid cleaning" card was played as an excuse to not refund. Best money we've ever lost not staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our service and room cleanliness during your most recent stay with us! I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Read more
bum_around2000 wrote a review Dec 2019
Madrid, Spain37 contributions50 helpful votes
It might look like a good deal, but there's always a catch. I guess we did avoid the bedbugs but the place looks old as in old furniture, white-yellowish walls, old noisy appliances and overall ancient feeling (kudos to the guy editing the picture to make it look that cozy yet nice little old place which is not) Bonus points for the breakfast trick (you cheeky hotel owner! :). They do not serve breakfast, you need to walk 4 (four) blocks down the road at the Super8 and sneak in to get your coffee - great chance to reflect on your poor accommodation choices and envy the Super8 customers for their foresight. This on top of a pretty bad night sleep (pretty sure those beds have seen much better days) and you're off to a great start of your day! I know the rush of "I might get bedbugs bite tonight!" is hard to beat, but seriously look around - a couple of bucks more go a long way here...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: please dont come here
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Read more
John D wrote a review Aug 2019
Seattle, Washington4 contributions
Wouldn't stay here again, found bed bugs at this place. Room was not that clean. Stay somewhere else because the room wasn't clean and I found bedbugs inside. Woke up with bites the next day, and found them in my clothes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Responded 31 Aug 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome bed bugs in your guest room at that time. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had a problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 68 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
town house hotel eureka
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHumboldt CountyEureka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to Town House Motel - Historic Old Town?
Nearby attractions include Carson Mansion (0.3 km), Old Town Eureka (0.5 km), and Humboldt Bay Coffee Company (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town House Motel - Historic Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk.
Is parking available at Town House Motel - Historic Old Town?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town House Motel - Historic Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant 301, Lost Coast Brewery & Cafe, and Old Town Coffee & Chocolates.
Is Town House Motel - Historic Old Town located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Eureka.
Are pets allowed at Town House Motel - Historic Old Town?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.