We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Valley Center
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Smell of urine in parking lot. Completely dark exterior. Dirty klenex tissue stuffed in tissue dispenser in room. Booked as two bedroom suite. Two rooms yes, a suite? Not even close!!!! Best Western? Best NOTHING!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jamesq682
SANTEE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Its hard to find a hotel that is dog friendly . There are only 2 in El Cajon that I know of and this is the best choice. I was having my house fumigated and it worked out well for us. Hopefully I wont have to have that done again but if anything else comes up where I need a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

thank you for filling out our survey. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I mean, if you read some of the other reviews. But my stay was uneventful. Sure there were some folks there who seemed to be a bit down on their luck, but since I spent the vast majority of time in my room I hardly saw them. They put me in a room that was absolutely the farthest away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrivingZiggy
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in filling out our survey, the tokens for ice is to keep unwanted people coming in to the property to get ice, sorry for the inconvenience. we look forward to your next visit. More 

Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I don't recommend this place, the area is scary. The people lingering around this hotel look like drug addicts and prostitutes. Their continental breakfast area is too small for so many people and you can't take any food up to your room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank W8353PWrobertoc
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value your opinion and are correcting the problems you experienced. More 

Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Needed a place that will hold 7. This place had a 2 room suite at a great price. Staff were all wonderful. Room had a micro wave ,fridge ,2 tvs. It's not the newest Place but clean . Only negative was breakfast on Sunday ended at 9am.

Helpful?
Thank lovec55
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, we appreciate your feedback More 

Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I found the hotel staff friendly and competent. the room was nicely furnished, and clean. The breakfast was basic but scrambled eggs and sausage were available. the coffee was very good. The cost was higher than many of the hotels in the area, but I think the difference was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Fred7-12-44
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Nuevo, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed in the two room suites. Everything was quite satisfactory. One in my party found the Bed extremely uncomfortable, but no other complaints. The cost was considerably less than the Best Westerns on the coast. We were only 20 miles {25 minutes} from Coronado Island or Sea World. Late in the afternoon there were some "weirdos" in the parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Snavdog
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out the survey, we look forward to your next visit. More 

Livermore, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It could use some updating but was fine for what we needed. The pool looked inviting but we had so much to do during our stay that we didn't have time to use it. The staff was friendly and nice. I left my personal pillow behind and 1 staff member found it and shipped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia W
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in taking a survey for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

From check-in to easy access to stores to shop at one block away to the staff going out of there way and considerate of our needs with our elderly parents. They were warm and sincere empathy. The continental breakfast was above and beyond showing there care for guests to leave happy. There were some guests that were very rude to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffdouglass22
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in filling out a survey for us. We are happy we could provide you with superior service. We hope to see your again on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My father in law Don comes to visit his cousin here in El Cajon as often as he can. When he plans a trip, he asks for my help and we always choose Best Western because they are always the best. This hotel has a prized possession named Anna! She is part of the heart and spirit of his trips... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J3RK247
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and filling out the survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
1.8 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
4.8 km away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#1 of 14 in El Cajon
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Santee Lodge
15.2 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
722 reviews
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Address: 1355 East Main Street, El Cajon, CA 92021
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on upper levels on the ends.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffdouglass22, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get a carne asada burrito from the Mexican store right next door! AMAZING!!”
 of 5 bubbles sascharasin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Does not apply”
 of 5 bubbles 927lydiac, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
“don't stay here if you aren't forced to”
 of 5 bubbles West-Field-Trash, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“take second I8 exit for Main Street when heading east from San Diego.”
 of 5 bubbles Perseverance, 24 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay