We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Escondido

Booking.comUSD 69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Escondido
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Escondido
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Fresno, California
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The carpets in our room were in need of replacement, and the room in general needed a face lift. There was mold on the bath tub behind the curtain. Canned lights in the ceiling were missing parts and need to be replaced. The bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fay N
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Hmm, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we have upgraded many things such as the beds, the lighting and some amenities, paint etc..the lights are done it just may not be used to what you were looking for? We are sorry that you were not happy with your room, but thank you for he feedback.

Walnut, California
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Considering that I stayed during Valentines weekend the price was very good and I was surprised to find that the room was very large with a lot of room, very clean, and I didn't have any issues.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82jaa
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brunette713
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Cozy room, large comfortable bed, clean friendly people willing to help. Good location near lots of restaurants, local convenient stores. Bathroom door was broken :(

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30jaimep
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the heads up about the door. We appreciate your patronage and we are happy that you enjoyed the stores and restaurants.

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I was there in Escondido for a soccer tournament and complained on Saturday that there was no hot water. They told me they will call management. Sunday there was no hot water again and I mentioned it again at check out. When I called on Monday to say something they told me maintenance went to my room on Saturday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We are very sorry and have rectified the situation and also responded on the other Sm Platform. Thanks for the heads up.

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Overall, the hotel is fine. Cost is one of the main considerations; room was big/clean, shower hot, and breakfast good. Lots of channels on the tv. We did, however, have difficulty with the free wifi and were never able to connect effectively to the system; so my daughter couldn't do the Nextflix and relax in the room as we expected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback, we apologize regarding the WiFi. We will be looking into this. We did just make some changes so sometimes we have to work until we get it dialed in. Thanks for the heads up and we hope to see you again soon.

Chanute, Kansas
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinj2016
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 27 December 2015

When I checked in, I was assigned a room in which one of the beds was completely not made. Sent me to a room in which the beds were made but it did not have a refrigerator and the heater did not work. They did place a refrigerator in the room after 2 days, the heat still did not work....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we have done a lot of upgrades, however we understand you had difficulties with the room, we will look into it. Thanks again for the heads up.

Washington
Reviewed 24 December 2015

This motel is pretty good for a budget motel. The beds are very comfortable, the pillows are good, and the bathroom amenities are replenished every da. If you are looking for clean, affordable place to sleep, this is a good choice. Staff members were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EscondidoGirl
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you so much for he kindness and honesty, we appreciate you patronage and hope that you come back to visit us! Happy New Year!

Escondido, California
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Great hotel & very quiet only thing I didn't like was the deposit I had to pay I been to this hotel a lot

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662tyrees
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We apologize for having to leave the deposit, it is just our standard policy, without a Credit Card, we must ask for a deposit. We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for your business.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 16 in Escondido
35 reviews
4.5 km away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#11 of 16 in Escondido
52 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Escondido

Address: 528 W Washington Ave., Escondido, CA 92025
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Escondido 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Escondido Hotel Escondido
Super Eight Escondido
Escondido Super 8
Escondido Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Escondido staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Escondido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless budget is your ONLY concern, avoid this hotel.”
LauraP515, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!! Many other hotels in the area!”
179sandia, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check if the bed is comfortable as soon as you enter the room.”
ConleeC, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“The reviews do show cock-roaches at ths hotel. If you agree to a $100.00 deposit ensure it is on a credit card-NEVER PAY A CASH DEPOSIT-Demand a walk through when you arrive and a walk through when you leave to ensure the CC is not charged for the deposit. Carry a WALK THRU DOCUMENT that outlines damages- have the manager sign it upon check in and out to make sure if your credit card is charged-you can have supporting documents to show you did not create damage. Ask for the best room available to avoid cock roaches! Good Luck.”
4270TLEE, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Tent the building, and call pest control.”
customers1st2014, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 69
HotelQuicklyUSD 97
TravelocityUSD 82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates