We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Costa Mesa Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Costa Mesa Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Costa Mesa Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Monte Porzio Catone, Italy
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Great staff, clean room though a little musty. This is a utility clean hotel with all the usual amenities. This is a come and go hotel and maybe a light meeting. Typical airline personnel hotel if you get my drift... solid functional but wont knock your socks off. But the band width was reliable so to me the essentials were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

We are so happy you stayed with us Eric L and while it is great to read you enjoyed your visit, please know we will continue to improve so that the next time you come we do knock your socks off. Again, we truly appreciate that you were here and hope you will be back the next time you are...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Rooms were well appointed with a lovely view of the pond. I had read that the rooms were dated but my room was quite nice and in good condition. Very close to John Wayne Airport; skip the rental car and the parking fee. Easy walk to South Coast Plaza, and the entertainment complex.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcark
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us Dcark and I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, our rooms and our location. We do have a number of guests that return to stay with us due to our proximity to John Wayne Airport and South Coast Plaza so I am happy to read it worked well for...

Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great check in, rooms are nicely done and the beds are great. The air conditioning worked well and my room had a small balcony for fresh air as well. The fitness center was small but worked well. The only issue is the charge for parking, seems excessive for $27.00 per day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LVETOTRAVEL
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

LVETOTRAVEL, we are so happy you were here with us recently and that you had such a great stay. As it seems you saw, we work very hard on our service here at the Costa Mesa Marriott and I am thrilled you experienced it. In addition, while we do charge for parking, depending on when you visit in the future,...

Naples
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very convenient to SNA. Airport Shuttle was prompt. Great staff! Very friendly, always asking if they could be of service. Room was basic, clean and well appointed. Nice cabana area by the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skarpman
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Wow, what a great comment to read skarpman, thank you so much. The service we provide is something we take a lot of pride on and I am so happy that you experienced it. I hope that your next stay with us will be soon as we would certainly like to have you back with us again.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Moved here after a terrible stay at a nasty hotel about a mile away. The rooms are nice and big. Very Clean and the maid service was great. The only complaint I have is the wait staff in the restaurant where very poorly trained. Left dirty dishes on the table and didn't fill water and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lori d
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

We are sorry you started off at another hotel but are happy you were able to find your way to us for what sounds like a great stay lori d. Please know how much we appreciate that you were here and also know that we will share your feedback about the restaurant with that team so they can see where...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

When I first entered the bathroom, there was a smell of urine and this never went away for two days. Poor design in the room as french door to bedroom hits the tv when you open it. Also, when sofa bed is opened, it rests against a desk, blocking off a third of suite area. Sofa does not face the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris I
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Good afternoon Chris I, having read your comments I am so sorry that we failed you and your comments have been already shared with the entire operations leadership at the hotel. From the housekeeping issues to the layout of the room and the charges, we certainly aim to provide a better experience and on behalf of all of us, we...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

While in Costa Mesa, I had stayed at this hotel almost exclusively for about 15-20 years, with 2-3 trips per year. My last stay here was in September or October of 2015. The only reason I have not been here this year (2016) had been because of what I thought was just bad timing on my part in selecting mini-vacations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal D
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

We certainly do not want to lose you as a guest H2841D and as someone that travels as well, I understand how pricing impacts decisions. However, please know that our rates vary and change based on seasonality and demand and there are still plenty of times guests stay with us paying well below those rates. Unfortunately, from the numbers you...

Coxsackie, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I did a walk-in reservation with the front desk agent. He was personal and helpful. Explained the property and how to work the parking. The room seemed a bit dated to me but I really liked they still had the hair dryer on the wall - I didn't have to go find it dripped out of the shower. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobPhibbs
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

We work very hard on our service BobPhibbs and it sounds like we hit the mark with your visit. Thank you so much for deciding to stay with us on-the-spot and for sharing your feedback about the property and especially the service. Again, service is key for us and we do hope you will be back to stay with us...

Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This Marriott had all the normal amenities you expect: awesome bed, great pillows, even suite rooms, refrigerator and coffee maker in room, and nice toiletries, and fast and free wifi! The icing on the cake is the best buffet breakfast I have ever had. Make to order everything, breakfast quesadillas, and coffee. A swimming pool and fitness room also. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brads P
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for being with us Brads P and for taking the time out of your busy day to share your feedback about the hotel, our rooms our pool and especially our breakfast. We certainly aim to provide a wonderful experience for our guests and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are thrilled you will be back....

DSM
Reviewed 24 August 2016

First let me tell you about the room and the hotel. I recently stayed there for four nights to visit family and shop. The location is good. It's walking distance from South Coast Plaza and about 15 minutes from the beach. Consider driving a few blocks down Bristol, past the 405 to the funky shopping/dining area called The Camp and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustCarry0n
JT M, Director of Hotel Operations at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Oh yes, the warnings are real and I am sorry it happened and impacted your stay JustCarryOn. That was certainly an unfortunate situation and one that could have been avoided. Regardless though, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please know that we have already put a new process in place for the pool music and...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.6 km away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
802 reviews
0.2 km away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.0 km away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Costa Mesa Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Costa Mesa Marriott

Address: 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Price Range: $178 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Mesa Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Costa Mesa Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel Costa Mesa
Marriott Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott Orange County
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Costa Mesa Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Costa Mesa Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with balcony so you can get some fresh air in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles TJanzen, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the lagoon view.”
 of 5 bubbles N9917FSmarcr, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the top floor over looking the poll and the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardc932, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For the next couple of years, you should ask for a room facing away from all of the construction.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2travl003, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a pool view. The "lake" is really a pond”
 of 5 bubbles LVETOTRAVEL, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5