We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Motel

TravelocityUSD 50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crown Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Crown Motel
 Click to rate
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The owner/manager was very nice. The room was quite bare with no art work on any of the walls, though there were holes where previous pictures must have hung in an earlier time. The bed was comfortable though the pillows were quite flat, and all seemed okay for a low priced motel until after dark when I turned on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djcoviello
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

We are in the heartland and we can sometime have water bugs seasonally that are in the area, not for lack of cleanliness, when notified we handle it promptly, thank you for the heads up we will do our best to handle this and we appreciate the feedback.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Crown was clean. On arrival I found two problems: TV set to Spanish and roaring AC. I went to the manager: "I don't know how the TV works; try the menu" and "that's how the AC is". The second night after a day in the sun at 90 degrees, I returned to find the AC not working. Manager: I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsNyer
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

First, we are very sorry that you were let down, we do our best to make sure that your T.V. is working and we do our best to make sure the Air-Conditioning is working, however you have stayed with us many times and know how our hotel is, also we cannot refund third party money if you book and pay...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

It's cheap for a reason. Hot and cold reversed in the shower, cigarette ashes on the bathroom window sill, room smelled of smoke, a/c unit died... On the plus side, no bedbugs! They say they will refund one night's cost, but we'll see. Definitely won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlagSStaff
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will forward this onto the owners. You will get your refund that was promised. Thank you.

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

My fiance & I stay at this motel every week when he's not on the road. The owners are always beyond nice & friendly. The rooms are always clean & very reasonably priced. We'be never had any problems here & will continue to come here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21,273
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

We thank you so much, we really appreciate the compliments and above that we understand that you have many choices and we are so happy that you continue to choose us! Your loyalty means a lot, thanks again!

verde valley
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Look, i understand this is a low-budget hotel... but even low-budget places can do much better than this! After reading a few other reviews, did we stay at the same place as everybody else? or did i happen to get the worst room? YES its a budget hotel, but who wrote all these glowing reviews? This place (or at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arizona-mark
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we let you down, we are a small budget hotel and we are family owned, we are clean and comfortable and very friendly, we will look into your room and see what we can do to make it better for the next guest and we thank you for the hlads up about staff cleaning. We...

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Looking for a hotel that is cheap, clean, safe and animal FRIENDLY, isn't always easy. Especially when I'm tired and having driven all day that's what I am today. Crown Motel is all of the above. No questions about my service dog 'Chilly' no extra charges and maybe the nicest room I've ever found in the ISA for $40+tax $4....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firepittoz
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy that you came with your service animal and that you enjoyed your stay! We understand that you have a choice and we are happy that you chose us! Safe travels.

hilo, hawaii
Reviewed 1 September 2016

To be fair the rooms are nice but I was stuck in one last night with the A/C that was malfunctioning and it was 90 degrees in there the management gave me a fan, I also have problems with their page allowing me access to the Internet. There is a husband wife couple, and the wife is nice enough but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janene75
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments, however we have many, many comments about our hotel and how friendly we are. It is true we are family owned, All of our room locks work, it is not a matter of blame, you were only given a reason why the key might not have worked, it can be demagnetized by your cell...

Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This is an older motel, but well run. Everything is clean and the managers are very helpful. We have stayed here twice now and find it a very suitable budget motel. We splurged and had the upgraded king bed room for $50. Better than Motel 6 for the same $. I would give it 3.5 stars if possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eoe1
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, we really appreciate your business as we understand that you have many choices and we are happy that you choose us!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

What a friendly welcome I received at the Crown, always gets things off the the right start. I had reserved a room online en route to Phoenix from San Diego. Was quite pleased with the room, looked clean and well maintained. One Queen bed, desk, large flat screen TV, fridge-micro. Modern AC unit. Pretty spacious. Wifi: pretty reliable connection. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padprod
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

We do try to make your stay clean and comfortable and we are happy that it worked for you! Thank you so much we really appreciate your business.

Bangkok
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Everything one would need for $50/night. TV, WiFi, Microwave, Fridge, Air-con, Coffee Maker, comfortable bed, ice machine, self-serve laundry, good selection of snacks for breakfast, good area, friendly owners, pool, "family-type" guests...what more could one ask for? Many Fast food choices within 3 minutes walk. Von's 4 blocks North. I liked the sink and massive counter outside of the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThailandExpatBangkok
vijaykumar p, Manager at Crown Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We could not have said it better from our TV, Free WiFi, Microwave comfy bed, well we do try to keep a clean and friendly atmosphere and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the shout out! Please do come back if you are in our area! Safe travels to you.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
2.2 km away
Travelodge EL Centro
Travelodge EL Centro
#10 of 19 in El Centro
54 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in El Centro
102 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#3 of 19 in El Centro
38 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Classic Inn & Suites
#14 of 19 in El Centro
5 reviews
0.3 km away
Super Star Inn & Suites El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crown Motel takes great care to make sure our customers feel as if they're at home. With amenities like Air Conditioned rooms, Free WiFi, Full Cable HBO Micro/Fridge, Iron and ironing boards. You are sure to be comfortable, We have Free off-street parking so come and enjoy our Pool and BBQ area! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Motel

Address: 330 N Imperial Ave, El Centro, CA 92243-2327 (Formerly Econo Lodge El Centro)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crown Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are quieter but there are lots of workers who stay at this motel and leave for work early - no sleeping late at this place!”
djcoviello, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here if you want your needs met”
janene75, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before checking in.”
ThailandExpatBangkok, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“close to office is safer”
Gentledoe, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you have lots of hunting gear to keep safe, try to get a room on the bottom floor. No elevator.”
frankb181, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 50* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 50
PricelineUSD 50
Booking.comUSD 50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates