We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 El Centro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 El Centro
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 El Centro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing. People were nice. Lady who took our rooms reservation. Desk guy who had us a room by one PM. After that, not so much. One room with bare wires from ripped out smoke alarm. One room with no toilet paper. One room with no hot water that night. Both rooms with huge 3/4 inch gaps in the composite wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChinaLake1
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

Dear ChinaLake, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recognizing our excellent staff. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues...

Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed felt like an elephant person had crushed the springs on my side. VERY uncomfortable to sleep. The shower curtain was missing half its hooks, so no matter how we arranged it, the bathroom floor was soaking wet. I asked for a room away from the interstate (motel is right on the highway) and the first room we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duaneoftheozarks
Vanessa C, General Manager at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I are driving from Los Angeles to Dallas and we needed a place to stay to recover from our flight from Guam to LAX. We didn't need anything fancy, we just wanted something quick, cheap, and clean. We opted for Motel 6 since it wasn't too far from the highway and it was only $46 for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
Corte Madera, California
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This was a good value. Nice room and large pool. 20 minutes from Mexicali. I enjoyed this location so much I stayed an extra night. Carl's Jr next door for breakfast. Ice machine by front desk. Rooms by the front desk look a bit more secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas y
Vanessa C, General Manager at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

Hello Thomas, Thank you for your positive feedback about our Motel 6 here in El Centro. We strive to give our guest the best hospitality experience possible and I am really glad yours was great. We value you as our guest and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again at Motel 6 El Centro when your travel plans...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted to cross the border into Baja early the next morning at Mexicali. So we spent the night in El Centro. We always stay at Motel 6 because they take dogs. ( both my friends have one and I have one). This was not the nicest Motel 6 we have stayed in. But, it's close to shopping and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4duffy2
Vanessa C, General Manager at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give your review and we are happy that we made you feel comfortable. We appreciate your business and we hope to better serve you in the future. Thank You Vanessa Cocova General Manager

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Ideal place for a break from traveling. Cheap , comfy bed, powerful shower , microwave, fridge, no tea or coffee facilities all though these are available at front desk . Laundry room, vending machine , plenty of places to eat locally . Staff very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina J
Vanessa C, General Manager at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

Well thank you Gina for your review, we appreciate your great comment about our property here in El Centro, CA. We do our best to make our guests happy by accommodations we provided for you. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back soon. Thank You Vanessa Cocova General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed here the night of July 17, 2016. We were kept awake ALL NIGHT by loud guests walking/running by, standing in front of our door smoking and drinking beer and wine and having drunken conversations. There was a wine bottle smashed on the sidewalk immediately in front of our door. When we spoke to the front desk attendant at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomsartproject
Vanessa C, General Manager at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the disturbances and I want to apologize on the behalf of all of our staff. Our motel 6 strives to give a great customer experience and I am very sorry we didn't meet that experience for you. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were gathering in El Centro before crossing the border at Mexicali. We all had our dogs, that was one of the main reasons for staying at Motel 6, they take dogs. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower had hot water. What more can you ask of a budget motel? There were many fast food restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4duffy2
Vanessa C, General Manager at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review and we strive on keeping our guests happy by all means. I am very happy your stay was great and I hope you will return with an even better stay than the last one. Again thank you and have a great day and like Tom Bodett says "We'll leave the light on".

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The sheets were worn to the point where you could see through them. There was a terrible smell of urine and feces both inside and outside of the room. Friendly and professional staff and pretty good Wi-Fi at least close to the reception. Was hoping for more better standard from this motel chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lene S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

Dear Lene, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

This is a budget stay place, so I wasn't expecting much beyond a bed, the exterior looks a bit run down. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to my room. Whilst simply furnished, the place was nicely cleaned, the beds comfortable and the bathroom was refreshingly nice. There's plenty of parking, and the hotel is pretty close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvilSpud
Mike Z, General Manager at Motel 6 El Centro, responded to this review

Hello EvilSpud Thank You for taking the time to review our motel. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay her at Motel 6 in El Centro. we will share your review with our staff to show recognition of their hard work. Again thank you for taking the time and giving us a review, We hope to see you back soon...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in El Centro
101 reviews
1.7 km away
No photo provided
Travelodge EL Centro
#9 of 19 in El Centro
48 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#3 of 19 in El Centro
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro
2.8 km away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#13 of 19 in El Centro
49 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 19 in El Centro
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 El Centro is located off I-8 at SR 86 / S 4th Street, in the southernmost part of California. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 El Centro

Address: 395 Smoketree Dr, I-8 at SR 86/South 4th Street, El Centro, CA 92243-4558
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Price Range: $48 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 El Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 El Centro Hotel El Centro
Motel Six El Centro
El Centro Motel Six
El Centro Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 El Centro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 El Centro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Upstairs room away from the freeway.”
RobP614, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We were told that we had Free WiFi but everytime we put in the name and password it would work for maybe 10-15 minutes and then it would go to no WiFi. We talked to other guest and they had the same problem with the WiFi.”
D3292LOantonios, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Children do play in the pool, so if you want quiet, choose a room far from the pool.”
27evap, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Always take the upper level in any inn.”
AustraliaHarold, 13 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Facing the pool rooms are the my choice!”
JuanP371, 24 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5