We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove

Expedia.comUSD 125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
 Click to rate
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had I know of the low level of quality of this hotel I would have paid the $20 more to stay down the street. Given the room way more that $100 I expected something more. The room was basic, no coffee maker, no ice or even an ice machine in the hotel. If I had to stay more than one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn H
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights recently. I thought it would be good to have a kitchen when staying so long. Other than a stove top and a fridge, not sure what the point of the kitchen was. There was no way to cook anything. No pots, no dishes, no silverware. You had to "check out" coffee cups from the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcw998
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience caused. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. I would also like to mention, as we have full-size refrigerators which include ice trays for your convenience, we...

Maple Valley, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Things that went right. 1) they had my reservation correct. Things that went wrong. 1) key did not work. 2) room was not clean. 3) tv would not work 4) no one was at the front desk to fix tv 5) no ice machine 6) no glasses 7)out side trash cans over flowing 8) party in the parking lot 8)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamdlint
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. I am so sorry to read you had several issues during your stay, and we are working to avoid such mistakes going forward. We would like an opportunity to serve you better in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, this was a fine place to stay particularly because the price was reasonable compared to other places in the area. Good area for food and easy freeway access. The room was nice and clean and the housekeepers were kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eehegel
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Eehegel, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove. It is wonderful to read you found us to be a great value over the other hotels in the area and your room as well as our location was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will choose us...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you so much to Nico, Matt, Jenny, Evelyn, T,J, and Fong for making our stay the best possible.. Our room is very very clean, if we need anything the staff will go out of there way to make sure you have it... We are in search of a home in the area, but they make it hard to leave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wong W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove and for praising our hospitality. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad that we accomplished this while you were here. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

WORST hotel. Booked for xmas eve and Christmas night as the family house was too busy, left the hotel (BC it was gross) and slept on my parents floor instead. The sheets were dirty, room was dirty, window was open to air it out. The hall hadn't been vacuumed in who knows how long. FILTHY place. NOT worth the "deal"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julierh05
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback of your stay. I was very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am very concerned about your experience and...

Millburn, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Extended stay lodging serves many purposes, and is really unlike booking a conventional hotel room. Sometimes that's good, but sometimes it's not so good... like this visit. Most hotels are happy to accommodate late arrivals, especially when they're prepaid (in this case, through Trip Advisor/Orbitz). But after 11PM, this location is locked, and requires getting "buzzed in". The buzzing, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TVTourist
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. Our number one priority is for each guest to have an excellent stay, so I apologize that we failed to deliver in your case. We are sorry for the maintenance and service issue you encountered while here. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams so that they can do...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I travel to Elk Grove quite often and on my most recent trip all of my regular hotels were booked, so I tried Extended Stay America, Elk Grove. Upon arrival I already had a bad feeling, there were several people hanging out in the parking lot smoking and drinking, this was a Tuesday night. I made sure to take all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyGuyLA2015
Orangeburg, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This is the filthiest, most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. If we hadn't arrived at 1 am after traveling all day, we would have walked right back out the door. The sheets had stains all over them. The room and halls smelled horrible. The lady at the check in warned us to make sure our vehicle was locked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy D
Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Great Customer service, excellent place to stay in. Staff at the front desk are very polite and helpful in everyway possible. You are treated like a family here . I am defintely coming back here and will recommend this place to everyone. Thank you Nico and Seg and everyone at the front desk for great customer service. Keep up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 521beautifulhouse
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you received excellent customer service from our staff and that you would recommend us based on how well your stay was. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
7.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
7.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove

Address: 2201 Longport Ct, Elk Grove, CA 95758-7126
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Price Range: $140 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Elk Grove
Elk Grove Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not stay here a second time.”
joannh441, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Tip on choosing a good room: go to a different hotel.”
jcw998, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
Pamdlint, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a top level room...away from the stairwell. There is an elevator.”
667nadiner, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Would not suggest they stay here.”
skidve007, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 125* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUSD 125
PricelineUSD 124
Hotels.comUSD 125
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates